product description page

Uncaged (Reprint) (Paperback) (John Sandford & Michele Cook)

Uncaged (Reprint) (Paperback) (John Sandford & Michele Cook) - image 1 of 1
$10.99

about this item

A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner'sThe Maze Runner.Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: her brother’s a dead man walking.What Singular doesn’t know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and shewill burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.From the Hardcover edition.
A New York Times bestseller!

John Sandford (bestelling author of the Lucas Davenport "Prey" novels) and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth.

Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.

Odin?s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.

When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin?talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide?she?s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular?s security team, she knows: her brother?s a dead man walking.

What Singular doesn?t know?yet?is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that?s what it takes to save her brother.


From the Hardcover edition.
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 407.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Animals
Series Title: Singular Menace
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: John Sandford & Michele Cook
Language: English
Street Date: April 28, 2015
TCIN: 17177800
UPC: 9780385753050
Item Number (DPCI): 247-03-1321

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.