Loading, please wait...

Wonders of the Invisible World - by Christopher Barzak (Paperback)

Wonders of the Invisible World - by  Christopher Barzak (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Wonders of the Invisible World - by  Christopher Barzak (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 352

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Family

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Ember

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: General (see also headings under Social Themes)

Author: Christopher Barzak

Language: English

Street Date: September 6, 2016
TCIN: 50782079
UPC: 9780385392822
Item Number (DPCI): 248-11-0411

Description

For fans of Patrick Ness and Tom McNeal comes a page-turning novel that's part ghost story, part love story.

Aidan Lockwood lives in a sleepy farming community known for its cattle ranches and not much else. That is, until Jarrod, a friend he hasn't seen in years, moves back to town. It's Jarrod who opens Aidan's eyes to events he's long since forgotten, and who awakes in him feelings that go beyond mere friendship. But as Aidan's memories return, so do some unsettling truths about his family. As Aidan begins to probe into long-buried secrets, the lines between the past and the present, tales and truths, friends and lovers begin to blur, and Aidan will need to confront a family curse before he can lay claim to his life once more.

"Brilliant storytelling that unearths new intersections of love and magic." --Scott Westerfeld, New York Times bestselling author of Zeroes

"The unpredictability of curses, magic, and love are inexorably entwined in this gracefully written story." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A captivating exploration of the power of place, family, memory, and time itself."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Barzak expertly balances magical realism, historical flashbacks, and
contemporary teen romance in Aidan's journey of self-discovery." --Booklist

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.