product description page

Virgin's Spy (Paperback) (Laura Andersen)

Virgin's Spy (Paperback) (Laura Andersen) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s Spyis award-winning author Laura Andersen’s second novel about the next generation of Tudor royals—a mesmerizing historical novel filled with rich period detail, vividly drawn characters, and all the glamour and seduction of the fabled Tudor court.Queen Elizabeth I remains sovereign of England and Ireland. For the moment, at least. An Irish rebellion is growing and Catholic Spain, led by the Queen’s former husband, King Philip, plans to seize advantage of the turmoil. Stephen Courtenay, eldest son of Dominic and Minuette, Elizabeth’s most trusted confidantes, has accepted a command in Ireland to quell the unrest. But the task will prove dangerous in more ways than one.The Princess of Wales, Elizabeth’s daughter, Anabel, looks to play a greater role in her nation, ever mindful that there is only one Queen of England. But how is Anabel to one day rule a country when she cannot even govern her own heart?Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle.
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin?s Spyis award-winning author Laura Andersen?s second novel about the next generation of Tudor royals?a mesmerizing historical novel filled with rich period detail, vividly drawn characters, and all the glamour and seduction of the fabled Tudor court.

Queen Elizabeth I remains sovereign of England and Ireland. For the moment, at least. An Irish rebellion is growing and Catholic Spain, led by the Queen?s former husband, King Philip, plans to seize advantage of the turmoil. Stephen Courtenay, eldest son of Dominic and Minuette, Elizabeth?s most trusted confidantes, has accepted a command in Ireland to quell the unrest. But the task will prove dangerous in more ways than one.

The Princess of Wales, Elizabeth?s daughter, Anabel, looks to play a greater role in her nation, ever mindful that there is only one Queen of England. But how is Anabel to one day rule a country when she cannot even govern her own heart?

Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader?s Circle.
Number of Pages: 355
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: History
Series Title: Tudor Legacy
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Inc
Author: Laura Andersen
Language: English
Street Date: November 10, 2015
TCIN: 46767181
UPC: 9780804179386
Item Number (DPCI): 247-51-7860
$12.59
MSRPReg: $15.00 Save $2.41 (16% off)

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.