product description page

Until the Beginning (Hardcover) (Amy Plum)

Until the Beginning (Hardcover) (Amy Plum) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a heart-pounding adventure perfect for fans of Michael Grant, Veronica Rossi, and Alexandra Bracken.Until the Beginning brings this duology to a stunning and captivating conclusion.

Juneau has been searching for her people and for answers . . . and she is about to find both in the exhilarating sequel toAfter the End, which Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend series andThe Young Elites, called "Wonderfully riveting."

When Juneau's clan disappeared, she lost so much more than her friends and family. She soon discovered everything she thought she knew about her life was a lie. Her people's gifts were actually secret abilities that others wanted, desperately enough to kidnap an entire village.

Juneau and her new companion Miles's cross-country journey to find her clan has led them to a game preserve in New Mexico. Now Juneau's people are finally within reach, and she will stop at nothing to save them. But she has a target on her back too, because unbeknownst to her she is the key to unlocking everything. To rescue her people—and herself—Juneau must discover what she, and her abilities, are truly capable of.

"With the help of her friend Miles, Juneau continues her desperate search to find and rescue her clan, but the same forces that abducted her people are after her because, unbeknownst to Juneau, she is the answer to unraveling an ancient secret that couldchange the world"--
Number of Pages: 325
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Action + Adventure / Survival Stories, Nature + the Natural World / General, Science Fiction + Fantasy + Magic
Series Title: After the End
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Amy Plum
Language: English
Street Date: May 5, 2015
TCIN: 17168602
UPC: 9780062225634
Item Number (DPCI): 247-02-6767
$16.19
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $1.80 (10% off)

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.