Twin Jamie Junior Loft bed with Storage Steps Black - Room & Joy

Twin Jamie Junior Loft bed with Storage Steps Black - Room & Joy - image 1 of 4Twin Jamie Junior Loft bed with Storage Steps Black - Room & Joy - image 2 of 4Twin Jamie Junior Loft bed with Storage Steps Black - Room & Joy - image 3 of 4Twin Jamie Junior Loft bed with Storage Steps Black - Room & Joy - image 4 of 4
Twin Jamie Junior Loft bed with Storage Steps Black - Room & Joy - image 1 of 4
$339.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Box Spring Not Required
Box Spring Not Required

Highlights

  • Sturdy metal frame
  • Accommodates one twin mattress
  • Storage steps provide a perfect place to hide toys when not in use
  • ASTM and CPSC safety specifications met and guardrails running along the length of the bed for added safety
  • Weight limit 200lbs

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 44.5 Inches (H) x 92.5 Inches (W) x 41.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 93.5 Pounds
Material: Metal (Frame)
Surface Material: Metal
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided
Box spring required: Box Spring Not Required (Platform Bed)
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79754228
UPC: 026737912997
Item Number (DPCI): 097-19-2892
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including formaldehyde, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/furniture. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The Room & Joy Jamie Junior Twin Loft with Storage Steps is a what you need to open up space and keep everything organized in your little one's room! It comes with two wide storage steps that are perfect for keeping away toys and any treasures your kid might have. What's more, the frame is constructed in sturdy metal and it includes metal slats that are stable and durable. It also comes with full-length guardrails for ensured safety. The 29.5" clearance under the loft is perfect to open up space for a play zone. Available in multiple colors, this bed accommodates a twin size mattress of 6 inches of maximum height (sold separately).
Box Spring Not Required
Box spring not required to support mattress.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 81 inches length x 17 inches width x 7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 105 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How tall is the space between the bottom of the bed and the floor? Would it fit a dresser?

submitted by AMills - 6 years ago
  • A: Don't know the exact measurements ,the space is not very high so it would have to be a short dresser. I was able to fit a 2 shelfed storage bin. I just use the space for toys with room for my son to play. I would suggest night light for underneath if using for a play area as well.

    submitted byNicole - 6 years ago
  • A: its about 3ft, not really that tall but tall enough for some toy storage fabric basket racks really doubt you could fit a dresser under there

    submitted byjason - 6 years ago

Q: Does the frame come with a twin mattress?

submitted by Rheasa - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, No, mattress is sold separately. Thank you,

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this include the tent cover ?

submitted by Brianna - 6 years ago
  • A: It does not include the cover.

    submitted byMwest - 6 years ago
4.1 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
100% would recommend
7 recommendations

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Dan B - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This bed is a great addition to the little guy's room. Not only does it offer a lot of space underneath for storage and play alike, it also offers the cabinet and extra large draw in the steps for storage as well. We put his extra blankets and sheets in the draw :) Putting this together isn't overly difficult other than the cabinet door which does not have pre-drilled holes and takes a fair bit of finicking with to get just right for opening and closing without hitting anything. It doesn't mention this but there are adjustments on the bracket itself that help with this. The rest is just time consuming so make sure you have time set aside, also make sure you have plenty of room as there are many pieces and lots and lots of cardboard and plastic wrap you'll need to remove. We were lucky to grab this on sale at $180, I'm not sure I'd pay full price.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TaylorGrimes - 5 years ago
We bought this bed for our son and he loves it. It definitely was a chore to put together but mainly just time consuming and not overly difficult. While I don’t love the color of the steps, I do love that they have storage and my son definitely doesn’t mind the color.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hleonard - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Grandson loves the bed. Pricing was on point. Although way too many pieces to assemble for me. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Avalos - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
It’s A cute little bed it took 3 hours to put together the drawers did not have pre drilled holes my hand was in pain after I had to do them manually. It has a lot of little parts be sure to have a big space to work with. I cleared my child’s room before stating that helped. Wish I had a rubber hammer that would of helped. I was also bummed that the curtains were not included. Does anyone know where I can buy the ones advertised with the bed? The bed does look wonderful now that it’s done and my child loves it.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Only for die hard DIY-ers

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
norabarnacle - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bed looks great and seems sturdy. My husband is very handy at assembling stuff and it took him about 5 hours to put it together and that includes using a drill with an Allen wrench attachment.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yasmila Macias - 6 years ago
Perfect for my 5 year old but is a headache to put it together good quality i recommend it for sure.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This bed is Awesome!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
anjayla_babe - 7 years ago
I absolutely recommend this bed. my boys love it, it is sturdy, easy to assemble and best of all helps if you are someone who is looking e. I made a little "clubhouse" under the loftloft. I put a bean bag chair and my sons art desk, it fit perfectly and there was still room for his toy chest. My son is so happy with his room and new personal space "clubhouse"
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

AWESOME BED!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fanny - 7 years ago
I bought this bed for my almost 4 year old..it is better than i expected it to be, very large and sturdy. I love it and for the price you cant beat it!! It was a little difficult to assemble the stairs but once we got it together it was perfect!! I would definitely recommend this bed!!!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A pain

3 out of 5 stars
Ande - 7 years ago
Cute bed but it took two adults, 6 hours to put together!!!! A LOT of screws!!! Packing was nice with them though as they were all separated by size and labeled. Biggest complaint, there's a huge, long white sticker w warning labels on one of the top bars that took forever to get off. Cheap price compared to other beds like this though
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Owner of 2 weeks review

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
momofboys3n1 - 8 years ago
I'll start by saying I would definitely recommend this for the price you're paying! The box is pretty long and heavy so I would suggest having at least two people ready to carry and put together this product as it would be much easier. It did take some time to install, but directions (pictures and words) were easy to follow. The stair storage isn't much, but still better then a ladder & it does squeak some as expected with metal, but so far [2 weeks into using] hasn't affected anyone. I am very happy with our purchase.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads