Loading, please wait...

Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional - by Lauren Nicolle Taylor (Paperback)

Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional - by  Lauren Nicolle Taylor (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional - by  Lauren Nicolle Taylor (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 325

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Mental Illness

Author: Lauren Nicolle Taylor

Language: English

Street Date: March 12, 2019
TCIN: 54338087
UPC: 9781634223201
Item Number (DPCI): 248-61-0682

Description

Nineteen-year-old Langley is crazy...like get out the straight jacket and prepare the padded room kind of crazy. She knows it, and the kicker is--she's choosing to stay that way. She clings to the persistent and intrusive hallucination of her dead sister by choice. Sure, it might be nice to live life in the real world. But not if it means she has to let Sarah go.

Tupper's life is charmed. He has loving adoptive parents, and several athletic college scholarships on the table. But his passion is for the arts, for the beauty of solid ink lines on paper. His illustrations are eerily similar to a keepsake from his birth mother, Anna: comic-book-style drawings scrawled across an old map...her version of a travel diary. At eighteen, Tupper sidesteps his planned future and starts his journey where Anna's ended--following her map from Kansas City to Canada. His travels will put him on a collision course with Langley, and their bond is palpable from the start. But secrets will push between them--Sarah and Anna, two ghosts who could sink their icy fingers into the teens and tear them apart.

Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover's Hopeless and John Green's Paper Towns, TRAVEL DIARY OF THE DEAD & DELUSIONAL is a unique and robust novel that explores themes of mental-illness and self-discovery from three distinct perspectives. Lauren Nicolle Taylor is the award-winning and best-selling author of Nora and Kettle and the beloved Woodlands series, among others.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.