Women's Sleeveless Ruched Knit Dress - A New Day™

Women's Sleeveless Ruched Knit Dress - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3Women's Sleeveless Ruched Knit Dress - A New Day™ - image 2 of 3Women's Sleeveless Ruched Knit Dress - A New Day™ - image 3 of 3
Women's Sleeveless Ruched Knit Dress - A New Day™ - image 1 of 3
$21.25When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Recycled Polyester
Recycled Polyester

Fit & style

  • Model wears size S and is 5'8.5"
  • Model is wearing size 1X in video
  • Sleeveless ruched knit dress
  • Cotton-blend with a hint of spandex
  • Flattering V-neckline
  • Features ruched side with slit
  • Easy to dress up or down

Specifications

Sizing: Womens

Material: 57% Cotton, 38% Recycled Polyester, 5% Spandex

Garment Length: Midi

Hem Style: Turnback Hem

Fabric Name: 2 x 2 Rib

Garment Style: Sleeveless, Pullover

Neckline: V Neck

Total Garment Length: 46 Inches

Garment Details: Side Slit, No Pocket Ruching

Garment sleeve style: Sleeveless

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 85589966
UPC: 196365406202
Item Number (DPCI): 018-09-3665
Origin: Imported

Description

Add a chic, on-trend option to your wardrobe with this Sleeveless Ruched Knit Dress from A New Day™. This midi sleeveless dress is knitted from lightweight fabric with a hint of spandex for a breathable fit, and has a flattering V-neckline with a rolled hem for just the right touch of interest. The ruched side gives it a boost of style, while the side slit offers more room for movement. Keep things casual with a jacket and pair of mules for laid-back days, and then it dress up for a special outing with statement jewelry and heeled boots.

A New Day™: Style that goes wherever you do.
Recycled Polyester
We designed this product using at least 20% recycled polyester (excluding trimmings, ornamentation, interlinings, and linings; see Specifications for full material content details) – another way we’re committed to promoting sustainability.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2 inches length x 7.5 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.5 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: if you do not want to show a whole lot of your leg can you have the ruching be just a little bit vs way up your leg and have the dress still look good? I have elderly chubby legs and would prefer not

submitted by Linsue - 3 months ago
  • A: Thank you for checking out this Sleeveless Ruched Knit Dress. You can adjust the ruching amount by pulling the strings on the side. We believe it would still look good with a little ruching amount, but recommend you to visit the store to try it on if you have time. Happy shopping!

    submitted byARNOLD - 3 months ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 85 reviews
97% would recommend
74 recommendations
value: 4.82 out of 5
style: 4.85 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 4.97 out of 5

Versatile but thr black runs large

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mzmoxxi - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love the shape this dress gives me. It skims my curves but doesn’t hug too tightly. It’s easy to dress this up with heeled boots and a blazer, or down with sneakers and a Jean jacket. I’m usually a spot on size L/12, but the M in black fit way better than the L.
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sexy dress

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KML209 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This is a very cute and sexy dress. Perfect if you have a hour glass figure.
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

I love this dress

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Loveandstyled - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
such a wonderful dress that is both stylish and comfortable. a Fall staple for sure! i bought it in two colors 💖
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice Material

2 out of 5 stars
NS - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The quality is good; however it hugged my apple more than I liked (even with the ruching). the drawstring is functional
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Incredibly Flattering

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great Gift - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Super cute and flattering dress. You can dress it up or down. Ended up buying two it was so flattering! I initially bought a large (5'10" & 158lbs) but returned those as the medium fit better. I think if I was heavier chested the large would work better (seemed to be a touch big on top)
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect little dress

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MegMag - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Cute and sexy little sun dress. My fiancé loves! Flattering without being super tight. I love that the v neck is in front and back. Slit is just the right height. Can’t wait to wear it in Hawaii this December!
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kgallagher33 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
LOVE THIS DRESS. It compliments all of my curves and doesn’t stick to me like to normal knit dress! Order your size for a looser fit. Cant wait to wear this on vacation!
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great fit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CinderEllie - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Love this dress I got a size M but I usually wear a L.
Did you find this review helpful?

Stunning!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
T2k - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
So stunning and can be easily dressed up or down. I found it to run a little large - I’m 5’5” 140lbs and bought an xsmall
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect fit!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dconnellyx - 2 months ago
Absolutely love this! Runs realllly big I’m usually a medium/large in dresses and I’m an XS in this one! I’m 5’10 and 141 pds! Fits like a gem, definitely ordering the other colors!
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: too big
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

In love!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Leah - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have another A New Day dress that flares out more but is the same material, so I knew I’d like this one. I don’t normally wear dresses that hug my body, but I didn’t want to feel so limited anymore and after seeing all the positive reviews decided to go for it. If you’re on the fence, just do it! Oh my gosh it’s so cute and versatile and I feel great wearing it! I am 5’7 bust ~44, hip 52 and got the XL. L probably could’ve worked too (that’s the size I have in the other A New Day dress) it’s stretchy and comfortable material.
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kay - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought 3 colours, comfy and good quality material for the price
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect! Shows all the curves

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AlwaysWright86 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect! Shows all the curves!
Did you find this review helpful?

Glad I got it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ksr - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very flattering and easy to dress up or down
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect dresd

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gemini - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect fit! Very comfy
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Incredible Find

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sailfilly - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was going to a wedding and didn't really have anything to wear. Then I remembered A New Day (I bought some items last year). This dress was a real find. It fit great. I felt like a million in it. You can wear it in any season... as a sun dress or pair it with a little jacket. You can dress it up or down. The fabric is a nice medium weight (not too thin). I bought size medium. I'm 5'1" @ 138. Love this dress!
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute Dress

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pewaukee - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The dress is adorable and quite flattering and the price is right!
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Buy it!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cindy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
There’s something about the cut/fit of this dress that sits on the body so nicely. It is super comfortable, sits beautifully and it’s in a good price point. Such a good purchase! I went back to get it in another color.
sizing: true to size
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute but not on me

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kmd23 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I'm 5'3 115 and purchased an xs, my usual size. I like the style of the dress and the side slit is super sexy. However, the fit was overall too big. When I got the side slit where I wanted, there was just too much extra material bunching around the waist. Not flattering. I wish it had more of a tight, bodycon fit.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice purchase on sale

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Twingremlinsmommy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This has a flattering fit, I love the peach color. Only reason it's four is because the fabric is thinner than expected, it's not what I would consider a "knit", but I bought on sale so worth what I paid
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads