EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Arm & Hammer Swivel Rake & Bin Poop Scoop Set - image 1 of 3
Arm & Hammer Swivel Rake & Bin Poop Scoop Set - image 2 of 3
Arm & Hammer Swivel Rake & Bin Poop Scoop Set - image 3 of 3
Arm & Hammer Swivel Rake & Bin Poop Scoop Set - image 1 of 3
$19.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Handle extends up to 32"
  • Perfect for cleaning up the entire yard
  • Prevents pet owners from having to bend over
  • Works on grass, gravel, and concrete surfaces

Description

The Arm & Hammer Swivel Bin & Rake™ makes an unpleasant yet necessary task even easier. The large capacity pooper scooper is perfect for quick, multi-waste pick-ups and is ideal for picking up the entire yard. The bin & rake works on all surfaces including grass, dirt, pavement or other surfaces. The lightweight handle is ergonomically designed for easy pick-up and adjusts up to 32 inches which eliminates the need to bend kneel or squat to pick up waste. The large capacity durable swivel bin is designed to accommodate and transport pet waste of varying size. Rotating the bin makes disposal a breeze. Includes two plastic bags that are strong and durable and provide natural odor control with activated baking soda providing a fresh scent. Each bag has an easy-tie handle to keep the bin clean. Bags hook to either side of the swivel bin so you never have to touch waste or debris. A completely sanitary solution to picking up pet waste. Two bonus bags are included to get you started, but make sure to pick up additional Arm & Hammer Swivel Bin Pet Waste Bags. The bags are strong and durable, provide natural odor control with activated baking soda and have a fresh scent. The swivel bin waste bags also have easy-tie handles and help to keep the bin clean.
Scent: Unscented
Dimensions (Overall): 5.3 Inches (L), 13.0 Inches (H) x 8.5 Inches (W)
Intended Pet Type: Dog
Includes: Disposal Bags, Tray
Package Quantity: 1
Pet Lifestage: All Ages
Pets subtype: Pet Waste Scoops
Material: Plastic
Warranty: 30 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14029780
UPC: 029695710346
Item Number (DPCI): 083-11-0298
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.8 inches length x 7.9 inches width x 4.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.45 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What are the dimensions of the bucket? Will it be able to hold earth rated poop bags? They are 8"x13" thanks!

submitted by Mxhybrid - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, this should will work for that purpose. Sincerely, Petmate Consumer Services

    submitted byPetmate Customer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are there plastic bag to cover the scooper?

submitted by nanalizz - 7 years ago
  • A: Yes, it comes with 2 bonus bags

    submitted byPet Friendly - 6 years ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 185 reviews
79% would recommend
81 recommendations
effectiveness: 4.02 out of 5
quality: 3.76 out of 5
value: 3.65 out of 5

Game changer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SaraQJ - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is a game changer!! Way better than using a shovel and it makes clean up easy
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not bad

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Poop robber - 1 month ago
I love it. I have a really small backyard and had a lot of poop to pick up, this made it way easier and I wish target carried the bags that go with it but I can order more on another site. Definitely wouldn’t use one like this without the bags because poop would probably get stuck in the pan part. It doesn’t look particularly sturdy and if you’re really tall it’s probably too short for you but I’m 5’10 and it’s not bad. I love that you can pick up a bunch of poop in one go and tie up the bag easily and toss it.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Blondemommy - 2 months ago
Awful. The stick/handle part falls apart constantly. So, you will be carrying poop and all of a sudden the bin of poop will fall off of the handle and fly everywhere.
1 reply from Petmate Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and product feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with this product. Please reach out to the manufacturer for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke in half

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jasik - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very bad quality. Will only last a year at most.
1 reply from Petmate Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and product feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with this product. Please reach out to the manufacturer for assistance.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor design

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AdDitup - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I don't really like the rake. The width is narrow, and the quality looks cheap, but the bin is good size and deep. It gives you a few plastic bags. I don't like the rake so I returned it.
1 reply from Petmate Customer Service team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your review and product feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our product.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Come unscrewed just from using it

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Walter - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Come unscrewed just from using it every time I use it. Buy one with the pole as one piece, not two screw together pieces!
1 reply from Petmate Customer Service team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your review and product feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our product. Please reach out to the manufacturer for assistance.
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Defective

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KVmommy - 4 months ago
I should have listened to the reviews. First of all, unless you are a super tiny person, you will have to hunch over. My son is just shy of 5’ tall and he was having to hunch over. Second, it comes unscrewed super easy, so we had ti use duct tape. Third, the bag doesn’t want to stay on. It keeps coming off. And last, unless you have a chihuahua and are scooping every day, don’t get this. It holds such a small amount of poop. I have a boxer, husky and frenchie and it barely holds a whole days worth of poop. I wish I could return it. I used it less than 5 minutes and discovered it’s defective but that would be gross.
1 reply from Petmate Customer Service team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We are sorry to hear this product did not work out for you. We will pass your valuable feedback on to our Product Development Team.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I'd skip it

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Momma Kayla - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ours broke so quickly, within a month of purchasing. The threading for one of the pools snapped off. The plastic is flimsy. We still tried to use it but it’s short and weak.
1 reply from Petmate Customer Service team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review and product feedback. We have passed your valuable response on to our Product Development teams for their evaluation.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best one

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sammy - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This made picking up my dog’s poop easier.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Poop picker upper

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Michele - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a wonderful product! I should have purchased this many years ago. It would have saved me from bending over and my back would've been much happier.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Linsey1 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great price and gets the job done. Would recommend.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

5 stars

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Gstacy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Practical little pail and rake. I previously bought it like 3 years ago and it just broke this week from the rake handle because my kids slammed the shed door on it. I’m sure it would’ve lasted longer 🤭
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too small, woobly, inefficient

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
OutdoorFriendly - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Too short, too small/doesn’t hold poop in, hard to dump out with one hand, wobbly (did super glue it together as suggested by other posts, but having one piece would be a longer term solution). With a Great Dane with great poops this was not very efficient.
1 reply from Petmate Customer Service team - 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and product feedback. We have passed your valuable response on to our Product Development teams for their evaluation. Should you require further assistance, please contact our Customer Support team at consumerservices@petmate.com
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ditch the shovel

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Dog mom - 1 year ago
Easier than the shovel I have been using for years!
quality: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Used for years ... with modifications

4 out of 5 stars
Sunny and the Wings of the Wind Borzoi - 1 year ago
This reviewer received a free sample of this item
I've been through half a dozen of these in 12 years--both red-and-black one and now Arm & Hammer one. I immediately super glue the handle sections together, and that solves that problem. Eventually, the little knobs that hold the bin to its handle fail. I should contact engineer friend to get solution to that. The bin system works great, as I pick up poop from three large dogs on 1/3 acre and dump the haul in the "dump can" only once a day. Would recommend WITH MODIFICATIONS.
Did you find this review helpful?

WORST DESIGN EVER

1 out of 5 stars
RockyPJ - 1 year ago
originally posted on petmate.com
This design seems to have replaced the gray and red one that I’ve used for years. It’s terrible!!! The rake handle is in pieces that you have to assemble and DOES NOT stay together. Every time I use the rake it causes it to unscrew sections of the handle so you have to manually tighten it EVERY SINGLE TIME you use it. The bucket also doesn’t have a large enough ridge that’s effective in keeping the poop you’ve already scooped securely in the bucket while you’re scooping up more. It rolls right back out of the bucket as you’re scooping more. Also, the bucket is too deep which also creates weight that pushes the poo back out of the bucket as you’re using compared to the previous version. TERRIBLE replacement for the previous version. Bring back the other one!!!
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the Arm & Hammer Rake and Pan. We have not received any feedback indicating an issue with the product however we have passed your feedback on to our product design team. If you have further concerns regarding the product please reach out to our Consumer Services Team at consumerservices@Petmate.com
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best scooper!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Customer - 1 year ago
I love this scooper it is very sturdy, weatherproof, and can hold a lot. If your looking for a good scooper I recommend!!!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too short and I'm 5'6

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Horses not Zebras - 1 year ago
Purchased because description stated, "Prevents pet owners from having to bend over." I'm only 5'6 and I have to bend over to use this product as it's too short for me. I contacted Arm & Hammer for replacement "D" parts (the part that lengthens the handles) and they directed me to Petmate where I was told they do not sell replacement parts or additional parts. I also went to multiple stores seeing if a different broom/mop/rake handle would fit to no avail. Unless you are 5'2 or shorter I cannot recommend.
1 reply from Petmate Customer Service team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Arm & Hammer Swivel Rake & Bin did not work out as expected for you. In normal use a user should not have to bend over. We understand that this may not be always true for individuals that are shorter in stature.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing for what its for !!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
mom01 - 1 year ago
Life saver it works great for it’s purpose.. idk why tv we e is back reviews, your not buying a broom size poop scooper her. High is perfect, doesn’t weight much and eat if all when done hand the broom on it .. will be purchasing another one for different area of yard.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Just buy it already!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Megahleen - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this thinking it wouldn’t be as great but I love this product so much. I have two puppies in which I have two times the poop I have to pick up around my yard. This is like a broom and scoop but for dog poop. I can walk around freely and it’s lightweight. I just have a trash can to discard the waste and every week toss it in the trash. So easy and fast. Never thought it would make picking up after my dog was this easy. Worth the money!!
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads