Whynter 13000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner ARC-131GD Gray

Whynter 13000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner ARC-131GD Gray - image 1 of 4Whynter 13000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner ARC-131GD Gray - image 2 of 4Whynter 13000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner ARC-131GD Gray - image 3 of 4Whynter 13000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner ARC-131GD Gray - image 4 of 4
Whynter 13000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner ARC-131GD Gray - image 1 of 4
$535When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Functional and portable air conditioner
  • Comes with remote control and exhaust hose
  • Adjustable fan and cooling settings
  • Made of steel with smooth finish
  • Features auto shutoff

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 30.5 Inches (H) x 17.3 Inches (W) x 15.4 Inches (D)
Weight: 70.0 Pounds
Features: Automatic Restart, Electronic Controls, On/Off Timer, Digital Temperature Control, Dehumidification Mode, Portable, Programmable Timer, Removable Filter
Cable/Cord Length: 6 Feet
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Model #: ARC-131GD
Includes: Mounting Hardware, Wheels, Remote, Exhaust Hose
Number of Speeds: 3
Industry or Government Certifications: Energy Star Certified
Room Size Range: 300-500 sq. ft.
Cooling Output: 13000 BTU
Airflow (CFM): 188
Amps Required: 10.8 amps
Volts Required: 115 Volts
Battery: 2 AAA, No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14662967
UPC: 850956003194
Item Number (DPCI): 085-16-0027
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED

Description

Battle the heat and the humidity with the Whynter 13,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner. This freestanding unit is easy to install and stands on the floor so it doesn't require the heavy lifting needed to install window units. Cools and removes moisture from the air for extra comfort. Adjustable fan and cooling settings let you customize your comfort.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 19.5 inches length x 18.7 inches width x 35 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 75 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.1 out of 5 stars with 7 reviews
50% would recommend
4 recommendations
quality: 2.67 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5

Good power, low noise

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mailbox - 5 years ago
first rate cooling. It gets the heat down fast. not too noisy. much better than a window unit.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

probably works as advertised, but not enough for my purpose

3 out of 5 stars
MrKool - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
The suggested area to cool with this unit is 300-500 SF. I have a 1700 SF well-insulated house with few walls. A woodstove easily heats the whole house. Sometimes in summer the inside temp gets over 80*F. I get used to it, but had guests who needed cooler temps. I had hoped that this AC would knock the temp & humidity down to a more comfortable level. I let it run for 24 hours but the temp only lowered 1-2 degrees, humidity a couple of percent. Very fortunately, the weather during their visit was unseasonably cool. I guess this unit just isn't powerful enough for a whole house.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

High Amps

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ME - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Fortunately I tested it before complete install after reading very mixed reviews. The unit ran for a few hours but was not very cold, then shut off. I found that the breker had tripped. Reset, tripped again aftter a few minutes. Tried a different circuit, same thing.Tested amp draw. When the compressor engaged it would pull abou 13 amps, then begin to climb steadily until reaching almost 30 and tripping breaker. I was in the low 90's so I turned it off. Two days later mid 80's tried again. This time it would do the same and amps climbed to 22-23 so I returned it to the store, which was hassle free.
1 reply from Whynter Customer Service team - 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. At Whynter, we constantly aim to provide superior products and a better customer experience. Our Consumer Support Team is available Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM PST at 1-866-WHYNTER (1-866-949-6837) and at support@whynter.com should you have any questions.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It does the job and then some-

4 out of 5 stars
Sergio - 6 years ago
originally posted on whynter.com
I bought this unit for my upstairs studio in Menlo Park, CA. The studio was built in the 50's and had no ventilation. I am very pleased with this unit as it works to cool down nearly 600 sq.ft. It was a deal and I researched a lot of similar units. I would buy it again...
Did you find this review helpful?

Bringing it out for it's 2nd summer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Splashtheory - 6 years ago
Has been a faithful performer for 1 year now going into it's 2nd summer. First year has been solid. Quite a bit more quiet than a tower fan. Slim sized machine that doesn't use up a whole lot of space. This was able to keep my good sized (maybe 390sqft) study cool to about 70 degrees without much problem. Quite happy with it overall.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Returned- it's ok but not great

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
loulouj - 7 years ago
Eh. I spent a LOT of time reading reviews and finally settled on this one. It didn't work great, it was loud, and it took up a LOT of space. And it's so expensive! We expected it to work better. I'd recommend something else. We ended up just going with a window unit (I'd been attempting to let more light it and refrain from blocking the window, but frankly, if you can, window units just work so much better). The tubes are really large and don't stay in place well, and extend out the back much farther than I thought (can't push it against wall).
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads