AppSync Smart Scale with Body Composition Silver - Weight Gurus

AppSync Smart Scale with Body Composition Silver - Weight Gurus - image 1 of 4AppSync Smart Scale with Body Composition Silver - Weight Gurus - image 2 of 4AppSync Smart Scale with Body Composition Silver - Weight Gurus - image 3 of 4AppSync Smart Scale with Body Composition Silver - Weight Gurus - image 4 of 4
AppSync Smart Scale with Body Composition Silver - Weight Gurus - image 1 of 4
$40.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • 4 high-precision sensors
  • Appsync connectivity
  • Use our in-house Weight Gurus app or your fitness app of choice
  • Shows 6 health metrics: weight, BMI, body fat, muscle mass, bone density, and water weight
  • Non-slip, scratch-resistant feet
  • Durable, tempered glass supports up to 400 lbs.
  • Resolution of +/- 0.1 lb

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 12.63 Inches (L), 1.0 Inches (H) x 12.63 Inches (W)

Weight: 4.4 Pounds

Holds up to: 400.0 Pounds

Suggested Age: 18 Years and Up

Display Indicators: Weight, Bone Mass, Body Water, Body Fat

Includes: Tracking App, Instruction Manual, Batteries

Screen Size: 3.5 Inches

Number of Profiles: 8

Material: Glass, Stainless Steel, Plastic

Features: Weight Display in Pounds or Kilograms, Automatic Shut-Off, 8 User Profiles, Low-Profile Platform, Controlled by Smartphone App, Digital, Large Display, Weight in 0.2-Lb. Increments

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 4 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 46790468
UPC: 875011003438
Item Number (DPCI): 064-19-0359
Origin: Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

A scale that displays all the data you need to meet your fitness goals, striking the right balance between depth and design. Just step on to see multiple body composition metrics, including BMI, muscle mass, and water weight. Then, sync the results to your smart phone just as easily to track trends over time. No setup or pairing necessary—just point your camera towards your scale’s display screen to sync. Get a more detailed snapshot of your health than a simple scale that only displays weight can provide.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 14.45 inches length x 13.21 inches width x 1.83 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.91 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I need a scale where I can track imy weight on my phone, as I am legally blind, and can't see the display. will I need to use my phone to take a picture of the scale every time?

submitted by SpacyGrrl - 5 months ago
  • A: Yes - with AppSync scales you will use your phone/Weight Gurus app to scan the barcode that comes up on the scale each time you weigh in. I would definitely recommend either a Bluetooth or WiFi scale for you! :) If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Email: info@greatergoods.com Phone: (866) 991-8494 - Katy Greater Goods Customer Service

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a way to turn off the beeping? It scares my dog!

submitted by Lizo18 - 1 year ago
  • A: I'm sorry for the trouble but there is no way to turn off the beeping sound. - Katy Greater Goods Customer Service

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this scale glass or acrylic?

submitted by Echo823 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi! This scale top is made of tempered glass.

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it work with Samsung or just iphone?

submitted by Deme - 2 years ago
  • A: Our Weight Gurus app is compatible with most Apple and Android phones.

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I can’t see my BMI it’s only showing my weight

submitted by Will - 2 years ago
  • A: We would love to run you through this! :) Please contact us at info@greatergoods.com or (866) 991-8494. - Katy Greater Goods Customer Service (866) 991-8494

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: If this is Bluetooth enabled, why do you manually have to scan a QR code while standing on the scale EVERY time you are on the scale? Shouldn’t the scale and phone auto-synch after the initial setup?

submitted by Karen - 2 years ago
  • A: It's not Bluetooth. Read the description: "Weight Gurus’ unique AppSync technology is a low-cost alternative to Bluetooth that transfers your measurements by scanning a barcode with your smartphone’s camera."

    submitted byFTL - 2 years ago

Q: Will it sync with the WW app?

submitted by LAW - 2 years ago
  • A: Unfortunately, no. The Weight Gurus app does not integrate with the Weight Watchers app. We do integrate with Apple Health, Fitbit, Google Fit, My Fitness Pal and Under Armour if you want to use one that is compatible.

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a "talking" scale?

submitted by Marj - 2 years ago
  • A: This scale is not a "talking" scale. It uses our Weight Gurus App to track your weight journey if you wish, however.

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I changed the batteries & now all I get when I stand on the scale is EEEE

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Oh no! I am so sorry about this. It sounds like we just need to set you up with a replacement. Please contact us at info@greatergoods.com or (866) 991-8494. - Katy Greater Goods Customer Service (866) 991-8494

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: this is what I'm looking for (does it sync with "Appel Health". not interested with a separate app sync. Thank you for your prompt response. gm

submitted by Twill Curtain Panel - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes - the Weight Gurus app integrates with Apple Health.

    submitted byCustomer Solutions Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
3.5 out of 5 stars with 236 reviews
47% would recommend
116 recommendations
quality: 2.97 out of 5
value: 3.12 out of 5

Good Purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lacy - 18 days ago
The scale is very user friendly. Easy set up.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not smart at all

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Haby22 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s not smart enough. Still requires manual scanning. It’s worst than lme typing my own weight number.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Unaccurate

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emily - 3 months ago
Literally Weighed myself before taking a shower and then again after taking a shower and apparently I went up 3% body fat five ten minutes
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Zero stars

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not happy - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I just weighed myself at my dtrs doctors office two days ago at 125, so fully clothed with shoes. Did at home with this scale and got 116. In the last few weeks been trying to gauge my numbers but this piece of garbage will sometimes read all the way down to 105! Even accounting for muscle loss, change of body composition, water retention/dehydration, those numbers are way off. Not even considering the other measurements this thing supposedly takes. I’ve had it since dec 2021, unfortunately not returnable at this point.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

wedding gift

5 out of 5 stars
first rate - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought for a wedding gift.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Brknscale - 7 months ago
Stopped working in less than a year
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Absolute Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
No - 7 months ago
It will measure your weight and body composition just fine once every 100 years when you can trick it into working, but mostly it will just flash U1 A at you and refuse to actually tell you your weight. You can try following the manuals instructions; they won't help you. You can get it to work one day and assume it might work properly on future days; it will not.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No smart if doesnt sync woth your phone

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Fran - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The weight reading is accurate, but the app sync function doesn’t work.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really frustrating sync

2 out of 5 stars
KS - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
So far the scale is consistent - if I weigh myself then reweigh myself a moment later it says the same thing, unlike my old scale which would vary by 3-5 pounds. It seems to be my actual weight or very close to. What I HATE about this scale? So much so I’ve considered returning it? The app sync is a nightmare - you have to scan the QR code thing every. Single. Time. So you weight yourself, hopefully your phone is close by but not in your hand! Grab the phone, hopefully you opened the app already! You won’t catch it on the first round through so you wait for it to cycle through all the info then back to the code and you best hope you’re able to scan it then because after that the backlight goes out and you definitely won’t be able to scan it then and you’ll have to reweigh yourself all over again. A smart scale that isn’t very smart is not worth the extra cost. If the accuracy was less I would return it in a heartbeat but I’m powering through the bad sync until I can afford an accurate smart scale instead of risking getting a non smart scale that doesn’t work or an equally useless smart scale that also doesn’t work.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not sure if the body composition part works

3 out of 5 stars
Lambda - 10 months ago
I have used the app and it works for weight but it's quite a hassle, and the app doesn't get all composition values so the app says my body fat percentage is about 50%, which is different from what the scale says, and is implausible given that I'm skinny and lean, so I stopped using the app. I have been using this scale for maybe 2 years. What I said about the app was from 2 years ago and might no longer be true. But I'm not sure if I trust the body composition readings as they almost never change even though I have had major lifestyle changes, such as getting a lot more active, and my weight has somewhat changed.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Savvy - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don't use if you have a pacemaker. The Bluetooth has never been tested with pacemakers.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Scale

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Scale - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The scale went out after a month of having it
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not buy this scale

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nelson - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
This scale is not reliable at all. I stepped on the scale three times consecutively and my weight changed up to 8 pounds. Definitely would not recommend
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't work as advertised

1 out of 5 stars
Mark - 11 months ago
I purchased the scale with the hopes that it would measure vitals as promised, but it doesn't work after downloading the app, entering your information and taking the first reading. The app hasn't worked after the first time. It's demotivating and unproductive, if I have to manually enter all the information myself. I should have respected the reviews of others that said it was garbage.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

AppSync Smart Scale with Body Composition Silver

5 out of 5 stars
Melissa - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Display is backlit and easy to read.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nope.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kh1992 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
0/5 … this thing is useless. It varied EIGHTY pounds in 3 consecutive tries. The app is garbage and it took forever to sync which it never fully did properly. Returning!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Has not worked properly since day 1 - horrible APP

1 out of 5 stars
IGoByMister - 11 months ago
I purchased this scale at the Target located off North Druid Hills a few months back. On my first attempts at weighing, I noticed a problem with the entries. I could not find an obvious way to delete the entry so I contacted the manufacturer. Surprisingly I got a real life human being who was so nice. She walked me through how to deleted the entry. Now on my weight loss "journey" (still "weighting" for it to take effect - pun intended)- January 1st is a great day to hit the reset. I happily jumped on the scale and it seamlessly transferred the data to the phone (mostly this function has worked on first attempt). But then I went to look at my history which I have taken a screen shot- and you will notice there are weigh ins spanning from Jun 1987 to Sep 2103 and even one from Jan 2105. Clearly this product or app is defective. What is so frustrating, which we continually observe, these electronic products seem like they are not used and tested by real people before they are put into the consumer's hand. So hard to just simply do the functionality that was intended– WEIGH. LOG. That's it. It failed spectacularly on such an elementary level. So this is going in the garbage can and I am going to go out and buy a new one (this is not target's fault). Happy New Year everyone.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this scale

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bev - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The scale and it’s app work great.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

You will maaaaybe get a year out of it

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
BN - 1 year ago
Had this for a year, and like others have said, the muscle/fat/water do not seem to fluctuate (my fitness definitely has). I’ve had the around a year, and suddenly the weight is waaay of. Stepped on, it said 143, stepped off and back on, and it changed to 164. I’ve tried different spots in my house, and am have the same issue. There is no way to reset, that I can find.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Error & Inaccurate

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
London - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Does not work!!!!! Inaccurate weight, off by 10 lbs, and sometimes when you stand on it all you get is lines. Got it in August. Finally opened it to use it and it’s trash. Wish I opened it sooner so I could return it
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads