Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Venus for Pubic Hair and Skin Women's 2-in-1 Cleanser + Shave Gel - Unscented - 6.42 fl oz

Venus for Pubic Hair and Skin Women's 2-in-1 Cleanser + Shave Gel - Unscented - 6.42 fl oz - image 1 of 4
Venus for Pubic Hair and Skin Women's 2-in-1 Cleanser + Shave Gel - Unscented - 6.42 fl oz - image 2 of 4
Venus for Pubic Hair and Skin Women's 2-in-1 Cleanser + Shave Gel - Unscented - 6.42 fl oz - image 3 of 4
Venus for Pubic Hair and Skin Women's 2-in-1 Cleanser + Shave Gel - Unscented - 6.42 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Venus for Pubic Hair and Skin Women's 2-in-1 Cleanser + Shave Gel - Unscented - 6.42 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$9.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • CLEANSER + SHAVE GEL: 2-in-1 shave gel that doubles as a daily gentle cleanser. 100% soap free, easy to apply and clean rinse
  • CLEAR GEL formula lets you see what you're doing while shaving delicate areas.
  • Dermatologist and Gynecologist tested
  • pH BALANCED for pubic skin
  • GENTLE FORMULATION: This shave gel + cleanser is made without parabens, dyes, fragrances or silicones
  • For great results, use the entire Venus for Pubic Hair and Skin lineup to help prepare, help protect pubic hair from shave irritation, and maintain your pubic hair & skin

Description

Venus's 2-in-1 Cleanser + Shave Gel can be used during the shave to provide a protective layer of glide to help prevent shaving irritation, or daily as a gentle cleanser. Dermatologist- and gynecologist-tested. pH Balanced. Made without parabens, dyes, fragrance and silicones.
Scent: Unscented
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Product Form: Gel
Package Quantity: 1
Recommended Skin Type: Sensitive, Normal
Net weight: 6.42 fl oz (US)
TCIN: 80132053
UPC: 047400672468
Item Number (DPCI): 049-06-7256
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water/eau, sodium lauroamphoacetate, sodium myristoyl sarcosinate, sodium trideceth sulfate, glycerin, sorbitol, acrylates copolymer, citric acid, sodium benzoate, sodium salicylate, peg-120 methyl glucose trioleate, disodium edta, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.64 inches length x 2 inches width x 7.24 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.52 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 344 reviews
46% would recommend
30 recommendations
value: 3.13 out of 5
quality: 3.13 out of 5

Works Great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
OM - 30 days ago, Verified purchaser
Felt clean, no razor bumps, softens stubble, works well for shaving or cleansing as advertised.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not downstairs friendly!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Heather - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This gave me a horrible yeast infection and made my armpits burn like crazy.
1 reply from Gillette team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, Heather, and want to assure you that we test to ensure the Pubic Hair and Skin razor is safe to use as directed. If you haven't already, we recommend to stop using the razor. We'd like to help, as well as share your experience with our Safety Team. When you have a minute, please reach out to us at (800) 445-5388.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just no!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
kryssscc224899 - 3 months ago
I normally use my Olay body wash to shave since it’s so hydrating. I wanted to try an actual product meant for shaving so I picked this. It’s so beyond drying my legs itched even after I put my normal lotion on as I do after showering. It didn’t lather up really nice either, it just wasn’t pleasant and I had to use so much product! I tried it twice and both times was a no go! Also ended up with cuts. It’s just a no, save your money!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

not the best

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
grxzxce - 3 months ago
extra star for making most of my skin smooth after use, but nothing more than 2 stars because it makes my armpits burn a little when i get out of the shower and dry off, and burns A LOT when i put deodorant on. it’s probably pretty safe for your skin because there’s no fragrance, but because there’s absolutely nothing in it to make it smell good it kinda just smells like unscented gas station hand soap. not a fan :/
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Burns!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
jess - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the exfoliating cleanser and serum. I was hoping this would be just as good but it's not. I used it on my armpits and they have been burning for hours! Thankfully target was kind enough to refund me. I would not recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin.
1 reply from Gillette team - 3 months ago
Jess, while we're glad that you love some of our products, we're very sorry to hear about your experience using our Cleanser + Shave Gel. Be assured this isn't what we expect as the full collection is dermatologist and gynecologist tested, pH balanced and free of parabens, dyes, fragrance and silicone, and it should be safe when used as directed. Please discontinue using it. If you aren't doing so already, in the future, we recommend using a “small amount;” starting with a “pea size” or “almond-size” amount and adjusting as needed. It should be applied to wet skin in the area to be shaved, using circular or back-and-forth motions, until it forms a light lather. We're glad Target was able to help you, but we would also like to gather some details and assist you too as this isn't something we take lightly. Please call us at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love this!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Anna - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
A little bit goes a long way. Two pumps created a nice lather on my bikini line and made shaving down there a breeze. I used this with the exfoliating scrub from this line as well as the soothing serum and BABE looks like I just got waxed.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No more dry itchy legs after shaving

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Danielle - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I use to always feel burning after shaving my legs but when I started using this it stopped. The after oil is great too! Only negative is the pump sucks.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Femanine wash

4 out of 5 stars
Best Moisturizer - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I liked how the wash was unscented and non-iratating. The only thing is it doesn't make the best shave gel because my skin was irritated after shaving. Maybe it was my fault, not sure if I was applying too much pressure with the razor.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

i love it

5 out of 5 stars
Andrea - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
i've been using this for quite some time now and it works great for shaving down there for me.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fix the pump!

3 out of 5 stars
ERD - 10 months ago
This is a great product. I use it to shave my legs. It does not irritate my KP and I get a clean shave every time. But THE PUMP! It gets stuck every time you press it down and you have to manually pull it back up. I will likely buy a pump bottle to transfer it into because I want to finish this bottle, but as for purchasing again, I don’t know if the benefits outweigh this inconvenience.
1 reply from Gillette team - 9 months ago
We're so sorry to hear about the inconvenience. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please know this isn't what we expect with our quality checks, and we'd like to collect some details and help you with this. We can be reached at 800-445-5388.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Skip this

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
PixelShops - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The pump doesn’t work. Not a fan of the product as well.
1 reply from Gillette team - 9 months ago
Thank you so much for giving our Pubic Hair and Skin Cleanser + Shave Gel a try. We're very sorry that you're not a fan of it or its pump. Extensive quality testing is done to ensure your experience is nothing short of exceptional, so we'd love to hear what's going on with the pump and learn more about why you're not a fan of the gel as well. We can be reached at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Dress - 11 months ago
this is the best shaving gel ever! it made my legs SO SMOOTH like no other gel has before. i didn’t have any kind of reaction. my go too from now on!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not work for sensitive skin

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mama2be - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I hate this shaving gel. It made my armpits burn, razor, burn on my bikini line and made my legs hurt. I wish I could give this zero stars.
1 reply from Gillette team - 1 year ago
We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our Pubic Hair and Skin Cleanser and Shaver Gel. With safety being at the heart of what we do, and with our numerous checks, this isn't something we expect. This is backed by this product not containing any parabens, dyes, fragrances, or silicones, and being pH balanced. Reports like this are taken very seriously, and we'd like to make a report to our Safety Team and help. Please call us at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
27 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TealOh - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
A little goes a long way!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just eh, skip over this

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Gigi - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Not a great shave gel at all for me, had to go in with another shaving cream to get anything done. The packaging is really nice though and as for the cleanser part I’m not really sure how effective it was😭
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 1 year ago
We're very sorry that our Pubic Hair and Skin 2-in-1 Gentle Cleanser + Shave Gel didn't provide you with an exceptional shave as we had hoped it would. You deserve nothing short of an exceptional shave, so we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 800-445-5388.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Almost as good as a wax! Worth every penny.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Scrumpy23 - 1 year ago
Was looking for something to replace Brazilian waxes after having to make some financial cuts. Tried so many different products, and this was the miracle worker. Even works if you have legs stubble and sensitive skin that you really can’t shave again quite yet but have a special night out. Love it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the product, hate the bottle

2 out of 5 stars
RachaelR - 1 year ago
originally posted on gillettevenus.com
My issue isn’t the actual product, it’s the dispenser. The first bottle was hard to squeeze any product out. Now you have a pump bottle, problem solved right? No, one pump and you have to physically pull the pump up in order to pump again!
1 reply from The Venus Team team - 1 year ago
We're very sorry to hear about this. If you have not done so already, make sure there is a space between the bottom of the bottle and the tube the product goes up. Also, make sure to tighten the pump completely. This may help, but we'd like to hear from you about this. Please call us at 800-445-5388.
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

2-2in1 Shaving

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Pat - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It’s Sensitive, gentle, and unscented. A little expensive. It shaves fine.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 1 year ago
We're so glad that our Pubic Hair and Skin Razor worked well for you, Pat. Based on your review rating, if there's something this razor could do better, we'd love nothing more than to hear from you about it. We can be reached by dialing 800-445-5388.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible rash

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Apsblm1013 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Feels great going on but I had a horrible reaction after using this.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 1 year ago
Your safety and satisfaction are at the forefront of what we do, and while we're glad you're satisfied by how our Pubic Hair and Skin Cleanser + Shave Gel goes on, we're sorry to hear about your reaction. We have many safety checks in place, and because we take reports like this seriously, we'd like to make a detailed report to our Safety Team. Please call us at 800-445-5388
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works fine

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Em - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Works fine, definitely gets sudsy, more like a wash than shaving gel/cream. It does say it's both so it's fine by me! Ha
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy