Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

With Love in Sight - (Twice Shy) by Christina Britton (Paperback)

With Love in Sight -  (Twice Shy) by Christina Britton (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A witty Regency Romance from 2017 Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart Winner Christina Britton, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare.An aging spinster at twenty-six, all Imogen Duncan sees ahead of her is a life of servitude to her overbearing mother. Her London Season has passed and her desperate shyness and reserved demeanor have destroyed any chance for a match. As her younger sister Mariah begins her own Season with a selection of suitors, Imogen believes her chances for excitement are well and truly lost…Until a case of mistaken identity and an accidental kiss bring adventure into her life. Burying his guilt from a decade-old tragedy beneath a life of debauchery, Caleb Masters, Marquess of Willbridge is content enough to meet willing widows in dark gardens to numb the pain. But he is wholly unprepared when an innocent miss stumbles into his life, turning his superficial world on its head. Drawn to the rogue that mistakenly stole her first kiss, Imogen finds not a suitor, but a friend. Free to be herself for the first time in her life, she begins to see a new beauty in the world around her…and see a strength in herself she never knew she possessed. But when friendship turns to passion, Imogen will accept nothing less than Caleb’s heart. Can a healing of the past lead to the promise of a future together?
Number of Pages: 279
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: History
Series Title: Twice Shy
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Ingram Pub Services
Author: Christina Britton
Language: English
Street Date: March 27, 2018
TCIN: 53269872
UPC: 9781635761962
Item Number (DPCI): 248-59-5279
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$10.39
MSRPwas $14.99
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.