product description page

Wishing Day (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lauren Myracle)

Wishing Day (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lauren Myracle) - image 1 of 1
$6.99

about this item

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law. Now in paperback.

On the third night of the third month after a girl’s thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes.

The first wish is an impossible wish.

The second is a wish she can make come true herself.

And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart.

Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she’s not sure she believes in it. She’s full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be… noticed.

So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined. 

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 31313.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Magic
Series Title: Wishing Day
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Lauren Myracle
Language: English
Street Date: March 7, 2017
TCIN: 52021080
UPC: 9780062342072
Item Number (DPCI): 248-39-5264

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.