Loading, please wait...

product description page

Voice of Glory : The Life and Work of Davis Grubb (Hardcover) (Thomas E. Douglass)

Voice of Glory : The Life and Work of Davis Grubb (Hardcover) (Thomas E. Douglass) - image 1 of 1

About this item

"Davis Grubb (1919-1980) was the author of several novels and collections of short stories, beginning with the highly acclaimed Night of the Hunter (1953) and including A Dream of Kings (1955), The Voices of Glory (1962), Fools' Parade (1969), and Ancient Lights (1982). As an adult, Grubb lived a hard and fascinating life among musicians, writers, and artists in New York City, but most of his novels and stories are set in his native West Virginia. A major figure in Appalachian fiction, Grubb has not beengiven a great deal of critical attention, and this will be the first biography of him"--
Number of Pages: 280
Genre: Performing Arts
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Univ of Tennessee Pr
Author: Thomas E. Douglass
Language: English
Street Date: August 18, 2017
TCIN: 52067183
UPC: 9781621902829
Item Number (DPCI): 248-40-5911
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.