:

product description page

You Go First - by Erin Entrada Kelly (MP3-CD)

You Go First -  by Erin Entrada Kelly (MP3-CD) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Acclaimed and award-winning author Erin Entrada Kelly’s You Go First is an engaging exploration of family, bullying, spelling, art, and the ever-complicated world of middle school friendships. Her perfectly pitched tween voice will resonate with fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Raymie Nightingale.Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are separated by more than a thousand miles. On the surface, their lives seem vastly different—Charlotte lives near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, while Ben is in the small town of Lanester, Louisiana. Charlotte wants to be a geologist and keeps a rock collection in her room. Ben is obsessed with Harry Potter, presidential history, and recycling. But the two have more in common than they think. They’re both highly gifted. They’re both experiencing family turmoil. And they both sit alone at lunch.Over the course of a week, Charlotte and Ben—online friends connected only by a Scrabble game—will intersect in unexpected ways, as they struggle to navigate the turmoil of middle school. This engaging story about growing up and finding your place in the world by the winner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature will appeal to fans of Rebecca Stead and Rita Williams-Garcia.
Number of Pages: 1412
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Format: Mp3_cd
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Erin Entrada Kelly
Language: English
Street Date: April 10, 2018
TCIN: 53613533
UPC: 9781538501849
Item Number (DPCI): 248-62-2128
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$25.94
MSRPReg: $39.99 Save $14.05 (35% off)

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.