Loading, please wait...

Trucker and Train - by Hannah Stark (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 4-7 Years

Number of Pages: 40

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Social Themes

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Clarion Books

Book theme: Bullying

Author: Hannah Stark

Language: English

Street Date: August 6, 2019
TCIN: 76390250
UPC: 9780544801813
Item Number (DPCI): 248-26-7688
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that's perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long's Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one.



Book Synopsis



Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that's perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long's Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one.

Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn. The other vehicles swerve and shake as Trucker blasts past, expecting them to follow along in awe. Then Trucker meets the louder, stronger, and kinder Train. He sees how the other vehicles gleam and swoon when Train is around. And he wonders, Why don't they ever gleam at me?

Trucker just wants Train to go away . . . until a broken railroad crossing signal changes everything. Can Trucker use his size and strength for the good of his fellow vehicles before it's too late?

Perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long's Otis stories, Trucker and Train is a classic in the making.



Review Quotes




"Grab your CB radios and hold onto your whistle. In this battle of truck vs. train, the true winners are the readers."--Kirkus "With frequent onomatopoeia, debut author Stark handles Trucker's complex emotions with gentle sympathy....You don't have to rule the road to be a hero, Stark and Kolar suggest, and that's probably for the best."--Publishers Weekly "The relationship between the trucker and other vehicles illustrates the complex dynamic of jealousy, admiration, and friendship among peers. A wonderful and fun addition to any library collection."--School Library Journal --




About the Author



Hannah Stark is a teacher in Brooklyn, NY, who loves to take road trips and train rides with her sons. This is her first book.

hannahcarinastark.com
Twitter: @teachingrightalong

Bob Kolar creates books, toys, games, and TV shows for kids. He lives in Missouri.

bobkolarbooks.com
Instagram: @bobkolar

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.5 inches length x 11.2 inches width x 9.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 7 reviews
100% would recommend
7 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.