product description page

Trouble Makes a Comeback (Hardcover) (Stephanie Tromly)

Trouble Makes a Comeback (Hardcover) (Stephanie Tromly) - image 1 of 1
$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)

about this item

A whip-smart, screwball noir mystery—with snappy prose, wry humor, and breakneck dialogue—this sequel toTrouble Is a Friend of Mine is perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, Sherlock, John Hughes, and Carl Hiassen.After a fall semester of fiascos: getting arrested, then kidnapped, then blown up in an explosion (all thanks to the weird but brilliant Philip Digby), Zoe Webster is looking forward to a quiet spring. Now that Digby has left town, she's finally built a regular high school life for herself. She's dating Miles, the alternate QB; she knows girls she considers friends; she's learning to enjoy being normal and semi-popular. Which of course is when Digby comes back: He's got a new lead on his missing sister and he needs Zoe's help.Suddenly Zoe is tussling with a billionaire arch-villain, locking horns with armed goons, and digging into what makes the Digby family tick, even as she tries to navigate the confusing and emotionally fraught world of high school politics and locker-room drama. After all, it's hard to explain Digby to a boy like Miles, especially when Zoe isn't sure how she feels about Digby herself—or how he feels about her.Now that Digby's back, get ready for another hilarious whodunit filled with razor-sharp dialogue, ridiculously funny action, and the most charismatic, dynamic duo you've ever met. And just try to stay out of trouble.We dare you.
Number of Pages: 298.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Stephanie Tromly
Language: English
Street Date: November 22, 2016
TCIN: 51500516
UPC: 9780525428411
Item Number (DPCI): 248-21-9545

guest reviews

1
overall: 4 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

most recent reviews

Ah, Stephanie Tromly, you've done it again!

(would recommend)
4 out of 5 stars
Booklover 1 year ago
It came quickly, at least four days before the arrival date, so I was very happy at that. This book was so cute. I fell in Love with Trouble is a Friend of Mine when it was first released, so decided to purchase the next book. I'm glad I did. Though between the 2 books, the first one seems a little ...see moreof the reviewer's review
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.