Turtle Beach Battle Buds In-Ear Wired Gaming Headset

Turtle Beach Battle Buds In-Ear Wired Gaming Headset - image 1 of 4Turtle Beach Battle Buds In-Ear Wired Gaming Headset - image 2 of 4Turtle Beach Battle Buds In-Ear Wired Gaming Headset - image 3 of 4Turtle Beach Battle Buds In-Ear Wired Gaming Headset - image 4 of 4
Turtle Beach Battle Buds In-Ear Wired Gaming Headset - image 1 of 4
$29.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Compatible with PS5
Compatible with PS5
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Nintendo Switch Compatible
Nintendo Switch Compatible
PS4 Compatible
PS4 Compatible
Compatible with Xbox Series S
Compatible with Xbox Series S
 Xbox One Compatibility
Xbox One Compatibility
Compatible with Xbox Series X
Compatible with Xbox Series X

Highlights

  • CRYSTAL CLEAR CHAT - A removable high-sensitivity, unidirectional boom mic picks up your voice loud and clear when your squad needs you most. Utilize the built-in inline mic when you are taking calls on the go.
  • LIGHTWEIGHT & COMFORTABLE - Play for hours in complete comfort with three sizes of interchangeable ear-tips and stabilizers for the best fit (small, medium and large for each).
  • MULTIFUNCTION INLINE CONTROLLER - Inline controller puts master volume control, mic mute and a multifunction button (on supported devices) at your fingertips.
  • HIGH-QUALITY 10MM SPEAKERS - 10mm speakers produce crisp highs and thundering lows.
  • UNIVERSAL COMPATIBILITY - Designed for Nintendo Switch™ and mobile gaming on the go. Also works great with Xbox One Xbox Series X, PS4™ Pro, PS4™ & PS5™, and PC.

Specifications

Weight: .24 Pounds

Model Compatibility: Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch Lite, Xbox Series S

Ear Cushion Material: Rubber

Cable/Cord Length: 2 Feet

Electronics Condition: New

Electronics Features: Call Functionality, Multi-Function Button, Adjustable Earclips, Built-In Microphone, Mute Controls, Adjustable Ear Buds, Volume Control, Ideal for Gaming

Includes: Removable Ear Hooks, Ear Hook, 3 Ear Adapters (S/M/L), Owner's Manual, Wired Microphone, Warranty Card, Carrying Case, Ear Adapter Set, Instructional Manual

Connection Types: 3.5mm Jack

Wireless Technology: Wired

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

Street Date: December 2, 2018
TCIN: 54140558
UPC: 731855040025
Item Number (DPCI): 207-00-0450
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

The all-new Turtle Beach® Battle Buds™ in-ear gaming headset is built to battle on any platform, anywhere you play! From road trips with Nintendo Switch™ to Battle Royales on Xbox or PlayStation® at home to mobile gaming on your daily commute, Battle Buds are the perfect mix of in-ear comfort and great sound. Built to be heard loud and clear with a removable high-sensitivity boom mic or inline mic when you’re on the go. Play for hours in complete comfort and in complete control with a multifunction inline controller featuring master volume control, mic mute and a multifunction button for supporting devices.
Compatible with PS5
This item is compatible with your PS5 / Products that are compatible with your PS5
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Compatible with Nintendo Switch Lite
Nintendo Switch Compatible
Compatible with Nintendo Switch
PS4 Compatible
Compatible with PS4: This item is compatible with your PS4
Compatible with Xbox Series S
This item is compatible with your Xbox Series S / Products that are compatible with your Xbox Series S
Xbox One Compatibility
Compatible with Xbox One: This item is compatible with your Xbox One
Compatible with Xbox Series X
This item is compatible with your Xbox Series X / Products that are compatible with your Xbox Series X
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.8 inches length x 4.76 inches width x 2.52 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.24 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

More to consider

Similar items

3.9 out of 5 stars with 115 reviews
45% would recommend
42 recommendations
quality: 3.2 out of 5
value: 2.94 out of 5

Headset

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kelly55 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for gaming or talking on the phone hands free
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for switch hsera

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yesgirlllll - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Loved the item. Great for daily switch users, I play OW and fortnite everyday so. Really comfortable:)
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nicole - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them for playing on his PS4, they’re his go-to headphones for it now.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Loveeee

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kris - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Durable And Absolutely Love Them. Great Value Fot The Price. Come With Changeable Ear Parts For All Ear Sizes. Amd Target Allways Has The Best Price On Them
Did you find this review helpful?

Mic doesnt work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jim - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Mic worked once, has not worked since
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 8 months ago
Greetings Jim, We’re sorry to hear about your experience; however, please allow our Support Team to assist you with your Battle Buds. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thank you and best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mic doesnt work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nicholeee - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the color, and they’re comfortable. Unfortunately the mic doesn’t work with the switch.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 9 months ago
Hello Nichole, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience with your Battle Buds; however, please allow us to assist you further. Our Support Team is always happy to help as needed, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

save your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
RicaN_Gamer - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
bought them yesterday. were on sale I been having my eyes on this gaming bud for a while. so I got home today to tryouts and right side ear bud didn't work at all out of the box!!! they bulky too in the ear
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 9 months ago
Hello there, We’re sorry to hear about your experience with your Battle Buds; however, please allow our Support Team to assist you with what you described here! We’re always happy to help as needed under our product's warranty, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thank you and best regards!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Won't fit

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DJ - 10 months ago
the earbuds sound good however they won't stay in my ear, despite changing all of the rubber tips. I purchased over a year ago and I don't recommend.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 10 months ago
Greetings DJ, Thanks for your feedback! Due to the wide variations in head sizes and shapes, it's not possible to design a one-size-fits-all earbud that will fit absolutely 100% of all users. However, we consistently provide a comfortable fit (via the replaceable ear tips) for the overwhelming majority of our customers and are sorry to hear that none of the sizes provided fit you properly. Thank you and best regards!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Me123 - 10 months ago
Not worth it. Had ppl tell me my mic sounded like garbage.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 10 months ago
Hey there! We’re sorry to hear about your experience with your Battle Bud's microphone. Please take the time to reach out directly to our dedicated Support Team so they can lend a helping hand with troubleshooting or warranty replacement service if necessary, The Support Team is always happy to help our customers, and they can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thank you and best regards!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good if the price is reduced.

3 out of 5 stars
Meme - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve bought 2 pairs of these, the first lasting about a full year. The second pair lasted about 6 months. They are super comfortable and sound great, they work on my Xbox. They’re great while they work, but I don’t know if it’s worth replacing them every so often.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 10 months ago
We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Amazon’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great while they lasted

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
no I dont think I will - 11 months ago
I loved these things until they broke 4 months into me using them and I treated them very well always unplugging after use keeping them very clean and never wraping them up and they still went out on me not recommended
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 11 months ago
Hello there, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Target’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

save your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ponygirl - 1 year ago
mine did not work. I could hear my game but the chat didn't work. If I wiggled the connector in the controller, it made a crackling noise. I returned them
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 1 year ago
Hello there, We’re sorry to hear about your experience; however, please know that our Support Team is always happy to to assist our customers as needed and they can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thank you and have a great day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Microphone didnt work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not good - 1 year ago
Did not work with my switch.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 1 year ago
Hey there, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience with your Battlebuds; however, please allow us to assist you further as your product is compatible with the Nintendo Switch. Our Support Team is always happy to help as needed, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Thanks and have a great day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

ps4 was a no-go

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Aryn - 1 year ago
Very disappointed, the mic didn't work on PS4. I tried it on Switch and it worked just fine, but when plugged into a PS4 controller it didn't. In-game sound came through to the earbuds, but the mic wasn't putting out anything when spoken into. I also tried multiple remotes and it still didn't help :( So if you're looking for a headset for PS4, I'd pass on this one. It works perfect on Switch though!
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 1 year ago
Sorry to hear about your experience Aryn, but the headset should work fine on your PS4 especially if it works without any issues on the Switch. Please reach out directly to our dedicated Support Team via the Support section of the main Turtle Beach website so they can lend a hand in figuring out what's going on here.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Right ear bud stopped working

2 out of 5 stars
Joey - 1 year ago
2nd pair of these in 6 months, right earbud stopped working. Would like a replacement.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 1 year ago
Hello Joey, We’re sorry to hear about your experience; however, please allow our Support Team to assist you with your BattleBuds under their manufacturer's warranty with us. We’re always happy to help with troubleshooting or replacement service if need be, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thank you and best regards!
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Turtle Beach Battle Buds

5 out of 5 stars
Jody - 1 year ago
Works fine with my xbox one and my smartphone. Light weight, sound is pretty good, mic works fine. Its Turtle Beach nuff said
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product, durable, versatile, and comfortable with extended use.

5 out of 5 stars
golfn9 - 1 year ago
I read the reviews and decided to buy the game buds. After setting up the earpieces, I felt no discomfort after extended game sessions. I would highly recommend these versatile and durable game buds. Great job Turtle beach!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good quality but uncomfortable

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JoeyKB - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Sound quality was good. But really started to hurt after 20 minutes and had to take them out. Returned them.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Came broken, waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kelsoxo - 1 year ago
Absolute waste of money. I bought the item specifically to use the mic, but it doesn’t even work. I bought them brand new, plugged them up to my Switch and the headphones work but the mic does not, even after trying multiple ways to fix the issue. I do not recommend. I wish I could get a refund but unfortunately I lost my receipt.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 1 year ago
We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance with troubleshooting and/or replacement service as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Didn't work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
mj9 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I liked the idea of it. I can't use over the head headphones because I have too many piercings on my ears. I got these but they ended up not working. The mute button didn't work and only one side of the earphones would work. I returned them
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 2 years ago
Hey there, We’re sorry to hear about your experience; however, please allow our Support Team to assist you with your Battle Buds. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thanks!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads