VIZIO V-Series 58" 4K LED Smart TV - V585-J01

VIZIO V-Series 58" 4K LED Smart TV - V585-J01 - image 1 of 4VIZIO V-Series 58" 4K LED Smart TV - V585-J01 - image 2 of 4VIZIO V-Series 58" 4K LED Smart TV - V585-J01 - image 3 of 4VIZIO V-Series 58" 4K LED Smart TV - V585-J01 - image 4 of 4
VIZIO V-Series 58" 4K LED Smart TV - V585-J01 - image 1 of 4
$399.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

4K Ultra High Definition
4K Ultra High Definition
Smart TV
Smart TV
Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Highlights

  • 4K Ultra HD - Over 8 million pixels for breathtaking detail. 4 times the resolution of 1080p!
  • Full Array Backlight LEDs are evenly distributed across the screen's backlight for superior light uniformity and picture performance.
  • SmartCast - Instant access to the best selection of apps from top-tier streaming services, and over 250 free channels on WatchFree+. You can even pair your favorite Bluetooth headphones and hear every word - uninterrupted.
  • Apple AirPlay 2 and Chromecast Built-In - Stream, control, mirror and share your content from your Apple or Android devices directly to the TV.
  • What's Included - VIZIO Voice Remote with batteries, Power Cable, Quick Start Guide and User Manual.
  • 3 HDMI 2.1 Ports - Offers the highest video performance for 4K entertainment devices, superior audio quality with eARC for high bit-rate audio pass-through for Dolby Atmos and DTS:X.
  • V-Gaming Engine - Automatically makes the latest console gameplay more responsive with auto game mode, fast response, low lag, and newly-added gaming menu.
  • Dolby Vision Bright Mode - See even more lifelike accuracy, color saturation, black detail, and brightness thanks to color pixel tuning that ramps up depth and detail to new heights. V-Series also supports HDR10/+ and HLG formats.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 30.02 Inches (H) x 51.38 Inches (W) x 3.39 Inches (D)
Weight: 32.19 Pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Electronics Features: Tv Apps, Smart TV, Streaming Capability, 4K Ultra High Definition, Wi-Fi, Gaming Mode, Dolby Vision, Bluetooth
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
Includes: Power cord, Quick Start Guide, User Manual, Remote Control, Remote Control Batteries
Screen Resolution: 4K
Native screen refresh rate: 60 Hz
Screen Size: 57.5 Inches
Stand Depth: 10.24 Inches
Stand Width: 51.38 Inches
Compatible With: Paramount+, YouTube, Netflix, Sling TV, Disney+, Apple TV+, HBO Max, Amazon Video, discovery+, Hulu
VESA Mounting Standard: 300x200
Product Depth with Stand: 10.24 Inches
Product Height with Stand: 32.43 Inches
Product Width with Stand: 51.38 Inches
Backlight type: LED Full Array
Smart platform: VIZIO SmartCast
Voice assistant built-in: No Voice Assistant Built-In
Model name: V585-J01
Number of HDMI ports: 3
High Dynamic Range (HDR): Dolby Vision, HDR10
Screen Mirroring Technology: Google Chromecast, Apple Airplay
Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79905655
UPC: 845226019630
Item Number (DPCI): 008-09-0077
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Not Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL NOT REQUIRED
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Styrene which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and Bisphenol A (BPA), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description


Escape into awesome entertainment with the VIZIO V-Series 4K UHD Smart TV. With epic 4K UHD picture quality, Dolby Vision HDR and HDR10, a full-array backlight and active pixel tuning, V-Series provides crystal-clear and sharp picture quality. Enjoy the award-winning SmartCast platform loaded with the best selection of built-in apps, an all-new Voice Remote, Bluetooth headphone capability, and unmatched power of the lightning-fast VIZIO IQ Active Processor and V-Gaming engine with the newly-added gaming menu. V-Series is everything you need in a Smart TV and so much more.
4K Ultra High Definition
4k Ultra HD display that adds more color resolution and depth.
Smart TV
Features integrated Internet and interactive Web 2.0 features
Bluetooth
A technology that allows devices to communicate with each other without cables or wires
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.28 inches length x 58.27 inches width x 34.13 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 47.4 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: CAN this tv be used with a center stand from another Vizio TV?

submitted by CCW - 5 months ago
  • A: At this time, VIZIO does not offer a center stand for this model. A 3rd party stand can be used, but you will need to review requirements for that stand before purchasing to make sure that it will fit your needs.

    submitted byVIZIO - 5 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, CCW! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" 4K LED Smart TV - V585-J01: Unfortunaly there is no way to connect the center legs from another model to this one. I would recommend a universal stand or wall mount. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 5 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: Is this tv compatible with Apple TV 32 gb 2021?

submitted by doart4fun - 2 years ago
  • A: To answer your question, I want to gather a bit more information. When you have a free moment, we are available through text message, chat, or over the phone. Just go to support.VIZIO.com and click on ‘Contact Us’.

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, doart4fun! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV V585-J01: Yes, as it has an HDMI connection! If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byIvan - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can you control the tv without the remote?

submitted by Asking - 2 years ago
  • A: The TV is able to be controlled with the included remote, buttons on the back of the TV, or with VIZIO's free SmartCast app.

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Asking! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV (V585-H11): Yes, by using the Vizio SmartCast app for iOS and Android. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRebecca - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: How do you mount this TV

submitted by Vizio - 2 years ago
  • A: This TV mounts with a pattern of 400mm x 200mm with a hole depth of 12mm using screw size M8.

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Vizio! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV (V585-H11): You will need a mount compatible with the TV, and then follow the included directions of your chosen compatible mount. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRebecca - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: What is going on? 2 answers say the stand 55 inches wide and 1 says 43 inches... which is it!? I would think 43 considering the tv is only 51 inches wide, but the "expert" answers are saying 55....

submitted by Godzukey - 2 years ago
  • A: The distance between outer stand legs is 55.88" for when placing the TV on an entertainment center. The entire dimensions of the TV with leg stands attached are 62.54" x 37.76" x 13.04". The distance between inner stand legs is 51.57", this would be a consideration for placing devices like a sound bar under the TV between the legs.

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Godzukey! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV (V585-H11): According to the specification list for this model the width between the outer parts of the legs are 42.47". If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Is this V585-H11 the same as the V585-H model?

submitted by Bobbin - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Bobbin! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV (V585-H11): The "H" after the dash refers to 2020 models, the number after is the design. V585 wouldn't be the complete model number. Give us a call at the number below and we can help. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Yes, it is.

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The specs on the TV show the TV width is 51 inches, how are the distance of the feet be 55 inches apart. Could I get the distance between the feet for the V585-H11 model please. Thanks.

submitted by Allen - 2 years ago
  • A: The distance between the outer leg stands for this model is 42.47".

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Allen! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV (V585-H11): The distance between the outside edges of the leg stands is 42.47". If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: What is the distance between the two feet for the stand for those not using the wall mount.

submitted by Allen - 2 years ago
  • A: The distance between the outer leg stands is 55.88".

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Allen! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV (V585-H11): The distance between the outer portion of the legs are 42.47". If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: My hearings aids have Bluetooth can I connect them to this tv? If so will audio still come out of the tv speaker and to the HA’s or only to the HA’s?

submitted by agent86 - 2 years ago
  • A: This TV is not designed to output audio over Bluetooth. You could purchase a Bluetooth transmitter and connect it to this TV to listen over Bluetooth.

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, agent86! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV (V585-H11): This model doesn't have the ability to use bluetooth for audio output. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Is the tv bluetooth

submitted by ok - 2 years ago
  • A: This model supports Bluetooth LE, which is a low energy form of bluetooth used to assist in pairing the VIZIO SmartCast Mobile application to use devices like smart phones and tablets as a remote for the TV. This TV is not designed to output audio over Bluetooth. You could purchase a Bluetooth transmitter and connect it to this TV to listen over Bluetooth.

    submitted byVIZIO - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, ok! Regarding your question about the VIZIO V-Series 58" (57.5 Diag) 4K HDR Smart TV (V585-H11): No, this model does not have bluetooth functionality. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
4.5 out of 5 stars with 6664 reviews
9% would recommend
86 recommendations
features: 2.63 out of 5
black levels: 2.45 out of 5
brightness: 2.76 out of 5
color quality: 2.75 out of 5
sound quality: 2.08 out of 5

great picture

5 out of 5 stars
ms scorpio11 - 3 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with my tv!!!! I LOVE IT!! this product is worth the money, I need a sound bar to make it perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Sly69 - 3 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Exquisite Resolution

4 out of 5 stars
kwakuodei - 3 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My TV makes the colors of various wavelength stand out so clearly! Love the updated Smart Cast system too. Super fast
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Nice!

5 out of 5 stars
Annie R - 3 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was concerned 65” might be too big, but I was wrong as it is perfect in my living room. Opted to use the legs instead of mounting to the wall and very pleased with their sturdiness.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great TV

5 out of 5 stars
Trish52 - 3 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this TV about 5 months ago to replace a smaller Vizio TV. So far, so good!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great tv

4 out of 5 stars
Televero - 3 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great tv you gotta keep it up release it apps need to improve
Did you find this review helpful?

Great TV the best TV i have ever owned

5 out of 5 stars
Edcoy1970 - 3 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this TV about a month or so ago, it AWESOME, no problems, NONE, My family buys Vizio, there the best, and the prices are great, thank you for your product. I will always buy Vizio I. The future.. oh and the Vizio app a great app.. thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?

nice pitcher

4 out of 5 stars
gregr69 - 3 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] got this one after my other one stopped working has a great pitcher still can not figure out how to hook up sound bare
Did you find this review helpful?

Great picture out of the box, great connectivity!

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this TV this month, and already it has been a game changer (literally!) I have a sound bar with ARC, and through CEC and automatic audio routing, I can easily switch devices, put on my paired Bluetooth headphones, adjust the soundbar, all from the TV/remote. The black levels are outrageously good for a tv in this price range. When I’m playing PS5 games, everything looks more vibrant and the contrast is great. HDR10 support, ALLM, and VRR make games look amazing, and without the need for complicated calibration.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great tv for the price

4 out of 5 stars
Jayyyyy - 4 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Usually I have issues with a tv not being bright enough. Not with this one. Very bright and vibrant colors. Would recommend
Did you find this review helpful?

So far so good

5 out of 5 stars
#BSK8NB4H8N - 4 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] (((♥️))) (((♥️))) (((♥️))) (((♥️))) (((♥️))) (((♥️))) (((♥️)))
Did you find this review helpful?

Incredible sound quality

5 out of 5 stars
Bubs85 - 4 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to set up and the sound is just terrific. Great value for the $$$
Did you find this review helpful?

It’s perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Rollin420247 - 5 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my new 65 inch vizio,it’s the best purchase I’ve made in a long time.The features are amazing and the picture is dand fine if I say so myself !
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Visio lasts

5 out of 5 stars
Eccentric - 5 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Highly dependable highly recommended reasonably priced
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this tv

5 out of 5 stars
CoconutCreamer - 5 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this to play my Xbox one and the quality for gaming is very nice.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice TV difficult set up

3 out of 5 stars
Juliemunro73 - 6 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really great looking tv. Setting it up was a pain . It wouldn’t pair with remote then it did but wouldn’t move through set up screens . Took hours to finally get it all set up and all the updates done . Tape that it was is packed with left weird lines on the screen
Did you find this review helpful?

Good amd secemt TV

4 out of 5 stars
Henmich - 6 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought it a year ago because of reliability of the brand. I had a 27 inch hdtv that i had it for over 16 years and it still works
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy install

5 out of 5 stars
Big DL - 6 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pretty much a plug and play after it automatically updated
Did you find this review helpful?

Innovative!

5 out of 5 stars
Jess Success - 6 days ago
originally posted on vizio.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my Vizio TV! It has so many features and apps built into it. I love the remote control and being able to talk in the mic rather than texting everything. I also love how easily I can pair my iPhone and watch my student lectures for class. I’ll never purchase another brand. Visio for the win!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads