Wifi Plastic/Glass Personal Scale White - Weight Gurus

Wifi Plastic/Glass Personal Scale White - Weight Gurus - image 1 of 4Wifi Plastic/Glass Personal Scale White - Weight Gurus - image 2 of 4Wifi Plastic/Glass Personal Scale White - Weight Gurus - image 3 of 4Wifi Plastic/Glass Personal Scale White - Weight Gurus - image 4 of 4
Wifi Plastic/Glass Personal Scale White - Weight Gurus - image 1 of 4
$25.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • Measures 6 key body metrics: weight, BMI, body fat, muscle mass, water weight, and bone density
  • Uses the cloud to sync straight to any health app on your phone
  • Wi-Fi enabled
  • Back-lit LCD screen
  • Tempered glass top holds up to 400 pounds
  • 4 Sensors for accurate results; +/- 0.1 lb resolution
  • Works with iOS and Android

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 12.63 Inches (L), .94 Inches (H) x 12.63 Inches (W)

Weight: 4.4 Pounds

Holds up to: 400 Pounds

Suggested Age: 10 Years and Up

Display Indicators: Weight, Bone Mass, BMI, Body Fat

Includes: Tracking App

Screen Size: 2.75 Inches

Number of Profiles: 8

Material: Glass, Plastic

Features: Instant On, Large Platform, Automatic Shut-Off, 8 User Profiles, Digital, Large Display, High Weight Capacity, Wi-Fi Ready, Precision-Balanced

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 4 AAAA Alkaline, Required, Included

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 53280818
UPC: 875011003858
Item Number (DPCI): 064-19-0952
Origin: Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Greater Goods Wi-Fi scales are designed to make weighing in and tracking body metrics easier than ever. Just step on and your results transfer automatically via the cloud. Sync your readings and share them with our free Weight Gurus app—or your preferred health app. This scale tracks all the metrics you’ll ever need, including: weight, body fat, muscle mass, water weight, and bone density. High-precision sensors give you accurate numbers, so you know those goals are getting met.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 14 inches length x 13.6 inches width x 1.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.0927 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How to replace batteries?

submitted by Lola - 4 years ago
  • A: This scale takes 4 AAAA batteries (no totally common, but available all over the place). There is a plastic door on the bottom of the scale that you remove to change the batteries. Not sure who Brian R is but I assume he works for some other scale company. I have had a Greater Goods WIFI scale for over 4 years and it is awesome and has been very accurate, consistent, and stayed connected to my WIFI almost without exception. If Brian R can't even figure out how to change 4AAAA batteries, he probably should probably use a rock and teeter/totter to weight himself. Of course the batteries are replaceable!

    submitted bydan - 2 years ago
  • A: It's probably a disposable scale considering how this company does business. Sorry, but you are SOL along with the rest of us. Don't expect any support either.

    submitted byBrian R - 3 years ago
3.5 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
45% would recommend
11 recommendations
quality: 3.63 out of 5
value: 3.09 out of 5

Great warranty!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Judy - 1 year ago
I had bought mine 4 years ago, and one day I replaced the batteries and showed an error, I contacted the company because they said it has 5 years warranty, and the process was very easy, they totally understand and sent me a new one. The warranty this company offers is the best!!! And the scale is really good!! I love it
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The best scale I have ever had. Owned two and gifted two

5 out of 5 stars
Lahmacun - 2 years ago
Before making the purchase decision I compared this scale with 4 more other smart scales to see how accurate it was. I put weights by themselves and also held the weights in my hands while stepping on the scale to minimize the accuracy mistakes. I found WeightGurus to be the most accurate. Another decision maker was the WiFi connectivity option. I do not keep my bluetooth on while using my cell phone as it drains the battery. Turning it on and off to synch your readings is often an extra step and hassle. Some scales show a QR code on the screen that you need to scan to upload your information which is again an extra step. With this WiFi scale you setup your connection ones and every time you step on the scale your reading automatically appears on the app through your wifi. No additional steps needed. Connectivity is easy to set up and it works flawless. The screen resolution is also good but can be better if they were to switch it to colored and graphic screens. Some of the other scale brand readings look like Tetris blocks. I had the previous model which was slightly different and again was working great. I am happy to own this scale and would highly recommend. I also bought two more to give as a gift to a friend and my boss at work. They are happy too. We show our apps to each other and compare our weight loss process. This specific WiFi model was not available for awhile but I happy to see that it is back. In my opinion this is the best scale.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 2 years ago
Needed to connect via 2.4Ghz router mode instead of the 5GHz we normally use but seamless otherwise. Great scale so far.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Will Only Tell Weight, WiFi Doesn’t Work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Brosia - 3 years ago
I could’ve spent half the price on a “regular” or basic scale that doesn’t have the functions this one is supposed to have (but they don’t work due to not connecting) to achieve the same thing: step on scale, see weight (no body comps, water, etc.), step off scale, make note of weight. After repeated attempts to pair with my phone via WiFi, moving it closer to the router, etc., I finally gave up. It continually will not connect and just gives an error message. It doesn’t even have the barcode of the more “basic” model to scan into the app as a backup way to sync with the app. Since it won’t sync, I can’t set up individual users, it doesn’t tell me BMI, Body Fat, Muscle, Bone, or Water. Secondly, had intended to purchase the Bluetooth scale but unfortunately this scale was in its spot and was purchased by mistake in a rush as the store was closing. Since it was the last day to return (due to suspension of returns during coronavirus), and we didn’t discover the fact that someone had put the wrong item in the shelf slot, we are both unable to return and can’t even use it as it is intended due to the fact it will not sync AT ALL. Very disappointed and a waste of time and money.
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Won’t connect to WiFi

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
pddavis13 - 3 years ago
Like others, I could not get it to connect to my WiFi. Spent nearly an hour to no avail. Also, it gave me five different readings with a 5-pound difference. Returned it to the store.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Setup issues, but once done works wonderfully.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
User1 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Scale is working well. Though it took repeated tried to get it to connect to the Wifi. Had to repeat the steps 10+ times before it worked. Now that it is connected it is working flalessly.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't bother; doesn't connect

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Brian R - 3 years ago
Had nothing but problems trying to get their scale to connect via Bluetooth. Support asked me to send them an email then they never responded. Poor product, poor service. Using it as a regular scale until I buy something else.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not connect via Bluetooth

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Yaya - 3 years ago
Does not connect via Bluetooth as advertised. Go with a cheaper model and save yourself the frustration. This is overpriced for what it is.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Weight Gurus

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
EbonyPrice - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely recommend the Bluetooth Scale. Do not purchase the WiFi Scale under any circumstances...
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Thensley94 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
It came in and will not connect to the internet. All you get is an error message. Currently waiting to have the company replace it and hoping that one will work.
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Checks all the boxes

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bicycle_Roy - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I've had this scale for a few years, and although I have found it can take few tries to connect to WiFi, once connected stays connected. It is easy to use, daily, and has never failed to work as expected. The measurements are as accurate as I can ascertain and more importantly, consistent. I am now looking to buy another one for a friend who is in need. This is the best one I've had, and one of the few that connect directly to Google Fit and Strava through Google Fit I don't care for the Bluetooth scales that require fumbling with a phone first thing in the morning, this one only requires that you stand on it.
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointment

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Yourpalkelly - 4 years ago
It will not connect the the internet. I get an error (T204) and the manual had no information on how to fix it. I googled it to no end with no solution. The WiFi network for the scale will not show up.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads