Loading, please wait...

product description page

Wintersong (Paperback) (Mick Lowe)

Wintersong (Paperback) (Mick Lowe) - image 1 of 1

About this item

It’s September, 1978 and the 11,700 hard rock miners and smelter and refinery workers of Inco’s Sudbury operations face a stark choice: remain on the job without a contract or take seemingly suicidal strike action against a hard-nosed employer that’s accumulated a nickel stockpile vast enough to last a year without further production. A fateful choice is made, one that will change the lives of newlyweds Jake and Jo Ann McCool and the Canadian labor movement forever. Against a backdrop of unrelenting winter and swirling changes in social mores, the ensuing struggle triggers epical challenges few could have foreseen. The third and final volume of Mick Lowe’s sweeping Nickel Range Trilogy, Wintersong, is working class literature at its best, echoing the great tradition of writers like Upton Sinclair, Theodor Dreiser, Steinbeck and Dos Passos.
Number of Pages: 232
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Nickel Range Trilogy
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Paul & Co Pub Consortium
Author: Mick Lowe
Language: English
Street Date: May 1, 2017
TCIN: 52746264
UPC: 9781771861069
Item Number (DPCI): 248-46-9376
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
MSRPReg: $19.95 Save $1.00 (5% off)
not available
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.