Loading, please wait...

Various - Nothing But a Houseparty: The Birth of The Philly Sound: 1967-1971 (CD)

About this item


Genre: R&B

Record label: City Hall Records

Musical Artist: Various

Software Format: CD

Street Date: June 9, 2017
TCIN: 52485638
UPC: 029667083829
Item Number (DPCI): 244-54-5835
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported


Disc 1
1. Ain't Nothing But a House Party - Showstoppers (mono)
2. You've Been Untrue - The Delfonics (mono)
3. Never Give You Up - Jerry Butler (mono)
4. It's All Over But the Shouting - George Tindley (mono)
5. Help Me (Get Over My Used to Be Lover) - Honey & the Bees
6. Christine - Executive Suite (mono)
7. Love Is All Right - Cliff Nobles (mono)
8. Ain't Got the Love of One Girl (On My Mind) - The Ambassadors
9. Peace to You Brother - Lou Jackson (mono)
10. My Balloon's Going Up - Archie Bell & the Drells (mono)
11. That's the Price You Have to Pay - Brenda & the Tabulations (mono)
12. Rainmaker - The Moods
13. Keep On Striving - Moses Smith
14. Piper Must Be Paid - Sonny Ross
15. You Better Stop It - Barbara Mason (mono)
16. Goin' Home to an Empty House - Sunshine (mono)
17. Every Day Is a Holiday - The Intruders
18. (You) Got What I Need - Freddie Scott
19. Girl You're Too Young - Len Barry (mono)
20. Your Fool Still Loves You - Oscar Weathers (mono)
21. What You Gave Up - The Continental IV (mono)
22. Let's Make a Promise - Peaches & Herb (mono)
23. I'm on My Way - Winfield Parker (mono)
24. Standing in the Darkness - The Ethics
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.