Way Basics Stackable Eco Cube Storage Cubby Organizer Black Wood Grain

Way Basics Stackable Eco Cube Storage Cubby Organizer Black Wood Grain - image 1 of 4Way Basics Stackable Eco Cube Storage Cubby Organizer Black Wood Grain - image 2 of 4Way Basics Stackable Eco Cube Storage Cubby Organizer Black Wood Grain - image 3 of 4Way Basics Stackable Eco Cube Storage Cubby Organizer Black Wood Grain - image 4 of 4
Way Basics Stackable Eco Cube Storage Cubby Organizer Black Wood Grain - image 1 of 4
$19.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Space Savers (Small Profile Furniture)
Space Savers (Small Profile Furniture)

Highlights

  • IT'S NOT WOOD, IT'S BETTER! Made from zBoard recycled paperboard, eco friendly, non-toxic, VOC and formaldehyde free
  • TOOL FREE ASSEMBLY. Easy to assemble, no tools required, just peel the 3M Adhesive strips and put together with easy-align pins; 3M industrial Adhesive securely builds unit
  • STRONG and DURABLE. Maximum load 50 lbs. (recommended)
  • INTERIOR DIMENSIONS (INCH): 10.7 Depth x 11.8 Width x 11.2 Height
  • EXTERIOR DIMENSIONS (INCH): 11.2 Depth x 13.4 Width x 12.8 Height
  • MATERIAL FINISH: Semi-glossy Paper Veneer finish

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 12.8 Inches (H) x 13.4 Inches (W) x 11.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 4.7 Pounds
Holds up to: 50.0 Pounds
Material: ZBoard Paperboard (Frame)
Suggested Age: All Ages
Features: Stackable
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Sustainability Claims: Recyclable
Number of Shelves: 1
Maximum Shelf Weight Capacity: 50.0 Pounds
Compatible With: 11 Inch Cube Storage System
Number of compartments: 1
TCIN: 12465239
UPC: 898585002713
Item Number (DPCI): 002-11-0758
Origin: Imported

Description

IT'S NOT WOOD, IT'S BETTER!
Made from eco zBoard Recycled Paperboard, it is non-toxic and free of formaldehyde and VOC. Safe for you, your family and the environment!

Ultra simple design meets function with our stackable cube. Designed for storage, this eco-friendly cube gives you options for organization. Use it wherever you need the extra space. The stackable cube by Way Basics works great in an office, closet, pantry or laundry room. With no tools required assembly, you'll be on your way to a clutter free life in no time.

Exterior Depth: 11.2 inches
Exterior Width: 13.4 inches
Exterior Height: 12.8 inches

Interior Depth: 10.7 inches
Interior Width: 11.8 inches
Interior Height: 11.2 inches


IMPORTANT: Must be used right side up as shown, not on its side or back. When moving the product, make sure to lift only from the bottom so the adhesive does not come loose

RECOMMENDED USE: For use indoors and in a dry area; not suitable for use in moist or wet places

Space Savers (Small Profile Furniture)
Takes up little space to make the most out of an area.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 16 inches length x 14.3 inches width x 3.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.46 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Under the shipping details it say this cube is 3.8 inches in height; is that correct?

submitted by Floro - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Floro, thank you for reaching out. Can you please clarify where you see the 3.8 inches height so I can be able to further assist you. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Way Basics Customer Care Team Happiness Guaranteed - email, call, text anytime! talktous@waybasics.com or 949-229-3304

    submitted byWay Basics CEO Jimmy C. - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi! Can I turn this over and use it as a small pedistal? What does the backside look like? Thanks. Joyce

submitted by JOyce - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi JOyce, thank you for your interest and question with Way Basics. Please reach out directly to me so I can share a picture of the backside. Can you also clarify what you mean by a small pedistal so I can be able to better assist you? Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662

    submitted byWay Basics CEO Jimmy C. - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can these be drilled into a wall as a single unit? I would like to hang them as a decorative piece/storage.

submitted by Tommy - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Tommy, thank you for your question with Way Basics. Due to popular demand in displaying cubes on the wall, we've created Wall Cubes and Wall Rectangles. These styles are specially designed to display Cube and Rectangle styles cleanly and minimally on your walls without exposed hardware. Shop here: https://www.target.com/s?searchTerm=W-CUBE & https://www.target.com/s?searchTerm=W-RECT- Other Way Basics products can also be displayed on the wall with the support of L brackets or other support hardware. Make sure to support your Way Basics furniture from the bottom, as the products draw their strength from their vertical construction. Let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Have a great day! Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEO Way Basics - family owned since 2008 jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662

    submitted byWay Basics CEO Jimmy C. - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
3.1 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
37% would recommend
8 recommendations
quality: 2.89 out of 5
value: 3.33 out of 5

Wont last long

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Momoftwo - 28 days ago
Keep in mind u have to build the box when it’s delivered and the materials are very cheap. The sides are held together with doubled sided tape, which makes me think this product won’t last long.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 27 days ago
Hi Momoftwo, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We aim for 5 stars for our products and service and I wanted to personally reach out to see what we could do better to earn your stars. Please reach out to me, I'd like to hear how we can do better. Looking forward to hearing from you! Way Basics Customer Care Team Happiness Guaranteed - email, call, text anytime! talktous@waybasics.com or 949-229-3304"
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

just what I wanted

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
michelle p - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
they are the perfect size for under the window sill. they are super fast and easy to put together and surprisingly durable. very lightweight.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 6 months ago
Hi Michelle, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Way Basics Customer Care Team Happiness Guaranteed - email, call, text anytime! talktous@waybasics.com or 949-229-3304
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Deco cubes

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mnmom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great, I love that it’s made from recycled materials.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 10 months ago
Hi Mnmom, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
2 cube shelfmsnow - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
great product perfect for what I needed
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
V - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great product that is eco-friendly! Easy assembly and very lightweight! Mission of the company is also very important
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 2 years ago
Hi V, Thank you for your review! I'm so excited to hear that you're enjoying your Way Basics and I would love to see how you organized and set it up. Do you mind sending a photo of it? If you need more ideas in using it, check out our customer gallery. Lifetime happiness is our guarantee so please don't hesitate to send me a message anytime if you need assistance. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t Buy It

1 out of 5 stars
Luke - 3 years ago
It was so cheap, it looked and felt like painted cardboard
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 2 years ago
Hi Luke, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Please reach out to me so I can personally help and understand the details behind your experience. Rest assured, I am here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor product

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
David G - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I tried three times to build this and it literally fell apart all three times. Once when I was carrying it from the bottom. The only way it would be worth it is if you bought some glue and glued it together.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 3 years ago
Hi David, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Please reach out to me so I can personally help and understand the details behind your experience. Rest assured, I am here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder Family Owned Since 2008 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text anytime! jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
quality: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jennifer1628 - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
I wish I could say you get what you pay for but in this case $20 is pretty steep for a storage cube of this quality and I purchased 4 of them. The assembly is pretty simple, a few wood post and a 3M sticker to hold the pieces together. Be cautious when lifting because the wood pieces and tape DO NOT hold. Once I picked up the cube it collapsed. The box that the cubes come in had a strong stench of fish so that wasn't pleasant either. Anywho, the cubes did the job as I needed them to go in between my washer and dryer for storage.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 5 years ago
Hi Jennifer1628, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you're not 100% happy with your purchase. When assembled and used properly Way Basics is very strong. Was the unit used correctly right side up as shown in the photo? We offer a LIFETIME GUARANTEE and if your product isn't working correctly, please share photos directly with me and I promise to deliver a 5 star experience with our products and service. Way Basics is a small family owned business and your email will be answered personally by me and I look forward to hearing from you. Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEO Way Basics - family owned since 2008 jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap and Poorly Produced

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jordan - 6 years ago
Installation process was fine but the boxes look incredibly cheap. The edges where the laminate meet make it clear that its not actually wood and the piece on the back didn't line up properly so there are gaps on the sides when you look at it. Pretty upset that I bought two of them. Overpriced and not worth it at all.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 6 years ago
Hi Jordan, I'm sorry to see your review as that should not be the case. Way Basics products are made from zBoard as noted in the product title. It's an eco, non-toxic alternative to MDF or particle board. Here is a one pager that shares our unique story: www.waybasics.com/about-zboard There should not be any gaps in the product. Can you send me a photo and I promise to assure your 100% satisfaction with our products and service. Way Basics is a small family owned business and your email will be answered personally by me and I look forward to hearing from you. Jimmy - Way Basics Founder - jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

way basics cube

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sam - 8 years ago
poor quality and substandard construction.extremely disappointed that target would sell a product like this on there web site.
1 reply from Way Basics CEO Jimmy C. team - 3 years ago
Hi Sam, Thank you for your honest review and I am sorry to see you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. Can you please reach out to me directly so my team and I can best understand the details behind your experience? Rest assured, we are here to help and promise to do everything we can to assure your total happiness with our products and service. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Jimmy Chiang, Owner Way Basics - family owned since 2008 jimmy@waybasics.com or 949 229 1662 LIFETIME HAPPINESS GUARANTEED - email, call, text me anytime
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice cube

5 out of 5 stars
Laurel - 9 years ago
This cube is super easy to put together. I'm using two stacked together for extra storage under my desk and they work just great.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect balance

5 out of 5 stars
Bettie - 10 years ago
Way Basics is the perfect balance between "green", price value, trendy and attractive, and utilitarian. I have "built" a craft room storage system out of this with closet maid canvas drawers to present a united front to the public. Easy to put together, easy to arrange and rearrange, economical, functional. What more could I say?
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads