Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Twistrose Key (Reprint) (Paperback) (Tone Almhjell)

Twistrose Key (Reprint) (Paperback) (Tone Almhjell) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A captivating adventure story for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia andThe Golden Compass.Something is wrong in the house Lin's family rented. The clocks tick too slowly. Frost covers the flowerbed, even in a rain storm. And when a secret key marked "Twistrose" arrives for her, Lin finds in a crack in the cellar and unlocks a gate to the world of Sylver. This frozen realm is the home of every dead animal who ever loved a child. Lin is overjoyed to be reunited with Rufus, the pet she buried under the rosebush. But together they must find the missing Winter Prince in order to save Sylver from destructionand they’re not the only ones hunting for the Prince.Exhilarating suspense and unforgettable characters await the readers of this magical adventure, destined to become a classic.This jewel of a story will capture your heart and your imaginationReaders should take their time and read with care to fully grasp and decipher the fresh mythology of the land of Sylver. It’ll leave you gasping, laughing, and maybe shedding a tear or two.”The New York Journal of Books"Beguiling.”New York Times Book ReviewThis debut novel will captivate readersFantasy that evokes the classics of yore and stands proudly among them.”Kirkus Reviews, starred review
A captivating adventure story for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and The Golden Compass.

Something is wrong in the house Lin's family rented. The clocks tick too slowly. Frost covers the flowerbed, even in a rain storm. And when a secret key marked "Twistrose" arrives for her, Lin finds in a crack in the cellar and unlocks a gate to the world of Sylver. This frozen realm is the home of every dead animal who ever loved a child. Lin is overjoyed to be reunited with Rufus, the pet she buried under the rosebush. But together they must find the missing Winter Prince in order to save Sylver from destruction?and they?re not the only ones hunting for the Prince.
Exhilarating suspense and unforgettable characters await the readers of this magical adventure, destined to become a classic.

"Beguiling.??New York Times

?This debut novel will captivate readers?Fantasy that evokes the classics of yore and stands proudly among them.? ?Kirkus Reviews, starred review
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 354
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Animals
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Tone Almhjell
Language: English
Street Date: September 2, 2014
TCIN: 15846357
UPC: 9780142423455
Item Number (DPCI): 248-88-5945
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$8.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.