Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Vineyard - Unabridged by Maru00eda Dueu00f1as (CD/Spoken Word)

Vineyard -  Unabridged by Maru00eda Dueu00f1as (CD/Spoken Word) - image 1 of 1

About this item

New York Times bestselling author María Dueñas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah.

Mauro Larrea’s fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil, comes crashing down on the heels of a calamitous event. Swamped by debt and uncertainty, he gambles the last of his money in a daring play that wins him an abandoned house and a vineyard an ocean away. Mauro travels to Andalusia de Jerez in Spain with every intention of selling the property and returning to Mexico. That is, until he meets the unsettling Soledad Montalvo, the wife of a London wine merchant, who bursts into his life unannounced, determined to protect her family’s legacy. Before long, Larrea finds himself immersed in the rich culture of the sherry trade. As his feelings for Soledad ripen into a consuming passion, he seeks to restore the vineyard to its former glory.

From the turbulent young Mexican republic to flourishing Havana, and onward to the fertile vineyards of Jerez in the second half of the nineteenth century, María Dueñas’s new novel takes place on both sides of the Atlantic, the New World and the Old. This story of family intrigue vividly conjures the noise and grit of silver mines, and the earthier lure of ancient vineyards and magnificent cities whose splendor has faded. Here is a story of courage in the face of adversity and of a destiny forever altered by the force of passion.

Edition: Unabridged
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: AudioCD
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Author: Maru00eda Dueu00f1as
Language: English
Street Date: June 5, 2018
TCIN: 53686381
UPC: 9781978607620
Item Number (DPCI): 248-31-2136
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$18.03
MSRPReg: $26.99 Save $8.96 (33% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.