Vicks Filtered Cool Moisture Humidifier - White

Vicks Filtered Cool Moisture Humidifier - White - image 1 of 4Vicks Filtered Cool Moisture Humidifier - White - image 2 of 4Vicks Filtered Cool Moisture Humidifier - White - image 3 of 4Vicks Filtered Cool Moisture Humidifier - White - image 4 of 4
Vicks Filtered Cool Moisture Humidifier - White - image 1 of 4
$39.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Filters minerals from the water for cleaner moisture.
  • The self-regulating evaporative system adjusts the output for maximum comfort, naturally restoring moisture to dry air
  • Two output settings
  • Quiet operation
  • Extra-wide opening, easy to clean tank
  • Accepts 2 Vicks VapoPads
  • Runs up to 24 hours per filling
  • Ideal for medium-size rooms
  • 1.1 Gallon capacity

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.76 Inches (H) x 9.65 Inches (W) x 11.69 Inches (D)
Weight: 4.7 Pounds
Features: Removable Tank, 2 Power Levels, Portable, Antibacterial Filter, Water Level Window
Misting Type: Cool Mist
Capacity (Volume): 1.1 Gallon
Moisture Output: 1.2 Gallon
Number of Settings: 2
Includes: Fragrance Cartridge, Filter, Owner's Manual
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Room Size Range: 300-500 sq. ft.
Run Time per Fill: 24 hours
Volts Required: 120.0 Volts
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 17448822
UPC: 328785002058
Item Number (DPCI): 094-06-0005
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Not Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL NOT REQUIRED

Description

The Vicks Filtered Cool Mist Humidifier helps return essential moisture to dry air while providing soothing, invisible moisture for everyday comfort. With its self-regulating evaporative system, this humidifier adjusts the output for maximum comfort while also preventing over-humidification of a room. Designed with an extra-wide tank opening, the Cool Moisture Humidifier is easier to fill and clean compared to other models. It also accepts two Vicks Scent Pads for long-lasting and soothing menthol vapors perfect for cough/cold relief.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

vsp-19 vapopad ingredients: eucalyptus oil, menthol, glycol, cedar leaf oil & others.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.8 inches length x 15.7 inches width x 16.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 6.45 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can you use without a filter ?

submitted by Tweldon - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. This unit requires the use of a filter to be able to use. Without the filter, the unit will not add humidity to the air. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@HelenofTroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: No. This is simpler than an ultrasound humidifier: the water tank fills a basin, the filled basin makes the filter wet, and a fan blows air part the filter, and this is how the moisture gets into the air. As a result the filter must also be periodically inverted (to undo the perniciously subtle constant pull of gravity) and discarded if it dries out too fast (because the filter can only draw up the water through the forces of “capillary action” and if it gets dry the capillaries close up).

    submitted bycrdrost - 2 years ago
  • A: That's a great question. We recommend getting in touch with our manufacturer, Kaz, so they can help you further: 1-800-477-0457

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use vicks liquid in water

submitted by Jo - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. No, this unit is not compatible with Vicks VapoSteam. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Thanks for asking, Jo! We wish we could help but P&G licenses out the Vicks brand name for Vicks Humidifiers to Helen of Troy, and they'll be able to best assist you with this question. You can reach them at 800-827-6712.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can vicks liquid be used

submitted by Jo - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. This unit is not compatible with Vicks VapoSteam. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Thanks for asking, Jo! We wish we could help but P&G licenses out the Vicks brand name for Vicks Humidifiers to Helen of Troy, and they'll be able to best assist you with this question. You can reach them at 800-827-6712.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Just bought two. Turned them on and cannot feel any air coming out of them. The units quietly hum (even on high) but they do not sound like their fans are spinning. Is this normal or are these not working properly?

submitted by ML - 2 years ago
  • A: We're so sorry to hear both of your fans have no air coming out of them. We recommend giving our trusted friends a call as they'll have more information to help at Helen Troy Company 800 – 827 – 6712.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. You should be feeling air coming out of the unit. Please contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com and we will be happy to look into this further. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the model number for this product? I want to buy extra filters.

submitted by Nadea - 3 years ago
  • A: The WF2 is too large for the VEV400. I know because I have physically tried it and had to return it. I contacted @helenoftroy and they told me to use WF2. They didn't respond when I told them it was too big. :(

    submitted byDasgen - 3 years ago
  • A: That is a good question. This is the VEV400 and it uses the WF2 filter. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@HelenofTroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you please tell me what the filter is called for this humidifier? I need to buy a replacement ASAp

submitted by KJK - 4 years ago
  • A: WF2 is Wrong! It does not fit. PWF2 is correct but can't be found anywhere. I purchased this item and it is now useless.

    submitted byDasgen - 3 years ago
  • A: We appreciate your inquiry. The filter for this model is the WF2. We hope this is helpful. If you have any questions, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@kaz.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this an ultrasonic humidifier too?

submitted by JillK12 - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. This unit is an Evaporative humidifier. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@HelenofTroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: no it's an evaporative.

    submitted bykimyank - 6 years ago

Q: What model is this Humidifer? I am trying to find filters that match with it and I cannot find the model anywhere in the description.

submitted by Carson - 20 days ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry Carson. This is the VEV400 and it uses the PWF2 Wicking Filter. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 19 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where do you find the CORRECT filter for this humidifier? I was reading some of the answers which state that the WF2 is the filter but that is not right.

submitted by Target lover - 7 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. The correct filter for this unit is the PWF2. In order to make sure the filter fits, please make sure to wet the filter before placing it into the humidifier. If you have any other questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can distilled water be used with no issues?

submitted by Andrew - 10 months ago
  • A: This is an excellent question, Andrew! You'll want to contact the manufacturer of Vicks Humidifiers, Kaz, Inc (a Helen of Troy Company), who can best answer it. You can reach their customer service team by emailing socialsupport@helenoftroy.com, or by sending a private message through their Vicks Devices Facebook page.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 364 reviews
33% would recommend
130 recommendations
quality: 2.86 out of 5
value: 2.79 out of 5

Perfect Solution

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Laura E - 7 days ago
This is working great for my 5 yo who was struggling with the dry air from the heat being on.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

filter is a hassel and dont like that i cant see the mist.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
bee boo - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
this is the second vicks humidifier we’ve owned. the first was a warm mist, which we loved. this one? not so much. i’ve only owned it a couple months and i’ve already replaced the freaking filter. i also dislike that it’s invisible mist. the filter was a task to replace. and i just really prefer the warm mist. i got this bc we live in the south and it’s soooo hot here, but now i really regret it. i don’t like cold air blowing on me all night.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 8 days ago
We're sorry to hear this heater did not meet your expectations. Please note, depending on your water quality, use and care, the replacement wicking filter will last up to 30-60 days. If this is not the case or you would like some help finding the right humidifier for you, please reach out to us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Happy Parent - 11 days ago
No mist whatsoever. It only blows air. Will be returning immediately.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 8 days ago
This is not what we'd expect from this product. If you still have the product or would like some help finding the right humidifier for you, please reach out to us directly at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best humidifier EVER

5 out of 5 stars
Brittiny - 19 days ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve used many different humidifiers and I strongly recommend this one! It’s the best one I’ve ever owned and I have already recommended it to others!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leakage issue, do not recommend.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Leakage issue - 22 days ago
Horrible. It leaks and leaks! Per the manual, there are multiple reasons that cause a leakage which I can understand. However, I refuse to keep a product that I’m always worrying about leakage. Save your money and invest in something better! The sound is also quite loud. However, I didn’t mind it since I like white noise.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 18 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please email us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible!!!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ckblong - 23 days ago
Hate this machine. It's super loud on the high setting but even then it didn't humidity the air at all. All it did was make the room colder which in the winter was not a good thing. I will be buying a different machine immediately
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 19 days ago
This is not what we'd expect from this product. If you still have the product or would like some help finding the right humidifier for you, please contact us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
Did you find this review helpful?

Returning

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dss223 - 25 days ago
It doesn’t work consistently. Don’t feel any added humidity.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 20 days ago
This is not what we'd expect from this product. If you still have the product or would like some help finding the right humidifier for you, please reach out to us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Does Not Add Moisture

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Elizabeth - 26 days ago
this product dried out the air more after using. tried different settings and moving it around the room, but it made my throat and skin feel more cold and dry. Spend money on a different product, we ultimately had to.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 26 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience with our product. We'd like to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Relations team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Avoid at all costs

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CR - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Leaked everywhere, ruined furniture
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 29 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please email our Consumer Relations team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Low quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Loloandjoshy - 30 days ago
We bought this without doing any research and it definitely was a bad purchase. The filter became hard and crusty after a week. We followed the instructions in the manual. The manual said the filter should last at least 30 days. I’m considering just buying a different air purifier all together. Constantly buying new filters isn’t worth it.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 29 days ago
Depending on your water quality, use and care, these replacement wicking filters will last up to 30-60 days. If this is not the case, we'd like to look further into this. Please email our Consumer Relations team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

You cannot replace the filter.

1 out of 5 stars
Dee - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
It is impossible to find a replacement filter for this humidifier. They sell replacement filters for every other brand of Vic humidifiers accept this model. Do not buy.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear you are having a difficult time locating replacement filters. We'd love to help. Please email our Consumer Relations team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jbk - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible product! Within a week from my purchase it started leaking. Couldn’t even return it cuz I don’t have the box. DO NOT BUY IT
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 1 month ago
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered with our product. We'd like to help. Please email our Consumer Relations team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't do it!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
No just no - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s just terrible. the filter gets disgusting right away. It leaks for sure! It shouldn’t be this expensive
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please note, depending on your water quality, use and care, these replacement wicking filters will last 30-60 days. For additional assistance, please email us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth the price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mimi - 2 months ago
it's quiet. and keeps everywhere humid. I also like the menthol smell from the Vicks pads
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sara - 2 months ago
Do not recommend. Purchased and it’s so loud, leaks, and doesn’t really do the job. I know there’s no list, but even then, the room was not humidified.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please email us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not reccommend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Miranda - 2 months ago
I feel like this humidifier dried out my room even more. I feel better in rooms where it’s not running.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 2 months ago
This does not sound right. We'd like to look into this so we can help. Please reach out to us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

A disappointment

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sad mom - 2 months ago
I don’t think it’s actually working lol. Likely will return. We have the original filter less one and it works great but this one seems to be a hunk of junk
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We'd like to look further into this to help with your product concerns. We ask that you email our Consumer Relations team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Moldy filter

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
m - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
There are no filters for this anywhere!! Also, there's mold less than a month after using it. The filter constantly smelled like the inside of a fish tank. I returned
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 2 months ago
This is not what we'd expect from this product. If you still have the product or would like some help finding the right humidifier for you, please contact us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works well

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alew - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works well, lasted all night.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

READ BEFORE BUYING!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Britt S - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s perfect if you want to be blasted with cold air from a noisy box with a light on it. If you want visible mist, this ain’t it. If you want quiet moisture, this ain’t it. If you want your wife to be happy, this ain’t it. If you want to be cold, in the winter, when it’s most dry. This is it. Overall, Vicks should stick to menthol rub.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads