United By Blue Men's Recycled 9" Hybrid Travel Shorts

United By Blue Men's Recycled 9" Hybrid Travel Shorts - image 1 of 4United By Blue Men's Recycled 9" Hybrid Travel Shorts - image 2 of 4United By Blue Men's Recycled 9" Hybrid Travel Shorts - image 3 of 4United By Blue Men's Recycled 9" Hybrid Travel Shorts - image 4 of 4
United By Blue Men's Recycled 9" Hybrid Travel Shorts - image 1 of 4
$39.99When purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • 1 PRODUCT = 1 POUND: For every product purchased, United By Blue removes one pound of trash from the world’s oceans and waterways.
  • SUSTAINABLY SOURCED: Since preserving our oceans is the foundation of everything we do, sourcing and making our products responsibly is critical. We’re always searching for ways to beat our own standards and never settle for the status quo.
  • ETHICALLY MADE: The hands that create our products are just as important as the materials they’re made from. We only partner with suppliers that provide fair wages, safe working conditions, and have the certifications to back it up.
  • Quick-dry, mid-rise hybrid short with a comfortable, standard fit, and zipper fly with button closure and drawstring. Features two zippered pockets in front and two welted pockets in back with button closures.
  • 72% recycled polyester, 20% organic cotton, 8% spandex
  • 9” inseam. Model is wearing size 32.
  • Machine wash cold, lay flat to dry

Specifications

Sizing: Mens

Material: 72% Recycled Polyester, 20% Organic Cotton, 8% Spandex

Garment Length: Above Knee

Closure Style: Fly Button and Zipper

Inseam Length: 9 Inches

Rise: Mid Rise

Fit: Regular Fit

Garment Details: Zippered Pocket, Jetted Pocket

Stretch: Stretch

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Line Dry or Lay Flat to Dry

TCIN: 81637829
UPC: 192900096983
Item Number (DPCI): 043-50-0429
Origin: Imported

Description

Looks like a casual short, acts like a board short: meet the quick-drying hybrid short that’s up for just about anything. Made with a high-performance blend of recycled polyester and organic cotton with extra stretch for all-day comfort.
At United By Blue, our goal is to prove that fashion can be a force for good. We’re a proudly certified B Corporation, and we specialize in both sourcing sustainable materials and working with highly reputable suppliers. For every United By Blue product you purchase, we remove one pound of trash from oceans and waterways through cleanups we host and organize around the world. To date, we’ve removed 3.5 million pounds of trash and counting. We also have a plastic-free policy that touches everything from our suppliers to our packaging, and we’re about 80% of the way to being completely free of plastic materials in our business practices.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 6 inches width x 1.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.65 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Do these have an internal draw string at the waist?

submitted by DL - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi there! These shorts do not have an internal draw string in the waist.

    submitted byUnited By Blue - 4 months ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 9 reviews
80% would recommend
5 recommendations
sizing: true to size
style: 4.88 out of 5
comfort: 4.75 out of 5
value: 4.5 out of 5

Great shorts

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Really cute - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Comfortable and easy to wear. The retail is a little high though for Target.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Weird fit. Could be nice shorts.

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Matt Beerz - 5 months ago
Weird fit for me. Tight at the pocket and right down the butt. Fit well at the waist and in the leg.
value: 2 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
sizing: too small
comfort: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fantastic..

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TallGoodfellow - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
..all around: comfort, fit, style. Please make in other colorways!
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Good fit active shorts

5 out of 5 stars
Jesse - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These will make good boating shorts. Fit feels good. Nice middle ground on the length. The material feels light enough to dry quickly, but substantial enough to survive some abuse.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Versatile and stylish!

5 out of 5 stars
Jeff R - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great shorts for an active lifestyle. Comfortable and fits great.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Solid shorts

5 out of 5 stars
Tucker - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great shorts for working on your feet all day or running the trails
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Peter - 2 years ago
I love that I can wear these as a board short, but they have multiple pockets. I’ve been looking for a true “hybrid” short for a while. They’re great for everyday wear and the water. The big pockets are the perfect size for a larger iPhone and they can keep everything secure by zipping up.
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great shorts

5 out of 5 stars
James - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
First, these shorts look great. Second, they are stupidly comfortable. Third, I love the zippered pockets. I’m normally a size 33/34 but I ordered a size 32 since the waist has some elasticity. Turns out the size 32 is a perfect fit so the gamble paid off. Overall, great quality and comfortable shorts.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Can't wait for a hike in these!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Brendan - 2 years ago
Wow! These might have just become my new favorite shorts. I can’t wait to wearing them hiking, at the beach and out to dinner because they are perfectly suited to do all of those!
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads