Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Virgin's War (Paperback) (Laura Andersen)

Virgin's War (Paperback) (Laura Andersen) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s Waris award-winning author Laura Andersen’s gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life the drama and intrigue of Queen Elizabeth I; her daughter, Anabel, Princess of Wales; and two countries locked in a battle for the ages. With the Spanish Armada sailing closer to Irish shores, Elizabeth I feels the full burden of her royal office. She must not let England fall to her former husband, King Phillip of Spain. And Princess Anabel, their daughter, has yet to declare with whom her allegiance—and her support—lie. Exiled Stephen Courtenay is in France with his brother, Kit, who has his own reasons for avoiding England. But rumblings of war, a sinister plot, and their loyalty to the crown call them home. Yet not even Pippa Courtenay, their sister, gifted with divine sight, can foresee the grave danger that awaits them all. As Queen Elizabeth commits her riches, her honor, and her people to the approaching conflict, she will risk everything—even her life—to preserve England’s freedom.Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle.
Number of Pages: 368
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: History
Series Title: Tudor Legacy
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Inc
Author: Laura Andersen
Language: English
Street Date: July 12, 2016
TCIN: 50950445
UPC: 9780804179409
Item Number (DPCI): 248-13-0693
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$10.87
MSRPReg: $16.00 Save $5.13 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.