Various Artists - Gold - Blues (2 CD)

Various Artists - Gold - Blues (2 CD) - image 1 of 1
Various Artists - Gold - Blues (2 CD) - image 1 of 1
$15.59When purchased online

About this item


Record label: Hip-O
Genre: Blues
Musical Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD
Street Date: January 10, 2006
TCIN: 11420647
UPC: 602498342527
Item Number (DPCI): 244-03-2017
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported


38 classic Blues recordings spanning 1947 to 1997. Includes every major Blues player from T-Bone Walker & Muddy Waters to Stevie Ray Vaughn & Susan Tedeschi, B.B. King to Eric Clapton. Features the songs that define Modern Blues & Blues-Rock including "(I'm Your)Hoochie Coochie Man," "I'm A Man," "The Thrill Is Gone," & "Good Morning Little School Girl."
Disc 1
1. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man(2:50)
2. Hound Dog(2:49)
3. Call It Stormy Monday(3:20)
4. Reconsider Baby(3:10)
5. The Things That I Used to Do(3:10)
6. My Babe(2:41)
7. I'm a Man(3:10)
8. Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I)(2:55)
9. I'm a King Bee(3:30)
10. So Many Roads, So Many Trains(3:12)
11. Big Boss Man(2:51)
12. Spoonful(2:45)
13. Have You Ever Loved a Woman(3:60)
14. Drivin' Wheel(2:38)
15. Turn on Your Love Light(2:37)
16. Frosty(3:30)
17. Bring It on Home(2:37)
18. My Time After Awhile(3:10)
19. Hoohoo Man Blues(2:40)
20. Wang Dang Doodle(3:20)
21. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer(3:10)

Disc 2
1. Mean Old World(3:50)
2. All Your Love(3:34)
3. Shake Your Moneymaker(2:28)
4. Born Under a Bad Sign(2:47)
5. I'd Rather Go Blind(2:36)
6. She Caught the Katy (and Left Me a Mule to Ride)(3:29)
7. The Thrill Is Gone(5:26)
8. If Walls Could Talk(3:70)
9. Trouble No More (live)(3:47)
10. Luther's Blues(6:20)
11. Down Home Blues(5:20)
12. Flood Down in Texas(10:24)
13. Bad to the Bone(4:50)
14. Smoking Gun(4:00)
15. Am I Wrong?(2:20)
16. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl(4:14)
17. Just Won't Burn(4:44)
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.6 inches length x 4.8 inches width x 0.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Would it be possible to list the artist who sings each song? Does the back cover of cd list the artist of each song-- perhaps you could show the back cover if it does?

submitted by Greenie Gal - 15 days ago

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy


About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus


Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services


Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services


Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads