Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Scoop Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™

Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Scoop Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Scoop Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 2 of 3Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Scoop Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 3 of 3
Women's Short Sleeve Slim Fit Scoop Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3
$5When purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • Model wears size S
  • Women's pullover T-shirt in a solid hue
  • Made from soft and lightweight fabric for all-day comfort
  • V-neckline offers feminine flair
  • Pairs and layers easily for effortless year-round wear

Specifications

Sizing: Womens

Material: 50% Cotton, 50% Modal

Length: Below Waist

Garment Style: Short Sleeve, Pullover

Fit: Slim Fit

Item Style: Basic Tees

Neckline: Scoop

Fabric Name: Jersey

Garment Details: No Pocket

Package Quantity: 1

Fabric Weight Type: Midweight Fabric

Garment sleeve style: Basic Sleeve

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 81246243
UPC: 829576653218
Item Number (DPCI): 018-00-9827
Origin: Imported

Description

Add some variety to your everyday wear with the Short-Sleeve V-Neck T-Shirt from A New Day™. This women's short-sleeve T-shirt is tailored in a relaxed fit, and it has a V-neckline for feminine flair. The pullover tee is made from soft and lightweight fabric for all-day comfortable wear. In a solid hue, this short-sleeve T-shirt makes a versatile addition to your closet, and it pairs effortlessly with any style of bottoms for a range of dressy and casual outfits. Tuck it into paperbag wide-leg pants for a feminine look or wear it untucked over leggings and sneakers for casual hangouts.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 7 inches width x 7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the shirt see-through?

submitted by Kayla S - 1 year ago
  • A: No, it's not see-through. I haven't tried the white, but I am wearing the "dark purple" (actually a medium purple) with a black bra now, and my bra does not show through.

    submitted byBookworm - 1 year ago
  • A: I bought the light purple and the yellow and they are both completely see thru and sheer. The picture on the website is not correct at all. They are even too sheer to wear as a sleep shirt (unless you are okay with that look).

    submitted bySpike - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Kayla - Thank you for your interest in this top! The shirt is a midweight fabric made up of 50% cotton and 50% modal. We recommend taking a look at the photos some of our other guests have posted of the shirt on the "more" option under the photos for this shirt to see how it may look in different lighting. Thanks again for getting in touch! - Brianna

    submitted byBrianna - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does shirt shrink in dryer

submitted by Deb - 2 years ago
  • A: It did shrink at bit for me. I just ordered one at first to check size. I love the feel of the shirt, so ordering more in the next size up.

    submitted byGem - 1 year ago
  • A: I have put mine in the dryer, and they do shrink just a bit. For me, this was intended, but if you don't want it to shrink, I would hang to dry.

    submitted byBookworm - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Deb - This top is a great for any occasion! To avoid shrinkage we'd recommend following the care and cleaning of machine wash and tumble dry. Hope this works! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: The shirt is cute are they true to size or run a little big?

submitted by Crystal - 2 years ago
  • A: they are not tts. they run large. I normally wear a small but a small was too big for me

    submitted bynena - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi Crystal - That's a great question! It's a Regular Fit. We'd recommend checking the reviews, as other guest have posted photos of the shirt. Happy styling! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the length of the shirt?

submitted by TTownGal - 3 months ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for your inquiry. Length: Below Waist. Have a nice day!

    submitted byRicia - 3 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is it 100% cotton, if not what is the blend?

submitted by Linn - 3 months ago
  • A: Hello Linn, This Women's Short Sleeve Scoop Neck T-Shirt is made of 50% Cotton and 50% Modal. Have a great day!

    submitted byScyKyrea - 3 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: does this shirt flair?

submitted by Dee - 4 months ago
  • A: Hello Dee - Thanks for your interest in this versatile top! It does not not flare out at the bottom. Have an awesome day! - Joe

    submitted byJoe - 3 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does the care tag say if the white shirt can be safely bleached? Some Whites can't be bleached if you check the care tag.

submitted by IslandMama808 - 6 months ago
  • A: Hello - We recommend using only non-chlorine bleach if needed.

    submitted byLorin - 6 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this t a bit stretchy

submitted by Bebe - 11 months ago
  • A: This T- shirt has both soft and breathable fabric to ensure comfort all day. - Jocelyn

    submitted byJocie - 11 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: How is this V-neck tee different from the V-neck VOOP, besides a slight difference in fabric percentages?

submitted by Deb - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Deb - Other than the slight difference in fiber content, these tees are the same! - Tanisha

    submitted byTanisha - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: What's it made out of?

submitted by Beth - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Beth - The material for the sweater is 50% Cotton, 50% Modal. Thanks for reaching out to us. - Stacy

    submitted byStacy - 1 year ago
    Target staff support
3.8 out of 5 stars with 536 reviews
66% would recommend
399 recommendations
value: 4.23 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 4.51 out of 5
style: 4.23 out of 5

Cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
Thin and cheap. I still wear my new day t shirts from 2017 and 2018. After that they went downhill. Every year their t shirts get cheaper, don't last, and look worse.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute top, but...

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Margo by the sea - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great basic top, at a great price, ...but... it smelled of perfume, & had deodorant stains under the arms! I was surprised that target would sell returned clothes! 🤔
comfort: 4 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

So so

3 out of 5 stars
Yuri - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
It’s thin but very comfortable, if you are looking for something for the winter this shirt is not it. Runs a bit big. Overall a great shirt for the summer.
comfort: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
style: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Allergic reaction for MODAL fabric

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ezsmama - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
I would give no stars if possible. I have worn this shirt 3 times. Each time I immediately started to get an irritation under my arms. The third time about an hour after wearing the shirt I decided to take the shirt off and look at that material. I started to immediately feel better even though a rash was forming. This product is 50% cotton and 50% modal. Do you’re research on Modal fabric. It’s man made and has widely caused allergic reactions. I am actually shocked Target would all their basics be made with this controversial fabric.
comfort: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
sizing: too big
style: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad shirt

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jenga - 17 days ago
Awful fabric. Fit was awful.
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
style: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

5'8"

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dealshopper - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great fit and long! Quality is nice also.
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirt

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bluejean - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
Fabric nice and comfortable
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple white tee

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
B - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
Good quality shirt. Good value. As well.
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Shrinks

4 out of 5 stars
JK - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
This shirt shrunk a lot in the wash and is very short in length. Love the color thought.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The Perfect Basic White Tee

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Emylee P - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect basic white tee for a casual look.
sizing: true to size
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very comfortable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Must have - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely love this tshirt. I bought 5 more of these in different color. Looks super cute and goes with almost any kind of look your going for. Also very comfortable and breathable.
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nat - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My go-to T-shirt’s! I have these in multiple colors.
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ready For the Rag pile

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
April - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This tshirt is poor quality. It's paper thin and somewhat see through in certain light. After 1 washing it looks like it is ready for the rag pile. I suppose you get what you pay for.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great every day T shirt

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lala - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Shirt is so comfortable! I have bought in every color
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Just wow

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Teejai - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Omg I’m obsessed with this T-shirt. I can dress it up or down. The style and color is very flattering.
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sheer and over sized

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
BrandiW - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
They run big and are a big sheer. You will need an undershirt
sizing: too big
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Goid shirt, straight but not "slim"

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NRastall - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Decent, well-priced T-shirt. I wouldn’t say it’s “slim fit.” Seems like a pretty standard, straight cut.
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love at first wearing.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Phillyb5210 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this shirt not thinking it was any better than any other brand. But when I wore it, it was so soft and comfortable I bought all the available colors. It fits great and you can’t see my rolls. What could be better?
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too big

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Denise G - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
this is more a 4x and it's not a cotton tee the 'soft' fabric is more rayon/polyester which is not what I wanted
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tees to go

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy camper - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The material is soft breathable well-made item of clothing
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads