Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset

Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 1 of 4Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 2 of 4Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 3 of 4Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 4 of 4
Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 1 of 4
$79.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Compatible with PS5
Compatible with PS5
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Nintendo Switch Compatible
Nintendo Switch Compatible
PS4 Compatible
PS4 Compatible
Compatible with Xbox Series S
Compatible with Xbox Series S
 Xbox One Compatibility
Xbox One Compatibility
Compatible with Xbox Series X
Compatible with Xbox Series X

Highlights

  • Turtle Beach 60mm Eclipse™ Dual Drivers: Patented, dual drivers have separate high and low frequencies for improved audio detail over a conventional driver, and the larger 60mm size produces a massive soundstage for ultra-realistic audio.
  • Turtle Beach AccuTune™ Precision: Engineered to maximize performance of the Eclipse™ Dual Drivers, our AccuTune™ precision tuning process uses a wood-composite injection within the earcup for a completely new internal design for rich, natural sound.
  • Pro-Level Comms: Developed for professional gaming, the TruSpeak™ uni-directional, noise-cancelling microphone delivers clear, reliable chat and removes easily for use when chat isn’t needed.
  • Supreme Comfort: Soft memory foam ear cushions with ProSpecs™ glasses-friendly technology wrapped in athletic weave fabric keep you comfortable and cool in the heat of the battle.
  • Durable, Lightweight Design: The adjustable, metal-reinforced headband is built to last, flexible, and lightweight for marathon gaming sessions.

Specifications

Weight: 1.42 Pounds
Model Compatibility: PlayStation 5 Digital Edition, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch Lite, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, PlayStation 4
Ear Cushion Material: Textile
Cable/Cord Length: 4 Feet
Electronics Condition: New
Electronics Features: Mute Controls, Ideal for Gaming, Lightweight Design, Built-In Microphone, Volume Control
Connection Types: 3.5mm Jack
Wireless Technology: Wired
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
Street Date: May 30, 2021
TCIN: 80110469
UPC: 731855064007
Item Number (DPCI): 207-00-0037
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Hear a revolution in gaming audio with the Turtle Beach® Recon™ 500. Featuring first-of-their-kind 60mm Eclipse™ Dual Drivers delivering stunning sound with dedicated woofers and tweeters, engineered with AccuTune™ for acoustic perfection. Keep in touch with your teammates (or taunt your enemies) on the removable TruSpeak™ noise-cancelling mic delivering clear, pro-level comms. Play in comfort – even during marathon sessions – thanks to breathable memory foam ear cushions and a durable, lightweight, metal-reinforced headband. And its simple wired connection works perfectly on any device using a standard 3.5mm jack, so your Recon™ 500 is always ready for battle, no batteries required.
Compatible with PS5
This item is compatible with your PS5 / Products that are compatible with your PS5
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Compatible with Nintendo Switch Lite
Nintendo Switch Compatible
Compatible with Nintendo Switch
PS4 Compatible
Compatible with PS4: This item is compatible with your PS4
Compatible with Xbox Series S
This item is compatible with your Xbox Series S / Products that are compatible with your Xbox Series S
Xbox One Compatibility
Compatible with Xbox One: This item is compatible with your Xbox One
Compatible with Xbox Series X
This item is compatible with your Xbox Series X / Products that are compatible with your Xbox Series X
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.6 inches length x 5.31 inches width x 9.52 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.37 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.0 out of 5 stars with 86 reviews
20% would recommend
39 recommendations
value: 1.94 out of 5
quality: 1.7 out of 5

Do Not Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cdod99 - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
If I could give 0 stars I would. Purchased this item twice, once initial and once exchanged. Both times the headset broke after 2 weeks. The mic portion still works but I was unable to hear anyone. Both times I tried troubleshooting my system to see if that was the error but nothing could resolve the issue.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 7 days ago
Hello there, We’re sorry to hear about your experience; however, please know that this does not sound normal. Please be aware that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We would suggest reaching out to them for assistance with your headset. They’re always happy to help, and can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Thank you kindly and have a wonderful day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No worth it and tired return

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ace - 11 days ago
This is my third time Trying turtle beach headset and I tried different ones with in two weeks I had to replace! Now I just got this one yesterday for Xbox s series it worked fine but the next day the mic stopped working!! Not a great buy and was on sale to cheap.. I should’ve read the reviews before buying! Now I have to do another return and this time I’m going with razor headset cause reviews are great!!
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 10 days ago
Good morning Ace, We’re sorry to hear about your experience; however, please allow our Support Team to assist you with your Recon 500 headset as it should have no issues functioning properly on an Xbox Series X|S console. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thank you and best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Don’t Throw Away your Money!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Analyze It Media - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
The wire is short and goes bad in a few months. I barley used mine and it went back had lots of connection issues my friends said it sounded horrible. At first I thought I was getting a good buy due to the great price but that isn’t the case. The Turtle Beach 60P was way better and way cheaper.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 18 days ago
Hey there! We’re sorry to hear about the inconvenience you've had with your Recon 500 headset; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Thanks!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

CANT TALK

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Recon 500 - 1 month ago
this is the worst headset I think I've ever gotten the microphone doesn't work its annoying DO NOT BUY
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you've encountered some sort of inconvenience with your Recon 500's microphone; however, please allow us to assist you with your headset. Our Support Team is always happy to help as needed, and they can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Thank you!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wouldnt recommend.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
John Doe - 2 months ago
Sound quality, sounds like you are in a command station to others.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 2 months ago
Good morning, We’re sorry to hear about your experience with your Recon 500 headset. What you described here does not sound normal, so please take the time to contact our Support Team for assistance with your headset. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thank you and best regards!
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst Mic ever brought

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Chad - 2 months ago
It work good for a while then started having a lot of major issues for one the audio would cut off completely and I would have to fix it. I would not recommend this for anyone.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 2 months ago
Hello Chad, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Linda - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are garbage, the cord broke
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 2 months ago
Good morning Linda, We’re sorry to hear about your experience with your Recon 500 headset and its cable; however, please allow our dedicated Support Team to assist you with a claim for your headset under the manufacturer's warranty that our products are sold with. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website as needed. Thank you and best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

These are horrible!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
gamer - 3 months ago
Doesn’t fit well on the head at all. Really loose and moves around a lot, feels like it’s going to fall off. Zero noise cancellation. I wish I would have bought the cheapest turtle beaches, they are way better than these!
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your feedback; however, please know that our Support Team is always happy to help as needed, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Headset

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jose - 3 months ago
I instantly felt the poor quality upon opening but i gave it a chance. I played online and a friend said he kept hearing my voice echo. By the end of the night the sound kept breaking in and out. You had to be careful not to accidentally touch the cable connecting to the ps5 controller because it sounded like a broken speaker at a middle school dance. I bought it yesterday and returned it today. Glad i got my money back. Very poor quality, don’t waste your time purchasing this item.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 3 months ago
Good morning Jose, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Seems good. Can't say much as to the long-term use if this but for now it works great.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Headset for Consoles

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Razorback - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best sounding headset for my Xbox Series X. (I use Dolby Atmos, Gaming-Detailed)
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t waste your money. Great sound but poorly made. Broken after a few months.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 5 months ago
Hello Flor, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience and apologize for our delayed reply; however, please note that while Target’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pass

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Momma8 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Mic stopped working after a few months.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 7 months ago
Good afternoon, We’re sorry to hear that the removable microphone boom on your Recon 500 headset is not working as it should; however, allow our Support Team to provide assistance with troubleshooting & replacement service for your microphone boom (or entire headset if necessary) under the manufacturer's warranty that our headsets are sold with. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website via their Email Contact Form or Live Chat service. Live Chat is available between 9:30 AM EDT and 4:30 PM EDT from Monday through Friday. Best regards!
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Short term fun

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jenntherobot - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
These were great while they lasted, which was for about 6 months. Now the mic doesn’t work in either of the two pairs we bought.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 7 months ago
Hello Jenn, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Karla - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Listen to the reviews because nobody can hear you! I thought they were exaggerating but no it’s all true. It stopped working for a month
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 7 months ago
We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience with your Recon 500 headset and its microphone; however, please allow us to assist you further with some troubleshooting or warranty replacement service for your headset or its removable microphone boom. Our Support Team is always happy to help as needed, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website via the Contact Support Form of Live Chat Service provided there. Best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Short life

1 out of 5 stars
Kelsey T - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped working after about 4 months of use
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 9 months ago
Good afternoon Kelsey, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience! Please be aware that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Thanks and have a great day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stay Away, mic issues seem common

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
cogito - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
These were on sale, seemed higher quality than the similar priced headsets. I read reviews that stated mic issues and mic stopped after a short time. Figured it was worth the risk as I liked the quality of the headstrap and ear pieces over the more plasticy ones. As soon as I saw the removable mic I knew this was going to be a problem. A 7 year old moving bending the mic, setting it down on the mic, all things I could see bending that audio jack. Literally 5 minutes after her opening it, she takes the mic out and puts it back in, wrong angle, bends the middle of the jack. I tell her im returning it for a different one, but she liked it and wanted the same one. I return it and get the same one, the mic stopped working after 2 weeks.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 9 months ago
Hello Cogito, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. They'd be happy to look in to this for you and assist with warranty replacement service for the headset's mic or the entire product if necessary. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke after only a few uses

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kate P - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
It broke after 3 months of very minimal use by an adult. One of my most expensive mics I’ve purchased and died years faster than the less expensive mics.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 10 months ago
Hello Kate, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Target’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mic Broke

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DL24 - 10 months ago
Mic broke after about 4 months of use. Not the quality product I have come to known from Turtle Beach.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 10 months ago
Hello DL24, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Amazon’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A W F U L

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jame - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broke Extremely Quickly, Mic Came Broken. Its Been Less Than A Month And I Had To Buy A New Headset. Even With Insurance, Not AT ALL Worth The Money.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 10 months ago
Good afternoon, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Target's own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads