Loading, please wait...

product description page

Various Artists - Tony Award Season 2017

Various Artists - Tony Award Season 2017 - image 1 of 1

About this item

Tony Award Productions and Broadway Records join forces to release the first ever Tony Award Season compilation album. Each musical from the 2016-2017 season, including the 2017 Tony nominated musicals, have been invited to contribute a song to this compilation album. A portion of the proceeds from the album will go to the American Theatre Wing and Broadway League's arts educations initiatives. The cover art features a specially commissioned Tony nominees illustration by Justin Squigs Robertson. The packaging includes an essay by noted musical theatre historian Jennifer Ashley Tepper as well as details about each show.

Track Listing:

1. Deep Beneath the City/Not There Yet (From in Transit)
2. Times Are Hard for Dreamers (From Amélie)
3. The Baseball Game (From Falsettos)
4. With One Look (From Sunset Boulevard)
5. In a World Like This (From a Bronx Tale)
6. Sincerely, Me (From Dear Evan Hansen)
7. Shaking the Blues Away (From Holiday Inn)
8. It Must Be Believed to Be Seen (From Charlie and the Chocolate Factory)
9. Letters (From Natasha, Pierre and the Great Comet of 1812)
10. The Last Night of the World (From Miss Saigon)
11. Me and the Sky (From Come from Away)
12. Nobody (From Bandstand)
13. Journey to the Past (From Anastasia)
14. Memory (From Cats)
15. Seeing You (From Groundhog Day)
Genre: Soundtrack
Software Format: CD
TCIN: 52559796
UPC: 888295581936
Item Number (DPCI): 012-13-0714
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.