Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Un pequeño empujón / Nudge : El Impulso Que Necesitas Para Tomar Mejores Decisiones Sobre Salu

Un pequeño empujón / Nudge : El Impulso Que Necesitas Para Tomar Mejores Decisiones Sobre Salu - image 1 of 1

About this item

El libro que inspiró a Barack Obama los fundamentos de la política al demostrar el poder de un pequeño empujón.

Por el Premio Nobel de Economía 2017 Richard H. Thaler.

En Un pequeño empujón, considerado ya un clásico y uno de los mejores libros sobre economía y política de las últimas décadas, Cass R. Sunstein y Richard H. Thaler, premio Nobel de Economía, observan cómo nuestras percepciones y decisiones dependen del modo en que se organizan ante nosotros las diferentes opciones. Gobiernos y empresas, pero también padres, profesores y médicos, se convierten así en una especie de «arquitectos de la elección».

A través de leves impulsos, conscientes, a menudo invisibles y cuyo coste económico y político es irrisorio, las personas e instituciones públicas o privadas pueden incentivar sin mermar la libertad de elección de los ciudadanos, y obtener así grandes logros en relación con la sanidad pública, las finanzas o la lucha contra la desigualdad. Un libro esencial para quienes formulan nuestras políticas públicas, pero cuya aplicabilidad en nuestras vidas cotidianas es sorprendente y maravillosamente eficaz.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

From the winner of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and SlowNew York Times bestseller Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible “choice architecture” to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.

Number of Pages: 332
Genre: Business + Money Management
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Random House Grupo USA
Author: Richard H. Thaler & Cass R. Sunstein
Language: Spanish
Street Date: April 24, 2018
TCIN: 53598244
UPC: 9788430606849
Item Number (DPCI): 248-36-0774
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$13.36
MSRPwas $19.95
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.