Blue Lizard Kids Mineral-Based Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 50 - 5 fl oz

Blue Lizard Kids Mineral-Based Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 50 - 5 fl oz - image 1 of 4Blue Lizard Kids Mineral-Based Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 50 - 5 fl oz - image 2 of 4Blue Lizard Kids Mineral-Based Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 50 - 5 fl oz - image 3 of 4Blue Lizard Kids Mineral-Based Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 50 - 5 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Blue Lizard Kids Mineral-Based Sunscreen Lotion - SPF 50 - 5 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$14.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible

Highlights

  • #1 pediatrician recommended mineral-based sunscreen brand
  • Mineral-based combining Zinc Oxide and chemical UV protectors for maximum water resistance
  • Part of Blue Lizard’s “We Love the Reef” line of sunscreens with no Oxybenzone and no Octinoxate
  • Smart Bottle Technology turns the bottle blue when exposed to UV rays

Specifications

Scent: Unscented
Health Facts: Octinoxate-Free, No Fragrance Added, Contains Zinc Oxide, Oxybenzone-Free, Dye-Free, Paraben-Free, Mineral-Based
Product Warning: Eye irritant
Product Form: Lotion
Active Ingredient(s): Zinc Oxide 10%
Sustainability Claims: Recyclable
Includes: Sunscreen
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Sun Protection
Net weight: 5 fl oz (US)
SPF: 50
Features: Water-Resistant, Broad Spectrum Protection, Dermatologist Recommended
TCIN: 80139627
UPC: 303162062450
Item Number (DPCI): 037-11-1524
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

The #1 pediatrician recommended mineral-based sunscreen brand delivers Kids sunscreen in SPF 50+. Blue Lizard’s Kids SPF 50+ mineral-based sunscreen lotion starts with Zinc Oxide to provide broad spectrum, head-to-toe sun protection from harmful UV rays including 98% of UVB rays. Designed for maximum water resistance and sweat resistance, this is the ultimate beach sunscreen so your family can spend more time playing and less worrying. This untinted sunscreen, rubs in smooth and dries clear. Blue Lizard’s We Love the Reef sunscreens are Oxybenzone free and Octinoxate free, for a swimming sunscreen that has delicate coral reefs in mind. They’re also paraben free and fragrance free which is ideal for sensitive skin. With our Smart Cap Technology, you’ll always know when harmful UV rays are present. Watch the cap change color in sunlight as a reminder to stay sun safe wherever you are. Blue Lizard Australian Sunscreen has been trusted by dermatologists for over 20 years.
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements. HSA/FSA cards can be accepted in-store but not on Target.com. For Target.com please use a credit card, debit card or gift card to pay for your eligible items and then submit the receipt to your plan based on the current policies for reimbursement.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

octisalate 5.0% titanium dioxide 5.36% zinc oxide 10.0%

Purpose

Sunscreen Sunscreen Sunscreen

Uses

Uses Helps prevent sunburn and photodamage caused by UVA/UVB exposure Higher SPF gives more sunburn protection If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions), decreases the risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun

Directions

Directions Shake well prior to use Apply liberally to dry skin 15 minutes before sun exposure For topical use only Keep out of reach of children Children under 6 months: ask a doctor Sun Protection Measures: Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with a Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: Limit time in the sun, especially from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses. Reapply to dry skin: after 80 minutes of swimming or sweating immediately after towel drying at least every 2 hours

Other information

Other Information Protect the product in this container from excessive heat and direct sun May stain some fabrics

Inactive ingredients

alumina, aluminum stearate, beeswax, butyloctyl salicylate, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, caprylyl glycol, cetyl dimethicone, cetyl peg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, disopropyl sebacate, dimethicone, disodium edta, ethylhexylglycerin, hexyl laurate, hydrogenated castor oil, isostearyl isostearate, l-arginine, methyl glucose dioleate, methylpropanediol, octyldodecyl neopentanoate, peg-7 hydrogenated castor oil, phenoxyethanol, phenylpropanol, polygylceryl-4 isostearate, polyhydroxystearic acid, polyurethane-35, propanediol, purified water, sorbitan oleate, stearic acid, tocopheryl acetate, triethoxycaprylylsilane, trimethylsiloxysilicate, vp/hexadecene copolymer

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.87 inches length x 2.22 inches width x 1.71 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.41 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Will this cause acne or clogged pores if used on the face?

submitted by Namierite - 2 years ago
  • A: Our Kids SPF 50+ has not been through non-comedogenic testing. For mineral sunscreen that is non-comedogenic, won’t clog pores and is 100% vegan, we recommend our Kids SPF50+ mineral sunscreen stick.

    submitted byEG Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello! This product is non-comedogenic and should not clog pores. Hope this helps!

    submitted byTarget Beauty Consulting - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 351 reviews
91% would recommend
36 recommendations
blends in easily: 4.48 out of 5
effectiveness: 4.9 out of 5
value: 4.54 out of 5
quality: 4.86 out of 5

Love!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mom of 2 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is my go to sunscreen for summer months! My kids and I never burn when using it!
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sunblock

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Flor - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Thick but easy to blend. My daughter is fair skinned and we use this whenever she’s out in the sun and she’s never had a sunburn. Pricey so I like to stick up when it’s on sale.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works well!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ezrayofsunshine - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is a great sunscreen! Protects well! Only dislike is that it’s hard rub in completely onto skin and stains everything.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
blends in easily: 1 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works for those who burn easily!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dollface29 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
We’ve tried just about every brand name sunscreen out there, and my husband burns in 15 minutes with most of them. This one held up for multiple hours, rubs in better than most, and doesn’t smell too bad. Pricey - but worth it! Will definitely be buying this again!
blends in easily: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New favorite sunscreen

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
anon - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Rubs in well and my son who has sensitive skin hasn't had any issues with it
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My new favorite sunscreen for kids

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Vivsmama - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best sun screen ever. Blends in so easily and not very greasy. Also, no strong smells. So much easier to get sunscreen on my kids with this one.
quality: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Uchesser - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Always our first choice for sunscreen. It rubs in well and provides max coverage from sun.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for kids

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hi - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best thick sunblock. Not super easy to put on and rub in but the quality and coverage is amazing!!
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
blends in easily: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for my kids

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MO - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to spread on and good protection for my kids!
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality Ocean friendly sunscreeb

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HeatherW - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the first ocean safe sunscreen I've used that actually spreads easily. It's also much more affordable than some other brands.
value: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good for kids

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ansu - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sometimes it’s hard to put sunscreens in kids, but this one goes on smoothly and does the job.
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blue Lizard Sunscreen

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Southcarolinashopper - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I feel good about using this on my kiddos. It came recommended and we have been safely in the sun a lot this summer.
blends in easily: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to rub in

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NoNo - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Applies so much easier than other physical sunscreens. White cast fades quickly
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works for sensitive skin!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hhartland4321 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
My child has eczema and most sunscreens irritate his skin, plus they have all those harmful ingredients. After a long time spent researching, I finally decided on Blue Lizard and we love it! It doesn’t irritate his sensitive skin at all and my child likes the bottles that turn blue whenever you need to put more sunscreen on. The coverage was great, it blends in easily, it lasted quite awhile, and it has no scent. I definitely recommend this sunscreen for adults and kids!!!
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sunscreen

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shamrock Review - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
High quality works excellent
quality: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Sunscreen For Kids

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Product Is Great And Easy To Use
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to us

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gma - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to apply and very effective
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bb21721 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love that it’s a safe product but it doesn’t run in super easily. I kind of expected that though.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Blue lizard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Abi - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is the best sunscreen I’ve tried. So happy I finally found one that works completely
quality: 5 out of 5
blends in easily: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best of the blue lizard sunscreens!

4 out of 5 stars
Dguzz - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is one Of my favorite combination sunscreens with chemical and physical UV filters. The cast is very minimal on my light medium skin tone. It doesn’t burn my eyes like most sunscreens, doesn’t tingle my skin like other blue lizard sunscreens. Very happy with this!!!! Great deal too.
blends in easily: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
23 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads