Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener from the Stevia Leaf - 80 packets/5.64oz

Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener from the Stevia Leaf - 80 packets/5.64oz - image 1 of 4Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener from the Stevia Leaf - 80 packets/5.64oz - image 2 of 4Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener from the Stevia Leaf - 80 packets/5.64oz - image 3 of 4Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener from the Stevia Leaf - 80 packets/5.64oz - image 4 of 4
Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener from the Stevia Leaf - 80 packets/5.64oz - image 1 of 4
$6.59When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Non-GMO

Highlights

  • Zero-calorie sugar substitute made with stevia leaf extract, erythritol, and natural flavors
  • Carton contains 80 packets of Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener
  • One packet provides the same sweetness as 2 teaspoons of sugar
  • Non-GMO, Gluten-free, sugar-free, kosher, plant-based stevia sweetness, no artificial sweeteners, and suitable for people with diabetes or following carb-conscious diets such as Keto (Ketogenic)
  • Use in anything such as your coffee, tea, fruit, cereal, yogurt, or your favorite recipes
  • Packaging may vary. Each box contains the same great-tasting sweetener

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens

Dietary Needs: Sugar Free, Zero Calories, NSF Certified, Vegan, Kosher

Form: Granulated

State of Readiness: Ingredient

Package Quantity: 80

Sweetener source: Erythritol, Stevia

Net weight: 5.64 Ounces

TCIN: 14777929
UPC: 812130020533
Item Number (DPCI): 261-06-0198
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Sweetness is meant to be enjoyed. That's why Truvia created products meant to reduce sugar, not taste. The clean, sweet flavor contained in Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener packets comes from nature in the form of the stevia leaf. Leaves don't dissolve well in beverages or baked goods, so we extract the sweetness from the stevia leaf. Because stevia leaf extract is 200x sweeter than sugar, we balance the sweetness with erythritol, a sweetener produced by fermentation. Erythritol is also found in fruits like grapes and pears. This gives you the white crystals you're used to without the calories. This 80-count box is just the right size to fit on your counter or in your pantry.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1.0 packet

Serving Per Container: 80

Amount 1 packet (2g):




% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0grm0%
Sodium 0mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 2grm1%
Total Sugars 0grm0%
Added Sugars 0grm0%
Protein 0grm0%
Erythritol 2grm0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

erythritol, stevia leaf extract, natural flavors.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.68 inches length x 4.09 inches width x 4.08 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.46 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 8716 reviews
88% would recommend
18 recommendations
quality: 4.94 out of 5
value: 4.63 out of 5

Great sugar alternative

5 out of 5 stars
natalies2 - 1 month ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is now my favorite sugar alternative! It isn't grainy and doesn't leave a bad taste in my mouth. I put it in my coffee and I love that it doesn't spike sugar levels.
Did you find this review helpful?

Bring back inspiration!

3 out of 5 stars
Ernie - 2 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
Sorry to see you removed the inspirational sayings on your packets of sweetener. We enjoyed reading them with our morning coffee!
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Emrosekc - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
We needed to make changes based on medical advice and this is an amazing product. We were not diet soda drinkers and did not like sugar alternatives until we happened upon this. It’s perfect for coffee and can be used in baking. Nothing not to like and although it is somewhat expensive, the packets last as well as the small container for spoon usage. This is a regular staple now.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to Regulate

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the packets of original Truvia. The flavor has a natural taste, satisfies, and is consistent. It is consistently the same flavor from a packet, tastes BETTER than sugar, and I am able to have that sweetness without fear of blood sugar spikes. I really enjoy it and the more healthful way it works with my body
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Healthy alternative !!

4 out of 5 stars
alexao51 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This thing is amazing! Half stevia ,half sugar cane makes it the best combination. I’m trying to cook/bake healthier so this sugar makes it easier!
Did you find this review helpful?

Game changer

5 out of 5 stars
Maureen519 - 4 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
I love iced tea in the summer especially. Using sugar incorporated too many carbs into my daily diet. Using Truvia to sweeten my tea has been a game changer. I don't have to worry about a spike in my insulin from using alot of sugar and it tastes the same. I use it to sweeten blueberries, strawberries, coffee, cereal, everything. Love it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Healthier than sugar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rory - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
We use this instead of sugar in our house and even our children don’t mind it
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the product, hate the packaging.

4 out of 5 stars
Terripan - 4 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
This is a perfect product, but unfortunately it's in a ridiculous package. For us older folks it's impossible to open that tiny screw on spout. I gave up after a few tries and cut the NASA grade plastic bag open with scissors. I wish you would change your packaging to eliminate that spout and just go with a ziplock seal.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect sweetener

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Keene014 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My favorite sweetener! No bitter aftertaste.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Truvia

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LC - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have been using Truvia packets now for a few years. I highly enjoy them. I use Truvia mostly in my coffee, however I also add it to my smoothies as well for added flavor. Just like any non-traditional sweetner, I believe that people either love it, or hate it. I personally love this brand. I don't use it for everything though. I still use sugar in baking, and recipes. However, I find that the after taste of it in coffee where I add almond milk and pumps of sugar free flavoring isn't bad.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Its ok.

1 out of 5 stars
Stephen Rozumny - 5 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
Not worth the money when it makes you go number 2, 3 to 4 times a day. I am type 2 diabetic, and I thought that I could use a product that won't give me migraine headaches like aspertame will, but instead of a migraine I get bouts of sitting on the toilet. So I am going back to regular sugar! No more needing to have the urge to sit, making my hemorrhoids worst.
1 reply from Truvia team - 5 months ago
Hi there. We're so sorry to hear about your experience. We take matters of health and safety seriously. Please call our medical hotline at 866-516-0927 so we can learn more. Thank you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sweetener for the Sweet

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Coco123 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like the sweetness of Truvia and it is healthier than other artificial sweeteners.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I recieved these sample

2 out of 5 stars
amandab743 - 6 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I recieved these sample packets to try, thank you truvia, and while there wasn't enough to bake with, there was enough for coffee. As with most sugar substitutes, there was a lingering after taste that wasn't my favorite. With that being said, it is worth a try for those who are trying to limit their sugar intake but still like things sweet.
Did you find this review helpful?

I have tried this

4 out of 5 stars
nancyfancy115 - 6 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I have tried this brand and it is a good sugar as well. Better than white sugar that taste over 7 or 8 packets to actually sweeting a coffee. Trivia with one or two is enough of a sweetener. This Truvia can be substituted for Stevia and it costs less. Yes I recommend using this sugar.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great alternative

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Toni - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Such a good alternative!! And always comes with a coupon on the inside. Absolutely love it
Did you find this review helpful?

Truvia for me tends

4 out of 5 stars
davisfamilyrocks - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Truvia for me tends to have a sweeter taste compared to other sweetener I have used. I prefer to use this in coffee over tea.
Did you find this review helpful?

Unfortunately after buying a

1 out of 5 stars
michellek231 - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Unfortunately after buying a box of trivia I could not use it. The aftertaste is very bad to me that I could not even get through the one box I purchased. I have chosen just to give up using sugar in my coffee and tea rather than use this item. I’m just not a fan Of this and sadly do not recommend it
Did you find this review helpful?

I received samples packets

5 out of 5 stars
rebeccal176 - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I received samples packets of truvia. I love the way this tastes. I can't tell that I don't have sugar in my coffee. It's sweet without leaving a weird aftertaste. I would recommend for someone trying to cut down on sugar or on a diet.
Did you find this review helpful?

Morning start

4 out of 5 stars
Woodsltw - 7 months ago
originally posted on truvia.com
I’ve been using Truvia packs in my coffee for several years now and love it. I look forward to the inspirational phrases on each packet and find they motivate me each day.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love these sweetener

5 out of 5 stars
thatmilathecat - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love these sweetener packets! I carry them around everywhere with me. I always make sure to have them on hand in the house as well for coffee, cereal, and even sometimes when dressings or sauces need a little touch of extra sweetness!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads