Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

View Across the Mersey (Hardcover) (Anne Baker)

View Across the Mersey (Hardcover) (Anne Baker) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.

The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help wondering if there is something they are not telling her...

With the First World War over, the Mortimers' ship-owning business is struggling to survive and Lottie, who works with her father, worries what the future will hold. Meanwhile, her elder sister Eunice is trapped in an unhappy marriage that causes concern for them all. Then Lottie discovers the shocking truth about her birth that turns her world upside down and the dramatic events that unfold affect them all...
Number of Pages: 405
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Hachette Books
Author: Anne Baker
Language: English
Street Date: September 12, 2017
TCIN: 52868501
UPC: 9781472236333
Item Number (DPCI): 248-49-0879
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$18.89
MSRPwas $28.99
Shipping temporarily out of stock
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.