Yoga Frog - by Nora Shalaway Carpenter (Hardcover)

Yoga Frog - by  Nora Shalaway Carpenter (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Yoga Frog - by  Nora Shalaway Carpenter (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$9.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 4-8 Years

Number of Pages: 40

Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Sub-Genre: Health & Daily Living

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Running Press Kids

Book theme: Fitness & Exercise

Author: Nora Shalaway Carpenter

Language: English

Street Date: May 29, 2018
TCIN: 53324097
UPC: 9780762464678
Item Number (DPCI): 248-16-4070
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



For fans of "Yoga Bunny" and "I Am Yoga, " this book's simple, meditative text is complemented by playful yet instructive illustrations to teach youngsters how to start their very own yoga practice--and to have fun while doing so, too. Full color.lor.



Book Synopsis



A Kid's Book of Yoga Poses with a Meditative, Mindful Frog

Frog loves to practice yoga. And he will inspire kids to enjoy doing yoga, too. Follow Frog's yoga flow, from warming up to cooling down. Start with the mountain and chair poses, then work into giraffe, cat-cow, downward-facing dog, butterfly, and bridge. End with the quieting happy baby and savasana poses to help your muscles relax before going to bed or starting your day. For fans of Yoga Bunny and I Am Yoga, Yoga Frog's simple, meditative text is complemented by playful yet instructive illustrations by Mark Chambers to teach youngsters how to start their very own yoga practice -- and to have fun while doing so, too.



Review Quotes




A charmingly quirky addition to a child's yoga bookshelf.--Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLDC)

Carpenter briefly yet vividly describes how to perform each pose, along with its symbolism... Serene and bright background colors offer appealing contrast to Yoga Frog's green tone.--Publishers Weekly



About the Author



Nora Carpenter is a Certified Yoga Teacher and has taught numerous kids' and adults' yoga classes since 2007. She also holds an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts, where she rotates as Head Grad Assistant for the program's summer residencies. She lives in Asheville, North Carolina.

Mark Chambers is an author and illustrator of children's picture books and young fiction. He studied Illustration at the University of London. In 2017, he was shortlisted for the AOI World Illustration Awards, and in 2013 for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. Since then Mark has illustrated a wealth of picture books and young fiction. In 2013, he won the Sheffield Children's Picture Book Award and was also highly commended in the young fiction category. Mark currently lives and works in Lincoln, United Kingdom.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.6 inches length x 8.8 inches width x 8.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.8 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads