U by Kotex Cleanwear Ultra Thin Pads with Wings - Heavy - Unscented

U by Kotex Cleanwear Ultra Thin Pads with Wings - Heavy - Unscented - image 1 of 4U by Kotex Cleanwear Ultra Thin Pads with Wings - Heavy - Unscented - image 2 of 4U by Kotex Cleanwear Ultra Thin Pads with Wings - Heavy - Unscented - image 3 of 4U by Kotex Cleanwear Ultra Thin Pads with Wings - Heavy - Unscented - image 4 of 4
U by Kotex Cleanwear Ultra Thin Pads with Wings - Heavy - Unscented - image 1 of 4
$6.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible

Highlights

  • 28 feminine pads with wings
  • CleanWear Pads provide up to 100% leak free protection
  • ComfortFlex design fits and flexes with your body for outstanding skin comfort
  • Uniquely shaped Tru-Fit wings provide a secure fit
  • Ultra thin and absorbent, period pads are unscented
  • Individually wrapped in vibrant colors and patterns
  • FSA, HSA, HRA-eligible in the U.S.

Specifications

Health Facts: No Fragrance Added

Disposability: Do not flush

Absorbency: Heavy

Pad length: Regular

Number of units per package: 28

Material: Cotton

Features: Breathable, Unscented

TCIN: 12213586
UPC: 036000534795
Item Number (DPCI): 245-04-0517
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts

Description

U by Kotex CleanWear Ultra Thin Pads with Wings features a unique ComfortFlex design that fits and flexes with your body for outstanding skin comfort. With up to 100% leak free protection, you can feel confident and worry-free. The uniquely shaped Tru-Fit wings ensure your menstrual pad has a secure fit so you can focus on your day, not your period. Ultra thin and absorbent, these unscented pads are individually wrapped in vibrant colors and patterns inspired by the latest fashion trends.For all night protection in any sleep position, try U by Kotex Allnighter Pads with Wings, available in two absorbencies – Overnight and Extra Heavy Overnight. U by Kotex feminine pads are FSA/HSA/HRA-eligible in the U.S. Packaging may vary from images shown.
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

wood pulp, polypropylene, polyethylene, hydrocarbon resin, sodium polyacrylate, pigment white 6, styrene/isoprene copolymer, water/eau, hydrogenated mineral oil, synthetic beeswax, tris(2,4-ditert-butylphenyl) phosphite, kaolin, peg-10 castor oil, peg-15 cocoate, diethylhexyl sodium sulfosuccinate, sorbitan oleate, pigment red 122, solvent blue 104, peg-10 oleate, pigment black 7, pigment violet 23, pigment blue 15.

Allergens & Warnings:

Discard In Trash. Do Not Flush.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.331 inches length x 4.724 inches width x 7.244 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.5 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Are these 100% cotton?

submitted by L - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi L, none of our products are made of 100% natural cotton. But keep an eye out on our website for any future product changes!

    submitted byU by Kotex Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can I use after birth delivery bleed ing ?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: You absolutely can! Thanks for asking!

    submitted byU by Kotex Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: For U by Kotex CleanWear Heavy Absorbency Ultra Thin Pad with Wings , Is this latex free?

submitted by rpsnowberry - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi rpsnowberry! Our products don't include natural rubber latex. Thanks, and we hope this helps!

    submitted byU by Kotex Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many inches long is the pad ?

submitted by is it like always - 3 years ago
  • A: Hey there! These pads are 11.0" long. Thanks, and we hope this helps!

    submitted byU by Kotex Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What chemicals do the pads contain or is the a natural plant based pad?

submitted by Tayza - 5 years ago
  • A: Hey Tayza! You can find all the ingredients that are in our pads on our website. Feel free to stop by. Thanks, and we hope this helps!

    submitted byU by Kotex Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 261 reviews
51% would recommend
41 recommendations
value: 3.51 out of 5
odor control: 3.56 out of 5
absorbency: 3.86 out of 5
comfort: 3.64 out of 5
quality: 3.36 out of 5

Perfect pads

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jessica G - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
Best pads I’ve ever used. Long, absorbent, affordable, comfortable. No issues.
odor control: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
absorbency: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wings too sticky and rip off

3 out of 5 stars
ChelseaB91 - 24 days ago
originally posted on our brand website
I’ve been using these pads since I was a teenager but ever since they changed the design, the wings are so sticky, that they rip off when I try to take the pad off my underwear. The wings are always stuck to my underwear until I wash it and sometimes it doesn’t even come off after the wash. I love this product but I’m so tired of every single pad leaving the wings stuck to my underwear.
1 reply from Kimberly Clark team - 17 days ago
Hi there! We're disappointed to learn about your experience with our pads. The adhesive should be strong enough to hold in place, while being easy enough to remove. Since this hasn't been your experience, we'd like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am-5pm CT or contact us here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/. We hope to hear from you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?

Finally a long enough pad!

5 out of 5 stars
Examplebob420 - 2 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
This is the only brand that I can use because they are long enough yet don't feel like a pillow. I am a front bleeder so I need to position my pad closer to the front of my underwear. Typically, with all other brands they can't be positioned that far forward because of the weird wing shape/cut. And because all other brands that you can buy in a brick and mortar store have 'wings' (I mean does anyone really want these or were they forced upon us for some reason and we accept it?) I have kept a pair of scissors in my pad box for years so I could cut all the stupid wings off of my pads so I could place them where they need to fit in my undies. Now that I have discovered these I no longer need to cut the wings off because 1) they are longer!! which is awesome and 2) the wings themselves are shaped to fit underwear and the wings themselves are bigger to allow for adjustment as needed. I appreciate that these also don't feel like giant pillows because just because my body tilts to the front and need a longer pad doesn't mean I have a heavier flow. I have a light to normal flow. I wish these weren't marketed as heavy though because I would have tried them years ago if I had only known that heavy just means longer not thicker. Also, I noticed that they do stick really well in my undies and had a couple of times where they really stuck but I wash my underwear in a washing machine (not sure about everyone else-but I don't have time to hand wash underwear) and even if a small piece of glue/plastic stuck to my undies, it certainly comes off in the wash. I'd rather have a pad that stays in place and have to deal with a little extra adhesive than have the pad fall right out like other brands that don't have any stickiness to them. I think the complaints about the adhesive are just a bit extra.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kotex CleanWear with wings is the on for me-4ever!

5 out of 5 stars
Milette - 2 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
Kotex has been the product for me and not the other brands. Many years ago, tried other products (when they introduced "new material") and I would develop sensitivity to those other brands. They would have this "plastic" feeling and it never worked for me. But Kotex is different, through the years, I have never experienced any issues with Kotex! The cottony feel and the absorption is the best. I have stopped trying other brands and i am a loyal Kotex user!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best pads!!

4 out of 5 stars
Alice12 - 3 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been buying these pads for a long time although I am very disappointed that they went with a cotton like pad leading the pad to undo after a while. I wish that they would go back to the old style of the pad!
1 reply from Kimberly Clark team - 3 months ago
We appreciate you reaching out. We always want you to feel comfortable and protected, and we’re disappointed to hear this was not your experience. We’d like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am – 5pm CT or contact us here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/, so that we can speak to you personally about this. Thank you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent product

5 out of 5 stars
Tolulope - 3 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
I started using this January this year and it has reduced my intensed heavy flow to a moderate flow.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Went back to ALWAYS brand!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
RealmomICU RN - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I liked that they are thin and adhere well to the underwear with no movement. But the adhesive was a bit much and at times had to remove the pad in pieces. THEY ARE NOT 100% LEAK FREE!!! For heavy periods these are awful, they leaked all the time. No matter what I did they leaked. I went back to ALWAYS equivalent and had no problems. Even with a Always pad with lower flow I had no leaks for a heavy period. Don’t waste your money or laundry soap!
1 reply from U by Kotex Expert team - 3 months ago
We're disappointed to hear you had this experience. Please know this is not a typical experience you should expect from our products. We’d like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am-5pm CT. We hope to hear from you.
absorbency: 1 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
odor control: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alana Irene - 3 months ago
Like any other pad. Never had a issue with these.
odor control: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
absorbency: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Offers no protection!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 3 months ago
These pads are horrible and offer no protection against leaks! I thought I would try Kotex one more time so I purchased the one for Heavy flow and leaked at work!!! Never again!
1 reply from U by Kotex Expert team - 3 months ago
We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are disappointed to learn about your recent experience. Please know we take your concerns very seriously. We’d like to speak with you to learn more about what happened and see how we can help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am-5pm CT. We hope to hear from you.
comfort: 1 out of 5
odor control: 1 out of 5
absorbency: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

CleanWear

5 out of 5 stars
bdfg - 3 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
My Review for CleanWear® Ultra-Thin Pads with Wings, Heavy Required fields are marked with *
Did you find this review helpful?

Adhesive is too sticky

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Michelle - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Overall, it's good and reliable. BUT these adhesive is a bit too aggresive. When I take them off, part of adhesive gets ripped and gets stuck on my panties. It is a tidious task to get them off. There have been times where I threw my panties away because panties get stretched from pulling at the adhesive and sometimes takes so long to peel off these pieces one by one.
1 reply from U by Kotex Expert team - 3 months ago
Hi Michelle, we're disappointed to hear this! We always want you to be satisfied with your experience. The adhesive should be strong enough to hold in place while being easy enough to remove. We'd like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am – 5pm CT or contact us here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/, so that we can speak to you personally about this. Thank you.
absorbency: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
odor control: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Used to love but no longer

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Middleclassmama - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have used these for as long as I can remember but they’ve gone through some changes recently. They’re definitely not as absorbent and I’m changing every 30 mins to an hour on my heaviest days. The wings are small but yet will not remove cleanly off my underwear, leaving behind tiny plastic bits that I then have only been able to remove by using blue Dawn. It’s so frustrating when they change something that worked. I’m trying different brands and think Stayfree is my new choice.
1 reply from U by Kotex Expert team - 4 months ago
We're disappointed to hear you had this experience. Please know this is not a typical experience you should expect from our products. We’d like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am-5pm CT. We hope to hear from you.
value: 2 out of 5
absorbency: 2 out of 5
odor control: 3 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New version sucks

1 out of 5 stars
Beverly123 - 4 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
I have used this brand for years and they have always been reliable, until they changed the product. The previous product had an almost mesh like layer was excellent for those of us that work outdoors and sweat. They always held up and did not shift whatsoever. The new product has a cheap uncomfortable cotton layer that is not compatible with sweat, the wings are smaller and the shape is different, and there is no sticking power at all. They constantly shift around. It looks like I need to start from square one and find a reliable product again. I just wish I hadn’t bought this in bulk.
1 reply from Kimberly Clark team - 4 months ago
Hi Beverly, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're disappointed to hear you had this experience as this isn't something we would expect. We’d like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am-5pm CT or contact us here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/. We hope to hear from you.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My Go To

5 out of 5 stars
Ducky823 - 4 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
I have been using U by Kotex products almost exclusively for about thirteen years. These pads are comfortable, reliable and not too bulky. Plus I like the different designs on the wrappers
Did you find this review helpful?

Not like they used to be

2 out of 5 stars
Adriana Bell - 5 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
I used to love Ubykotex pads but they’re definitely not the same and quality has gone down. The pad isn’t as soft as they used to be and the glue in the back doesn’t even stick anymore. Very disappointed! Will be looking for another alternative.
1 reply from Kimberly Clark team - 5 months ago
We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We’re disappointed to hear this and this isn’t something we’d expect, as we haven’t made any recent changes. We’d like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a free chance, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am-5pm CT or contact us here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/. We hope to hear from you soon!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the new improved

5 out of 5 stars
Love the soft pad - 6 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have purchased this product about 4 to 5 Years ago and disliked them they felt like was wearing cardboard. But now they are super soft. Haven't try them on yet. But when I open the package and felt the pad I was so excited to see the new change.
Did you find this review helpful?

Clean wear

5 out of 5 stars
Patty199 - 6 months ago
originally posted on our brand website
I tried this product and am loving it , it really works.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome, leak proof and comfy

5 out of 5 stars
sandra - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Got these pads for my daughter when she got her 1st period. She loved them very comfy and leak proof.
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not adhere to underwear at all

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Boyzmmy707 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
These do not stick to underwear at all. The wings were useless, not sticky either. They are super thin (as advertised), and comfortable. However, they do not stay in place, and will not work for a hevy flow, you will have a mess to clean up.
absorbency: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

They are okay

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mal pal - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The adhesive kept coming off the wings and was on the pad part when I opened it. It was on about 5 or so on the top. Have not reached the bottom yet. It has no odor control, does not stay in place. Go with literally any other brand for pads. This is a great brand for tampons though.
1 reply from U by Kotex Expert team - 7 months ago
Hi Mal pal. We're disappointed to hear you had this experience. Please know this is not indicative of our quality and not a typical experience you should expect from our products. We’d like to learn more and see how we can help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am-5pm CT or contact us here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/. We hope to hear from you.
absorbency: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
comfort: 2 out of 5
odor control: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads