:

product description page

Wandmaker (MP3-CD) (Ed Masessa)

Wandmaker (MP3-CD) (Ed Masessa) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Magical fiction from the author of the New York Times bestselling Wandmaker’s Guidebook!

Magic is real—and it runs in the family—in this charming fantasy adventure about a boy who must balance his magical education with the demands of big-brotherhood, perfect for fans of Jenny Nimmo and Angie Sage.

Henry Leach wants nothing more than for magic to be real and for his little sister, Brianna, to leave him alone. Both wishes come true, but not in the way he expects.

As it turns out, Henry’s family has a history with magic—a history that dates back to the San Francisco earthquake of 1906. Now his father has been caught up in an evil wizard’s scheme, and the last Wandmaker, Coralis, needs Henry’s help to save the world. It would be a dream come true for Henry—except that in his first act of magic, he accidentally turns his sister into a hedgehog. Oops!

Henry, Coralis, and a bristly Brianna all have to learn to work together if they’re going to stop the evil wizard, cure Brianna, save Henry’s dad...and bring some magic back into the world.

Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Mp3_cd
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Ed Masessa
Language: English
Street Date: March 14, 2017
TCIN: 52222894
UPC: 9781536681925
Item Number (DPCI): 248-43-4673
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.