product description page

Unseen (Paperback) (Jacob Devlin)

Unseen (Paperback) (Jacob Devlin) - image 1 of 1

about this item

In this second part of the ORDER OF THE BELL trilogy, the children of Pinocchio, Alice, and Peter Pan find themselves trapped in a dark, war-torn Wonderland in the aftermath of THE CARVER. There, Crescenzo, Rosana, and Zack encounter the charming Matthew Hadinger, a benevolent royal who agrees to shelter the children from the corrupt King of Hearts, who believes one of them to be responsible for the death of his wife and swears revenge as he seeks conquest of the Spades' territory. When Zack is abducted by the king, the friends must come together to do battle with the cunning monarch and his army before finding a way back to the enchanted realm of Florindale, where their families remain. With Hadinger's sanity deteriorating and shadows hunting them around every corner, the children narrowly escape with their lives while Wonderland is left in ruins.

All the while, on the other side of the mirror that divides their worlds, the children's families find themselves imprisoned--and some executed--in a former ally's plot to prevent the Order of the Bell from waging war on the wicked Ivory Queen, who first tore the families apart and seeks complete conquest of the worlds they came from. With the help of characters such as Geppetto, Gretel, and the enigmatic Master Cherry, the groups on both sides of the mirror fight their way back together and prepare to confront the Ivory Queen once and for all.

Number of Pages: 330.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Series Title: Order of the Bell
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Midpoint Trade Books Inc
Age Range: Teen
Author: Jacob Devlin
Language: English
Street Date: May 9, 2017
TCIN: 51994259
UPC: 9781945519017
Item Number (DPCI): 248-38-9609

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.