Loading, please wait...

What She Found in the Woods - by Josephine Angelini (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 400

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Thrillers & Suspense

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Age Range: Teen

Author: Josephine Angelini

Language: English

Street Date: December 1, 2020
TCIN: 81591117
UPC: 9781728216270
Item Number (DPCI): 247-13-8310
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

For readers of psychological thriller books and wilderness survival stories, a gripping thriller about Magda who's desperate to get over a scandal at her New York private school. Fans of We Were Liars and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder will find themselves swept up in What She Found in the Woods!

This is Magda's last chance. Recovering from a scandal at her elite New York City private school that threw life into a tailspin, she is shipped off to live with her grandparents in the Pacific Northwest for the summer.

Medicated and uninspired, Magda spends her days in a fog wandering the forest behind the house. But then she stumbles upon Bo. He's wild and free, and he can see the real her. Magda starts believing she might be able to move on from her past and feel something again.

But there's more to this sleepy town than she thought. And what Magda finds in the woods near Bo's forest home is the beginning of a whole new nightmare...

Perfect for those looking for:

  • Mental health books for teens
  • An engaging mystery with an unreliable narrator
  • Young adult thriller books
  • A novel to keep you on your toes if a teen killer is out in the woods
  • Suspense books
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.