Waldorf Metal Bed - Room & Joy - image 1 of 4Waldorf Metal Bed - Room & Joy - image 2 of 4Waldorf Metal Bed - Room & Joy - image 3 of 4Waldorf Metal Bed - Room & Joy - image 4 of 4
Waldorf Metal Bed - Room & Joy - image 1 of 4
$259.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Box Spring Not Required
Box Spring Not Required

Highlights

  • Additional foundation not required
  • Base height options for convenience: 7" or 11" clearance
  • Ships in one box and assembles quickly

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 46 Inches (H) x 83.5 Inches (W) x 63 Inches (D)

Weight: 53 Pounds

Material: Metal (Frame)

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided

Required, Not Included: Mattress

Box spring required: Box Spring Not Required (Platform Bed)

Floor to Frame Height: 11 Inches

Headboard Surface Type: Metal

Care & Cleaning: Care Instructions Not Provided

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 54603175
UPC: 026737229330
Item Number (DPCI): 249-15-8470
Origin: Imported

Description

Let your style shine through with the Room & Joy Waldorf Metal Bed. Intricately designed, this bed features bold curves that strikingly contrast with the simple straight detailing on both the headboard and footboard. This stunning yet minimalist design is guaranteed to bring a vintage charm to your bedroom. Founded on a sturdy metal frame, we promise to deliver optimal support and durability. But wait there's more! The metal slats, a center metal rail and additional legs, all deliver extra support and comfort. The innovative metal slat base system allows air to pass freely beneath your bed, keeping your mattress fresher, for longer! Accommodating all personal preferences, the Waldorf Metal Bed is not only available in multiple sizes but also in several colors! Plus, the adjustable base height options include a 7"or 11"inch clearance, practical to fit your needs. Ships in one box for stress-free handling and assembles quickly. Queen bed can support up to 500lb in maximum weight, Full size supports up to 450lbs and Full upto 250lbs. Frames available in White, Bronze and Black sure to work beautifully in any decor.
Box Spring Not Required
Box spring not required to support mattress.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 68 inches length x 36 inches width x 5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 63 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the bronze color a darker or lighter bronze? In some of the photos it looks dark and in others it looks lighter.

submitted by JD - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, it seems it is dark bronze, however, the lighting can make it look like a different bronze.Thank you

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello, it seems it is dark bronze, however, the lighting can make it look like a different bronze.Thank you

    submitted byDorelCustomerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What depth mattress can be used on Queen and Full size frames? 11" depth, 10 " depth, 7" depth ???

submitted by Mattress Depth - 6 months ago
  • A: Queen size mattress for Queen Frame, Full size mattress for Full Frame. The thickness of mattress can be as high as 10", just keep in mind the weight limit does not include the mattress.

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use this bed and attache it to my frame I already have, that box spring a mattress already sits on?

submitted by Dania - 10 months ago
  • A: No. To be used as shown.

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would a 10” 4 layered memory foam mattress be fine on this or should I get a box for the mattress support?

submitted by Deiana - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, No foundation or box spring needed. Thank you

    submitted byDorelCustomerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can a bedspread fit between the frame and footboard or is it connected so that the bedspread won't hang in between?

submitted by Swhitbred - 2 years ago
  • A: It's attached at the corners, the comforter won't equally at the corners.

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would this fit a trundle underneath? Or would the center supports be in the way?

submitted by Niki - 2 years ago
  • A: The legs would be in the way.

    submitted byDorelCustomerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the bed slats metal?

submitted by Woodside Smitty - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, the slats are metal

    submitted byDorelCustomerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the best size mattress width for the queen?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: 60″ x 80″ Queen mattress dimensions are 60 inches wide by approximately 80 inches long

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the finish a smooth powder coat or hammered?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, It is a smooth finish. Thank you.

    submitted byDorelCustomerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the twin size work best with a twin or twinXL mattress?

submitted by BGF - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello, This is frame fits a standard twin size mattress. Thank you!

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 13 reviews
57% would recommend
7 recommendations
quality: 3.71 out of 5
design: 3.86 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4.29 out of 5

Brace too Short

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lone Assembler - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
One of the braces was too short, I chose to leave it blank towards the bottom of the bed and not by the headrest. I had to youtube how to assemble the bed because I was a bit confused. I’m disappointed, that the bed is not complete.
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of assembly: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the color I expected

4 out of 5 stars
silverchic - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It’s not the stark white I though it was from the picture. It is a cream/off white color. For that reason I may be returning.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love but was damaged

4 out of 5 stars
Shelby G - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love the bed but it arrived with a pretty bad blemish. if it wasn't for the fact I had no frame of any type I would have returned it for a new one.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cristy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We bought a twin for our daughters big girl bed and it’s perfect. Pretty, simple, easy enough to assemble. Love !
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

SQUEAKY!

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mci37 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
overall it’s a nice bed and wasn’t bad to assemble, decent quality, the only issue is it’s SO squeaky SO easy. within probably 2 months of having it, it already started squeaking when i would move. now it’s been probably 7-8 months and it squeaks awful at even the tiniest movement. i’ll probably try to grease it up or something, but it’s hard because its squeaking from so many different places. so if little noises bother you, you move a lot when you sleep, or you’re a light sleeper — i wouldn’t recommend
value: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
22 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality bed for a great price

5 out of 5 stars
jfrosch - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a quality piece for the price that I was able to put together solo in just 30 minutes or so! The bed comes with two options for height, which makes it ideal for kids of all ages and sizes. I don't think you need a box spring with this bed, as the slats keep the mattress pretty even (unless you want the bed to be a bit higher). All in all, a great bed for an even better price!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Matthew - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve had the frame for almost a year now and it’s excellent for supporting my mattress but the frame got squeaky real quick. And I’m looking to replace it now because it’s too annoying to hear it every time I move.
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute, But Poor Quality

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Taryn - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This frame is cute, I'll give it that; but I did end up with two extra legs. Putting it together wasn't too hard but while doing so I noticed a scratch on the headboard and one bar from the base board not welded correctly. Cheaply made frame and if clanks. I am considering buying a piece of wood to place over the slats to give myself more support. TL;DR: Cute bed, poor quality.
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karla Bianchini - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Not bad at all, just would of liked it to be more sturdy.
design: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shelly - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’m very happy with my purchase. The price was great, it was easy to assemble, and I’m pleased with the quality of the bed.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads