product description page

Way Back to You (Hardcover) (Michelle Andreani & Mindi Scott)

Way Back to You (Hardcover) (Michelle Andreani & Mindi Scott) - image 1 of 1
$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)

about this item

For fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, a witty, poignant novel about second chances, letting go, and the unbreakable bonds of friendship.

Six months ago, Ashlyn Montiel died in a bike accident. Her best friend, Cloudy, is keeping it together, at least on the outside. Cloudy’s insides are a different story: tangled, confused, heartbroken.

Kyle is falling apart, and everyone can tell. Ashlyn was his girlfriend, and when she died, a part of him went with her. Maybe the only part he cares about anymore.

As the two people who loved Ashlyn best, Cloudy and Kyle should be able to lean on each other. But after a terrible mistake last year, they’re barely speaking. So when Cloudy discovers that Ashlyn’s organs were donated after her death and the Montiel family has been in touch with three of the recipients, she does something a little bit crazy and a lot out of character: she steals the letters and convinces Kyle to go on a winter break road trip with her, from Oregon to California to Arizona to Nevada. Maybe if they see the recipients—the people whose lives were saved by Ashlyn’s death—the world will open up again.

Or maybe it will be a huge mistake.

Number of Pages: 371.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Michelle Andreani & Mindi Scott
Language: English
Street Date: May 3, 2016
TCIN: 52461877
UPC: 9780062386304
Item Number (DPCI): 248-45-7731

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.