Women's Hooded Rain Coat - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3Women's Hooded Rain Coat - A New Day™ - image 2 of 3Women's Hooded Rain Coat - A New Day™ - image 3 of 3
Women's Hooded Rain Coat - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3
$45When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Water Resistant
Water Resistant

Fit & style

  • Model wears size S and is 5'9"
  • Long-sleeve anorak jacket
  • Water-resistant fabric with taffeta lining
  • Full-length zipper closure with drawstring closure
  • Turnback elastic cuffs
  • Zipper chest pockets and flap patch pockets
  • Attached hood
  • Recycled polyester

Specifications

Sizing: Womens

Material: 100% Nylon

Lining Fabric: Taffeta

Material Lining: 100% Recycled Polyester

Length: At Knee

Garment Style: Long Sleeve, Front Full Length Zipper

Fit: Easy Fit

Neckline: Hooded

Cuff Type: Turnback Cuff

Garment Details: Patch Pocket, Zippered Pocket Water-Resistant Construction Water-Resistant Treatment

Fabric Weight Type: Lightweight Fabric

Number of Pockets: 4

Garment cuff closure type: Elastic

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 85725858
UPC: 196365504595
Item Number (DPCI): 283-01-1812
Origin: Imported

Description

Keep your cool-weather look on-point when the temperature drops with this Long-Sleeve Anorak Jacket from A New Day™. Falling at the knee with an easy fit, the long-sleeve anorak jacket is crafted from lightweight water-resistant fabric with taffeta lining for cozy comfort and features an attached hood for extra coverage and warmth. The full-length zipper closure, drawstring waist and turnback elastic cuffs offer a snug fit, while patch and zippered pockets add functional detail to you look. Layer it over anything from dresses to T-shirts and jeans for a stylish look.

A New Day™: Style that goes wherever you do.
Water Resistant
Fabric resists water for comfort and long-lasting use
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.13 inches length x 13.5 inches width x 2.44 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.83 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How long are the sleeves?

submitted by Kay - 4 months ago
  • A: I'm 4'11 and the 4x needed one roll-up of the sleeve. That's all I can tell you. Also don't size up. I chose 2 sizes bigger because there is no stretch and I have wide hips. Totally wasn't necessary.

    submitted byAlleine Dragonfyre - 4 months ago
3.8 out of 5 stars with 37 reviews
69% would recommend
33 recommendations
comfort: 4.37 out of 5
value: 3.81 out of 5
sizing: true to size
style: 4.44 out of 5

Recommend

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KT16 - 8 days ago
It runs large, I normally wear XL but that was huge on me and sized down to L which fit perfect. Wasn’t loving the price though.
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great coat

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NHJ442 - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect lightweight raincoat. Hits right at the knees. Love that it zips, snaps and has a hood. Very versatile.
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible product, horrible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lix - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
Leaks by the pockets, if I could give this zero stars I would. Save your money this is trash
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cover slipped off my head entire rainstorm

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
hexile - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
Issues: Not waterproof, thehood doesn't have an adjuster which made it slip off the entire time when it rained. I really wanted to like it because of the size. Not for what it's charging though.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Rain coat

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carol - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I am very pleased with this purchase although I have had no occasion to wear it.
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute but not functional

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KLo - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t buy this if you actually need to be protected from the rain. The hood slides right off as there is nothing to keep it fastened. I am currently using a safety pin which is eventually going to stab me in the neck. A total waste of money.
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
style: 3 out of 5
sizing: true to size
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great long black rain jacket.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
soziemsheji - 1 month ago
I wear a size extra small jacket. I have a 34 c bust and have a 32 inch waist and 36 inch hips. This size extra small jacket was a little tight so I would recommend one size up. I absolutely love the length of this jacket. It is a perfect jacket for the fall or spring on a rainy day. The ties make for a perfect fit around the waist. I received an incentive to write this review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice jacket

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kmdallas - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Cute rain jacket that works well in light rain. Plus, easy to pack! The zipper front with buttons and the cinch waist are great, but knocking off a star because the hood doesn’t have a drawstring and really needs one. My hood kept sliding off my head (while in the rain). Other than that, it’s a nice, easy lightweight (and slightly water resistant) rain jacket!
comfort: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Walker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
maira - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Love the fit and style
Did you find this review helpful?

Really Cute

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kcas1214 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This is just what I needed. Its light weight and its the perfect length. It runs a tad bit too big but it doesnt bother me much.
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Underdog699

3 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
the hood did not have a draw string to tighten it around your head, so it was flopping all around and not keeping my head dry.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fashionable but not practical

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Danielle - 2 months ago
Fashionable but not a true raincoat. Overpriced for being just a shell and not being fully waterproof. I've been looking for a utility jacket this length, so I got this coat, its cute, fits nkce, size down, and will be perfect for throwing over my long cardigans. I don't travel for work, I work 3 miles from home and then walk a few steps from my car to my office. So this jacket works for me as I'm not traveling or using this outdoors. If you want a true raincoat, don't get this jacket. This is a 'quick run to the store, throw something over me jacket'
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Plus size womens rain jacket

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jdon - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the color and length of this rain jacket…haven’t used in rain so fingers crossed that it keeps me dry!! Wish it had option of zip in lining for the cooler weather that’s coming!
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fashionable not practical

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Spaddy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got this jacket because it was a beautiful dusty purple color and I loved that. The first time I had to wear it in the rain the hood kept blowing off and I got totally soaked anyways. This hood does not have cables to tighten like most rain coats.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
sizing: too small
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good, not great.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Scaba - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cute and about 50% waterproof. Water gets in around the seams unfortunately. Might be better in light rain but not in a downpour like last night, which was my first time wearing it.
style: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not waterproof, very loud material

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TumblingLeaves - 2 months ago
The shape and length are great, it does run large so even sizing down 1 and it was still pretty huge on me but I like oversized. The issues I have are that this is not waterproof, it’s not lined with cotton so it’s just a literal sweaty hotbox, and the material is loud. The last thing you want to listen to on a hike is this jacket loudly swishing in your ears, trust me.
style: 4 out of 5
sizing: too big
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 2 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super cute

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lola - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it!! Great quality, true size
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aria - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely love it! It runs big so order a size small. I’m typically a S/ M and I needed a Small
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
comfort: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Rain jacket

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ms budget - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the length of the jacket. Also that there are snaps and a two way zipper for closure. Keeps the rain off you but I would say if you sitting out in the rain for hours it wouldn’t. Great for fall and early spring. And thee is room for a sweater or so underneath. Very stylish 👍🏻
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This extra small jacket fits like a medium

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sozietatianam - 2 months ago
My measurements are 34, 28, 34 and I am 5’2. This extra small jacket fits like a medium. I think this would be perfect for someone who has a walking commute. You could just throw this jacket on, over your work clothing, to stay dry in the rain. This material is water resistant. There are pockets in this jacket. I think it is a good length on me. It is a pretty easy to put on item. I like that this coat has a hood. I received an incentive to write this review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
comfort: 4 out of 5
sizing: too big
style: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads