Women's High-Rise Ribbed Sweater Wide Leg Pants - A New Day™

Women's High-Rise Ribbed Sweater Wide Leg Pants - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3Women's High-Rise Ribbed Sweater Wide Leg Pants - A New Day™ - image 2 of 3Women's High-Rise Ribbed Sweater Wide Leg Pants - A New Day™ - image 3 of 3
Women's High-Rise Ribbed Sweater Wide Leg Pants - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3
$28When purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • Model wears size 1X and is 5'9"
  • High-rise ribbed sweater pants
  • Lightweight fabric construction
  • Full-elastic waistband
  • Wide-leg silhouette with a regular fit
  • 26.5in inseam

Specifications

Sizing: Womens Plus

Material: 52% Viscose, 28% Polyester, 20% Nylon

Garment Length: Ankle

Closure Style: Full Waistband Elastic

Inseam Length: 26.5 Inches

Rise: High Rise

Fit: Wide Leg with a Regular Fit

Fabric Name: Ribbed

Garment Details: No Pocket

Stretch: Stretch

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 85763014
UPC: 196365590246
Item Number (DPCI): 018-13-5144
Origin: Imported

Description

Keep your casual days both comfortable and cozy with these High-Rise Ribbed Sweater Wide-Leg Pants from A New Day™. Featuring a flattering high-rise waist with a wide-leg silhouette for easygoing flair, these ankle-length pants are crafted from ribbed sweater fabric to keep you comfortable during cool-weather outings. Plus, the full elastic waist offers a secure and easy fit. Keep things on the casual side with a tucked-in tee, or pair with a blouse for a dressier twist.

A New Day™: Style that goes wherever you do.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 7.5 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.53 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: The size S and XS are the same length?

submitted by Dani - 15 days ago
  • A: Question: The size S and XS are the same length? Answer: Thank you so much for reaching out about, the Women's High-Rise Ribbed Sweater Wide Leg Pants - A New Day™ Gray. the High-rise ribbed sweater pants length, is based on Models wearing size XS & S and are 5'7", hope this helps! - Dianida

    submitted byDianida - 14 days ago
    Target staff support

Q: The brown color on screen clearly shows as yellow. Is the pic wrong or the listing wrong saying it's brown?

submitted by Deb - 28 days ago
  • A: Hello - I am showing it is a brown color. I hope this helps!

    submitted byLorin - 27 days ago
    Target staff support

Q: does this fabric stretch out of shape at the knees?

submitted by Mopsyb - 29 days ago
  • A: Pants has strechability and will recover after relax or steam or wash if the shape is significant at the knees.

    submitted byHera - 26 days ago

Q: does the fabric pill easily?

submitted by Mo - 1 month ago
  • A: Hi Mo - Great question. Our products must meet our piling standards including these fabulous pants. Most guest reviews comment on the great quality of the fabric for these pants. Happy shopping! - Johanna

    submitted byJohanna - 1 month ago
    Target staff support

Q: where is the brown color in size Xs m!

submitted by Lynnie - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi Lynnie - Great question! These pants are definitely a guest favorite and sell out quickly online! We recommend visiting in-store to find these in your size! Happy shopping! -Justine

    submitted byJustine - 2 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Do these pants have pockets?

submitted by Emily - 2 months ago
  • A: They do not have pockets...wish they did! However, they are so very comfortable and seem to be great quality.

    submitted byLJ - 2 months ago

Q: Im 5'2 will these pants be to long?

submitted by Lucy - 2 months ago
  • A: I don't think so...I'm 5'4 and they come above my ankles.

    submitted byLJ - 2 months ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 65 reviews
84% would recommend
57 recommendations
style: 4.66 out of 5
comfort: 4.86 out of 5
value: 4.38 out of 5
sizing: true to size

Wonderful

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
habdiwife - 2 days ago, Verified purchaser
Soft and comfortable. Got my usual size and they are a perfect fit. Pants have weight so they hang beautifully. Can be dressed up or down. I got the matching sweater too and it is a beautiful outfit.
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RB - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very comfortable. True to size. Wish it had pockets!
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Comfy but order your regular size!

4 out of 5 stars
laura - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Jcomfy , though May end up stretching out a bit. But they DO NOT shrink like people said. So I sized up and now they’re still big. So they sit low on my hips which is not ideal because the coordinating top runs very short
sizing: true to size
value: 4 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't dry them!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hal - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love these pants but they WILL shrink in the dryer. Like, a LOT. I lost a couple inches in length.
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great sweater pants

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bev - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
These pants are high quality for the price! I had to order a size up because my regular sz. L was sold out. They are too big and based on the way they fit, I would need to size down to a M which is also sold out. Disappointing because I have the coordinating vest and it makes a cute, comfy outfit!
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheaply made

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KC - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
After one wash on delicate cycle they are pilled and can’t wear them in public anymore. The elastic band also flipped in the back and I can’t get it straightened out. I would not buy this again.
comfort: 4 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
sizing: true to size
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Shrink badly

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Smellslikeoldladies - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
Were cute pants but the very first time I washed them (on cold and hung to dry) they shrunk in length by 6+ inches! Totally unwearable now
sizing: true to size
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Wide Leg Pants

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Esme - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love the fit and style.
value: 4 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Comfy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AnY - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
Pants are comfortable and I like the fit.
sizing: true to size
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it despite its flaws!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
micwein - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
These are comfy and cozy and perfect for winter! However, there are flaws. First of all, the sizing. The material allows for ample stretch. I'm a size 14/16 and started with the XL. They felt way too big (although very comfy!), and were too long (I'm 5' 6"). I tired on a size L and M in store, and both fit, except in the lighter colors (gray and mauve/purple), it seemed to show my dips and curves in a way I wasn't super comforatble with. I ended up keeping the size M in the navy. I have a shorter torso, so the rise was VERY high—another reason I went with the size M. The biggest issue I have is with the wasitband. I love how it's wide and elastic (again, super comfy!), but the elastic piece rolls in half and drives me nuts, as it doens't seem to be sewn in to the fabric. Despite its flaws, these sweater pants truly are lovely.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
sizing: too big
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Fit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jonesmd - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
Fit's perfect on my curvy figure. Not snug - more relax fit.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

BUY THESE!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RANA - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Y’all! These are THE PANTS of the season! I bought them in every single color. They are so comfortable and so warm and SO STYLISH! I don’t know if it’s the weave or the cut or both, but they are so flattering. The wide leg is so on trend. These pants are super with the matching turtleneck sleeveless sweater and a blazer. They look and feel more expensive than they are—A+ all the way around. SIZE DOWN. I am usually an XL in a new day pants, and a L in these is perfect.
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfortable, Warm & Stylish

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LisasCloset - 14 days ago
Just like the matching tops these pants are the right amount of weight to keep you warm. They sit really nice at the top of the waist and the length comes to the top of my ankles, 5'8". For reference I got the XL, 39" waist & 43" low hip.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very comfortable

5 out of 5 stars
Lakenin - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
love this pants fit well especially for short people like me love the way they look and shape
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ehhhh

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KLJ - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
I’m a size 12/14 and bought a size large. They are huge and not the least bit flattering on my tummy. Now I will say that I have an “apron” belly from my c-section. Maybe someone without out the flap would pull them off better.
sizing: too big
value: 3 out of 5
style: 2 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

looks expensive!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Joanna - 19 days ago, Verified purchaser
These are wonderful!!! But the sizing is funky. I am a true medium and the medium is ALMOST too big. I am keeping but the waistband is just a tad too big for a medium. I would recommend sizing down if you are able to, small is sold out so I will be keeping these and they’re honestly so comfy. Hoping they shrink a tiny tiny bit in the dryer for me!
sizing: too big
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Abbi - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
Soft, warm material. Extremely comfortable and cozy.
sizing: too big
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute as pajamas!

5 out of 5 stars
PM - 22 days ago
Super cute. I got them as pajamas instead and I love the quality.
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

LOVE THESE OUTFITS

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Thelmoo - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
These pants (and the matching sleeveless mock neck top) are so luxe. They look and feel far more expensive than they are. I got three compliments walking down one block!! I bought the gray, brown and navy. (Only wore the brown thus far). Perfect to lounge in at home, or run errands in, or even wear to a business lunch. VERY versatile and works for all occasion, just change your shoes and accessories. I'm 5'6", 140 lbs. I have a big chest and big booty but size S is perfect. The M was too large.
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect comfort pant!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PatioTina - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Fit great and very comfortable- perfect for at home and errands. I have them in 3 colors. They do pill when washed but not terrible and I think could be sweater shaved to return to original state, haven’t tried yet.
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads