Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

You Were Here (Hardcover) (Cori Mccarthy)

You Were Here (Hardcover) (Cori Mccarthy) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points of view combined with stunning visual storytelling.

Jaycee is about to accomplish what her older brother Jake couldn't: live past graduation.

Jaycee is dealing with her brother's death the only way she can by re-creating Jake's daredevil stunts. The ones that got him killed. She's not crazy, okay? She just doesn't have a whole lot of respect for staying alive.

Jaycee doesn't expect to have help on her insane quest to remember Jake. But she's joined by a group of unlikely friends all with their own reasons for completing the dares and their own brand of dysfunction: the uptight, ex-best friend, the heartbroken poet, the slacker with Peter Pan syndrome, and... Mik. He doesn't talk, but somehow still challenges Jayce to do the unthinkable-reveal the parts of herself that she buried with her brother.

Cori McCarthy's gripping narrative defies expectation, moving seamlessly from prose to graphic novel panels and word art poetry, perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Jennier Niven, and Jandy Nelson. From the petrifying ruins of an insane asylum to the skeletal remains of the world's largest amusement park, You Were Here takes you on an unforgettable journey of friendship, heartbreak and inevitable change.

"The urban explorers of You Were Here dive deep into the forgotten man-made spaces all around them—and their own feelings of loss, love, and fear. McCarthy deftly intertwines the characters' stories, filling them with authentic pain and heartache as well as soaring moments of grace and humor. I dare you to read it!"—Maggie Lehrman, author ofThe Cost of All Things

Number of Pages: 384
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Sourcebooks Inc
Age Range: Teen
Author: Cori Mccarthy
Language: English
Street Date: March 1, 2016
TCIN: 50312707
UPC: 9781492617044
Item Number (DPCI): 248-05-5154
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$12.23
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.76 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.