Until Thy Wrath Be Past - by Åsa Larsson (Paperback)

Until Thy Wrath Be Past - by  Åsa Larsson (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Until Thy Wrath Be Past - by  Åsa Larsson (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$17.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 320
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Author: Åsa Larsson
Language: English
Street Date: December 20, 2022
TCIN: 87159286
UPC: 9781780870984
Item Number (DPCI): 247-01-0370
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



The novels that inspired Rebecka Martinsson: Arctic Murders - the major TV series

"Rebecka Martinsson: the new Scandi-noir heroine to rival Saga Noren and Sarah Lund" iNews


"In a television world now awash in female coppers, there aren't many as interesting and human as Rebecka" Wall Street Journal

In the first thaw of spring the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Torne in the far north of Sweden.

Rebecka Martinsson is working as a prosecutor in nearby Kiruna, her sleep troubled by visions of a shadowy, accusing figure. Could the body belong to the girl in her dream?

Joining forces with Police Inspector Anna-Maria Mella, Martinsson will need all her courage to face a killer who will kill again to keep the past buried under half a century of silent ice and snow.



Review Quotes




In a world awash with female coppers, there aren't many as interesting and human as Rebecka--Wall Street Journal

Larsson's laid-back style makes her unflinching probing of the icy depths of the human heart all the more chilling--Telegraph

'A brutal, yet beautiful, tragedy. The strength of Åsa Larsson's characters made it very difficult to put the book down ... I just had to keep turning those pages' Erik Lundqvist, in I Will Read Books.--Erik Lundqvist, in I Will Read Books

'Asa Larsson is a markedly different writer, with notably cooler prose, and unlike her multimillion-selling namesake, Stieg ... The novel shows that Larsson is ready to confront unpalatable truths. Among the current batch of Nordic writers, the new Larsson is one to be followed with the most minute attention' Barry Forshaw in Independent.--Independent

'Fans of Henning Mankell, Karin Fossum and Arnaldur Indridason will not be disappointed' Publishers Weekly.--Publishers Weekly

'Larsson's laid back style makes her unflinching probing of icy depths of the human heart all the more chilling' Jake Kerridge, The Telegraph.--Telegraph

'Let me get my verdict on this novel out of the way first: brilliant. It has been a long wait for those of us for whom Åsa Larsson's novels strike a deep chord ... thanks to MacLehose Press taking on this talented author ... Until Thy Wrath confirms my view that Åsa Larsson is, along with Johan Theorin, writing today's highest-quality psychological crime novels, particularly strong in their evocation of the local communities, myths and superstitions that are all in danger of dying out in our globalised, homogenised society' Maxine Clarke, Eurocrime.--Eurocrime

'This book was so good! A lot of Swedish crime books carry the comparison of being as good as Henning Mankell and many of them simply aren't. However, I actually thought that this was better than Mankell's books ... Åsa Larsson weaves an extremely intricate plot and we view the actions directly from several different characters ...' Dot Scribbles.--Dot Scribbles



About the Author



Åsa Larsson was born and grew up in Kiruna, Sweden. She is a qualified lawyer and made her debut in 2003 with The Savage Altar, which was awarded the Swedish Crime Writers' Association prize for best debut novel. Its sequel, The Blood Spilt, was chosen as Best Swedish Crime Novel of 2004, as was The Second Deadly Sin in 2011. Her novels were adapted for television and shown on More 4.

The sixth and final book in the Rebecka Martinsson series, The Sins of Our Fathers, was published in September, 2021. It was later named Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year, and is the winner of the Adlibris Suspense Award.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.1 inches width x 7.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.6 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads