product description page

Wyrdknot (Hardcover) (Matthew Jobin)

Wyrdknot (Hardcover) (Matthew Jobin) - image 1 of 1

about this item

The epic conclusion to The Nethergrim fantasy saga, perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, Narnia, and Ranger's Apprentice! Edmund battles evil with spells, Katherine battles with swords, and Tom with humility and wisdom. Together they've repelled the great wizard Vithric and defeated the otherworldly Skeleth, but nothing has prepared them for the ultimate test--a final, all-out fight against the Nethergrim itself. As the fabric of their world begins to crumble, the salvation of the kingdom hinges on their success.In the great tradition of classic series like John Flanagan's Ranger's Apprentice, Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time, J.R.R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings, and George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones, Matthew Jobin crafts a magnificent, action-packed fantasy world that feels culled from the pages of history. Praise for The Nethergrim saga"[A] solid contender for the teen answer to Game of Thrones."--Kirkus Reviews on The Skeleth"The Nethergrim reminded me of a cross between The Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter... I would really like to see this one on the big screen."-- Brodart's Library Services on The Nethergrim"Jobin is a fine writer . . . Recommend this to fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson or Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series."--VOYA on The Nethergrim
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Series Title: Nethergrim
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Matthew Jobin
Language: English
Street Date: September 12, 2017
TCIN: 52147155
UPC: 9780399160004
Item Number (DPCI): 248-42-0566

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.