Women's Short Sleeve V-Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™

Women's Short Sleeve V-Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3Women's Short Sleeve V-Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 2 of 3Women's Short Sleeve V-Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 3 of 3
Women's Short Sleeve V-Neck T-Shirt - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3
$6When purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • Model wears size S and is 5'9"
  • Short-sleeve T-shirt
  • Casual V-neck style
  • Soft cotton-blend fabric
  • Solid color

Specifications

Sizing: Womens
Material: 60% Cotton, 40% Modal
Fit: Standard Fit
Garment Style: Short Sleeve, Pullover
Length: Below Waist
Neckline: V Neck
Item Style: Basic Tees
Garment Details: No Pocket
Fabric Weight Type: Lightweight Fabric
Garment sleeve style: Basic Sleeve
Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash, Tumble Dry
TCIN: 87216341
UPC: 196983897833
Item Number (DPCI): 018-00-7015
Origin: Imported

Description

Refresh your basic top collection with this Short-Sleeve V-Neck T-Shirt from A New Day™. This short-sleeve T-shirt in a solid color allows for easy pairing with a range of looks. Fashioned in a standard fit, it features a casual V-neck for timeless style. The soft and lightweight fabric offers cool comfort, while the pullover design provides ease of wear. You can coordinate it with different bottoms and match with layering pieces to create a range of outfits.

A New Day™: Style that goes wherever you do.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.69 inches length x 11.37 inches width x 1.31 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.37 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.0 out of 5 stars with 24 reviews
47% would recommend
21 recommendations
style: 3.19 out of 5
value: 3.31 out of 5
comfort: 3.63 out of 5
sizing: true to size

Poor quality, v holey

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
P - 1 day ago
I used to live in these v-necks. Bought 10-15 of these over the years but these are very poor quality. Have four in white right now. And they all have holes…noticeably. One is exactly where my nipple is… I always hang dry, too. Please bring back the good quality! I’d pay more!
sizing: true to size
style: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheap tee

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Missy - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
Cute shirt, runs short and is see through. I would have paid more for a little thicker fabric.
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nope. Nope. Noooooope

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amjhbr - 5 days ago
Who thought this cut was acceptable? It’s kind of cropped, super wide, and overall terrible. Bring back the original style of these shirts, they were great, these are…not.
comfort: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
style: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really short

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Meli - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this in green and loved the color. BUT...it is super short and the the v neck is super low. If it's not an issue for you then, then its great. However for me it was a no. Be mindful if you want it to cover any stomach because it won't.
comfort: 4 out of 5
style: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: too small
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too short

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
M - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very short and the v neck was super deep. Returned
style: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
sizing: too small
comfort: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good shirt, terrible smell

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cadybug - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love the fit and color. Only problem was it came smelling like vomit.
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Short & Boxy

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Melly P - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
Shirt is short, almost cropped, boxy, and a deep v-neck. Buyer Beware if that's not what you were expecting.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
sizing: true to size
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Had To Exchange

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Casey - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
I ordered every color in this t-shirt. I was so excited to receive them and immediately tried on the olive color. I ordered my usual size 2x and it was like a tent on me! I was shocked by how big they run. I have other tops by the same brand in 2x and they fit perfectly. I had to return them all and will try to purchase a smaller size, but I'm not sure how many sizes to go down.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good top

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alex H - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great for the price. Runs a little big than usual so I would size down.
style: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
sizing: too big
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Holes

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Minnie - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
First time washing this T-shirt and it already has holes! How is this possible??? Crappy material!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Junky Quality

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mring - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
I used to love Target basics but this one is a huge miss. paper thin fabric and unflattering fit across chest. If I sized up the v neck would be too low. Bought 4 colors & returned them all.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft fabric

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kai - 14 days ago
Soft fabric, love the bright green color. True to size.
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonky Fit/Beautiful colors

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
aprilgetscrafty - 15 days ago
The fit is definitely wonky. It seems larger/wide in the top/arms. I ordered up a size not knowing this and plan on wearing it knotted. The sleeves flutter out a bit on me and I like how it looks when knotted. Otherwise it wouldn’t have worked for me. I like the bold colors options. Purchased the bright pink and the kelly green.
value: 4 out of 5
sizing: too big
style: 3 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New favorite T!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KP - 15 days ago
Love the length of the V neck. Bought two and put three more colors in my cart. Best t- shirt I’ve found in a while.
sizing: true to size
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Inaccurate sizing

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MarissaP - 15 days ago
This top was huge. Even sizing down the V was way too deep. Would definitely have to wear a tank underneath.
sizing: too big
comfort: 2 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
style: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
llandis - 15 days ago
Love this tee! Fit is a little more boxy and shorter but not cropped. It’s the perfect boyfriend style. Light weight & comfortable. I am a true size small and sized down to XS. Definitely getting more colors!
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice shirt for the price but size down!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jean - 16 days ago
I am generally a medium, and this runs very big. I have a chest and I am swimming in the medium. Size down! The small fits like a medium. Other than that- nice material.
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wouldnt Recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Melissa - 17 days ago
Way too big, sheer material that clings to your body. Wouldn’t recommend.
comfort: 2 out of 5
sizing: too big
value: 1 out of 5
style: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

SIZE DOWN

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nikki - 19 days ago
The top is comfortable and has a soft, breathable material. I am normally a size large and I sized down and got a medium. It was still too big and loose with a very deep V neck. Deeper than previous versions of this top. I would recommend sizing down by 2 sizes. I will probably go back and exchange for a small.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible quality and fit

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lisa - 21 days ago
Just terrible. Proportions are way off. Material quality is cheap, just like the Universal Thread v-necks. I wish Target would just bring back the A New Day fitted v-necks that they haven’t had since 2020/2021. I used to solely shop at Target for my clothes, but in the last year or so, it’s stuff like this that’s forcing me to shop elsewhere.
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
style: 1 out of 5
21 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads