Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Casual T-Shirt - A New Day™

Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Casual T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Casual T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 2 of 3Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Casual T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 3 of 3
Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Casual T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3
$5When purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • Model wears size S and is 5'10"
  • Short-sleeve T-shirt makes a great addition to your everyday wardrobe
  • Crew neckline brings classic style to the look
  • Soft and breathable fabric keeps you in cool comfort
  • White color pairs with a variety of bottoms and layering pieces for versatile styling

Specifications

Sizing: Womens

Material: 50% Cotton, 50% Modal

Length: Below Waist

Garment Style: Short Sleeve, Pullover

Fit: Slim Fit

Item Style: Basic Tees

Neckline: Crew

Garment Details: No Pocket

Garment sleeve style: Basic Sleeve

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 79724280
UPC: 191905716940
Item Number (DPCI): 018-00-7171
Origin: Imported

Description

Make weekend dressing a breeze with this Short-Sleeve Casual T-Shirt from A New Day™. This short-sleeve T-shirt makes a versatile choice in your basics wardrobe, and can be styled in a variety of ways. It features a crewneck for classic style and a solid white color for effortless casual styling. The regular-fit top is made from soft and breathable fabric to ensure cool comfort, and it has a pullover design for easy wear. Style with ankle trousers, distressed jeans or shorts to create a number of looks you'll love.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.31 inches length x 6.5 inches width x 1.22 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.18 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this shirt shrink a lot?

submitted by MomOfESquared - 2 years ago
  • A: if you wash in cold water and hang dry it won't shrink. If you wash in warm water and/or machine dry it will shrink.

    submitted byeatwell1 - 2 years ago
  • A: i haven't washed yet but the pics online are deceiving, this is a short t-shirt to begin with so consider sizing up

    submitted bySabeen - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes it does. Not a whole lot but a noticeable amount, especially in the sleeves.

    submitted byCb79644 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi MomOfESquared - Great question! We have taken care in developing this garment to have the least amount of shrinkage during home laundering. Due to the nature of the cotton fibers, there might be some residual shrinkage. Please follow the care instructions closely to avoid shrinkage. Thanks for asking! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the fabric?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Modal is a form of rayon, another plant-based textile, though it is slightly more durable and flexible than the standard version. Modal is often blended with other fibers like cotton and spandex for added strength.

    submitted byptwinky - 1 year ago
  • A: 50% cotton %50 modal

    submitted byAnna - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Raemey - Pair up your favorite bottoms with this classic short sleeve top! The material is 50% cotton and 50% modal. Thanks for asking! - Kasia

    submitted byKasia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is the white shirt see through at all?

submitted by bex - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, I purchased the white shirt and it is very see through. I could never wear this without another shirt on top. Not worth returning.

    submitted bygwennm - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi bex - Thanks for asking! These lightweight, comfortable cotton blend t-shirts are perfect for a casual summer day. They also work great for layering over tank tops and under jackets. Please see our guest reviews for more styling tips! - Sara

    submitted bySara - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the length of the shirt, in inches?

submitted by suzu - 2 years ago
  • A: Answer above is not correct. I just returned a size XL (I even sized UP after reading comments) and it is not 26.125" XL length is 24" , 2 inches of fabric is missing ! It is short, small and the crew neck is the size of a child shirt!

    submitted byJanis - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi suzu - There's nothing better than a casual, comfy T-shirt! The length of this shirt is as follows: XS – 24”, S – 24.5”, M – 25”, L – 25.75”, XL – 26.125” and XXL – 26.5”, this is from the top of the shoulder to the bottom hem. I hope this helps with your decision! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How does this item differ from UPC #195994444661? The names of the shirts are the same and almost all the details are identical. But they look slightly different on the models.

submitted by Mark - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello Mark - Thank you for reaching out! These are the same t shirt. Based on the way each are styled in the photos and the difference in color makes then look slightly different, but that is not the intention. Apologies for any confusion you encountered while shopping the site. We will do better in the future so you can feel confident in your purchasing decisions. - Tish

    submitted byTish - 1 month ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is the white t-shirt see through?

submitted by cb - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for contacting us about the Women's Short Sleeve Casual T-Shirt - A New Day. This product doesn't show as sheer, see through material being used. Please see the following specifications that can be found on Target.com and let us know if you have any additional questions. Specifications: - Material: 50% Cotton, 50% Modal - Garment Style: Short Sleeve, Pullover - Garment sleeve style: Basic Sleeve

    submitted byDenyce - 7 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is the size chart meant for a loose fit like the model is wearing, or a more fitted/snug fit?

submitted by emmagb - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi Emmagb - Great question! The size chart is meant for our guest to find the best possible size in this shirt. If you would like a loose fit, I suggest going for a size bigger. Hope this helps! -Stephanie

    submitted byStephanie - 11 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is it actually short sleeve or shorter (cap)

submitted by Janis20 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Janis - Thank you for reaching out to us. This casual T-Shirt is a short sleeve. We hope this helps! - Kevin

    submitted byKevin - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: How long in inches is this top?

submitted by Patty D - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Patty D ~ Great Question! The length of this shirt is as follows: XS – 24”, S – 24.5”, M – 25”, L – 25.75”, XL – 26.125” and XXL – 26.5”, this is from the top of the shoulder to the bottom hem. ~Jodi

    submitted byJodi - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does anyone know if you an put an iron-on (HTV) on it?

submitted by et phone home - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Et phone home - Thanks for eyeing down this shirt! It is 50% Cotton, 50% Modal. I recommend checking with the iron-on for further instructions. Thanks for stopping by! - Chelsie

    submitted byChelsie - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
3.9 out of 5 stars with 1293 reviews
71% would recommend
946 recommendations
style: 4.22 out of 5
value: 4.3 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 4.49 out of 5

So soft

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stacey - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love this tshirt. It is so soft and fits at the perfect length.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Very comfortable!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Number1Mamasita - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
I like the fit of this shirt. Very comfortable! If you’re looking for a thick material, this shirt is not for you. It’s very thin.
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Tissue thin fabric

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bernie5 - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
Tissue thin—I always buy my basics at Target but this one missed the mark. I don’t expect these tees to hold up forever but the material is really thin on this one. It’s going back.
comfort: 3 out of 5
sizing: true to size
style: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Boyfriend Tee

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tessamay - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect sleeve length, size up one size for a slightly oversized look. Can't beat the price
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Too short

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ash - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Too short. I love everything else about it but the length.
sizing: too small
value: 3 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
style: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Too short

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ash - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Too short. I love everything else about it but the length.
style: 4 out of 5
sizing: too small
value: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

True to Size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hstein - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great fit and super comfy.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Not the same as before.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
BP - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
They changed the fabric. I hate it. Bring the old fabroc back.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good basic, but doesn't last long.

4 out of 5 stars
sdun4815 - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is a good basic, I hate paying a lot of money for basic t-shirts. The down side is it doesn't last long/hold it's structure for more than 3 months. But neither do expensive t-shirts so this is a good solution!
Did you find this review helpful?

Comfy, but inconsistent.

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
boop - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this tee twice in white and in a couple different colors. Over the four shirts, they were all different lengths. Very soft material, though.
sizing: too small
value: 3 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great short

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
rie38 - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great shirt especially for the price
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great t-shirt

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Michelle - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
So soft and maintained it’s shape after washing.
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lyss - 19 days ago, Verified purchaser
This material is superrr soft & comfy. Definitely worth it and it’s super cheap so that’s a huge plus.
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

T-shirt

4 out of 5 stars
Anonymous - 19 days ago, Verified purchaser
nice casual shirt - good price.
Did you find this review helpful?

M

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nana - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
The material was comfortable & soft
Did you find this review helpful?

Great item

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Applechic - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love these shirts. Love the fabric and the price!
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

One of the softest T-shirts you will ever find!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mikell59 - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love how soft this T-shirt feels.
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Basics

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shore - 30 days ago, Verified purchaser
Simple and easy to wear! Easy to dress up or down
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dmarck - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great fit. Perfect for everyday but nice enough to dress up. I buy this in every color
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Too thin

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
The Scientist - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have a medium skin tone and this shirt is too sheer for me to wear. The construction makes it look like I'm wearing an undershirt. If it was a bit thicker material and sturdier it would be better. The other colors of this shirt is fine though!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads